Asking Yourself 3

9 40
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
1 year ago

This is the continuation of the 'Ask Yourself' series, you can catch up with the part 1 and part 2 let me get on with part 3.

When was the last time I fell head over heels with life?

Not sure if I can even say I have ever fallen in love with life, but I think the main point here is about happy moments in life. I remember sometime last week I was genuinely happy as my sister and I were dancing together 😂😂. Was more like a choreography, and I must confess that she is the better dancer 😅😅.

Although, I do look forward to holding my child in my arms for the first time, perhaps that's the moment I'll fall head over heels with life.

Am I enriching other people's life with what I do?

Enriching... Hmmmm. Well, that is the goal eh? I am still a student now and not doing anything in particular that can be enriching, maybe my occasional writing here, but asides that nothing at all. But soon I hope. I am particularly looking forward to enriching people through my field of study and my profession. In the nearest future, but not right now.

How meaningful is my life?

I was laughing when I saw this 😂😂. Well, I am not sure how to answer this but I guess I can say it is meaningful for the very fact that people love me. So yeah. I am building myself and still learning a thing or two and the journey is just as if not more important that the destination. So I can say my life is meaningful.

Would I lay my life down for somebody?

The first person that comes to my mind is my mum. I'd gladly lady my life down for her and I like to think she'd do same for me too. The only person I know that I can say would. So yes, I can lay my life for her.

How much money will I be willing to give those in need if I won the lottery?

Lottery here is equivalent to a life-changing sum yeah? I'd definitely ensure it remains that way so I can continue giving to those in need for as long as I can. May not necessarily give them the money I won, but after setting things in place and securing the future, then I will give as much as possible. The goal here is sustainability, as I feel that's what is most in this scenario.

Am I worthy of being loved?

I believe everyone is worthy of being loved. Even the worse people is loved by someone. May be family, but someone none the same. I believe one of the best thing one can feel is genuine love and affection from another person.

What talents/skills do I have that I can do better than anyone else?

Hahaha. I really am not sure what my talent is, but I often say that it has to do with psychology. I am good at reading people. For instance, when someone is lying, I can almost always feel it or sense a person's intent. Not sure how to explain it but I think that's what I am good at. Maybe at sleeping too 😂😂😂

What are the things that put me off?

A lot of things puts me off. I could categorise them into living and nonliving things, so I think this question is vague 😅😅. For one, the smell of hospital always puts me off. When your teeth and spoon makes noise when you eat or you chew loudly. It puts me off. There are many things in this category, and I can't start listing them.

What is a peaceful life?

One were you are happy, living in the countryside close to nature, close to the sea, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, not to mention the polluted air. When you're happy with your life and no trouble at all.

7
$ 1.88
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Gaiom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Interesting. I believe everyone deserves to be loved even if they commit a grievous sin. At least God still forgives no matter how much sin you have committed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with that, people deserve love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a student is not an excuse for not enriching the lives of others, na laziness be your problem 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ehn ehn. So, how do you suppose I can do that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go and be a teacher 🥱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some interesting questions here. And hmm, no one is safe when in your presence especially when they lie, lol! You're like a human lie-detector

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅😅😅 something like that, I am adorable though. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omor...I would have loved to see your dancing cos I'm certain it would have been a sight for sore eyes...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me and you, who dance pass?😏😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago