Thank you

30 46
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Lead image source

Do you know how important the word "thank you" is? Do you know how many people that you have hurt when you refuse to tell them thank you? You are surprised I said hurt? I am correct, some people need you to say thank you after they have rendered help to you and if you refuse to say it, they feel hurt and decide not to help some other time, while some people don't even care about you saying thank you, they just help and move on. But is it nice not to say thank you? Not all, there is a Yoruba saying that goes thus;

"Eni ba dupe to ni, ari emi gba lola", meaning " someone that says thank you today, will surely get another help tomorrow"

The word thank you is a powerful word that does a lot of things in the heart of someone when they do render help to people.

Let me remind you of the meaning of thank you even though I know you are familiar with it. Many are familiar with it but doesn't know the real meaning, they just see it as a normal word everyone uses which makes it looks meaningless when even they say it.

Thank you is a word that is used to show that you are grateful to somebody for something they have done.

Or

Is a polite way of accepting something that somebody has offered you........from Oxford Dictionary.

I love the second definition because of the word "polite". Some thank you are not thank you because some people say it rudely and have abused the word. Thank you are supposed to come from the bottom of our heart and should come with a smile when saying it, not by frowning your face as if you are fighting with the person.

Many people do laugh at me whenever I am on a call with someone, saying thank you to the person and I am trying to prostrate as if the person is right before me πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. It's not as if I am forced to do it, it only comes naturally to me and it is what I have been thought ever since I was small. I will always prostrate to elderly people to tell them thank you, this shows how grateful I am with my whole heart. I also laugh at myself too whenever I think about it, but is a good habit that I have cultivated.

At little things

We should always say thank you for every little thing we receive, some people are fond of not saying thank you for little things, they always have It in mind that after all, it is just little. They always want to say thank you whenever something huge is done to them which is wrong. It is totally wrong of you to have it in mind that I will only say thank you when something huge is done to you.

I know of someone who will always say thank you for every little thing if you give him #10 in Nigeria money which is just a little cent in a dollar, just to buy pure water, he can prostrate to tell you thank you, even the person that does the help will feel embarrass πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… because the help is just too small but he appreciates it. This habit of his is always making people help him because he is always grateful for little things.

A quick hint:

Thank you is a technique or stylish way of asking for more help.

The instance I will use to back up this hint is very simple and we all can testify to it. Whenever someone receives a huge upvote from Sir @MarcDeMesel, the person will be very happy and the next article of the person will be all about thanking him, and by doing that, Sir Marc will go again to upvote that article hugely with some dollars in BCH. Now tell me, is the hint real or not? It is and I will have to stop here by advising us to always say " thank you" to any kind of help we receive be it little or big. A polite thank you with a smile and not the one that you will frown your face as if they force you to say it πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

Before I end this, the example above remind me of something which is about Sir Marc, we all know his present state and the things he is passing through, have you prayed for him today and days before? If not, let's pray for him and wish him to be freed from the so-called police.

Thank you for doing this and thank you for reading, I really appreciate it, God bless.

Image source

Help thumb up πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

12th November 2021.

21
$ 4.56
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 13
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for writing this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally say thank you to almost everything, its something I am used to sometimes it might not be money, it might just be me thanking you for being there or listening to me, or just been helpful in a way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good attitude you have inculcate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom will say if you appreciate the little by saying thank you, you will get more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the principle of saying thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you is just a two-word but it can change a person's mood. Like me, hearing others appreciating the things that were given to them, makes me happy and grateful too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it can change someone's mood for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying thank you is a sign that we appreciate whoever has done us good and we are grateful.

Personally, we might say we don't like people thanking us, but deep down it's what spurs us up to do more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we might act as if we don't want the thanks but hmm, we need it to do more for the person πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Na scope people dey use

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I receive help from my family members, I make sure to tell my Dad and other members would know of it too. I have always learned to say thank you right from childhood and it has grown up with me. I can keep thanking you for what you did some months back.

Saying thank you means a lot to the doer and you sure will receive more again next time because they see you as someone who is grateful in little things not to talk about those big things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is a good habit that everyone has to cultivate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You it is a Magic Word and I teach them in my niece and students that everything we received we should be Grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good of you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The least we can do is thank those who gave us support or helped us in something specific. Not thanking that person is simply a lack of humility.

Good evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, when we don't thank them it shows we aren't humble. I love the angle your point is coming from, thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always liked to thank all those who offer me their hand or help me in difficult moments. So now I have to say thank you to you. A hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„thank you too sir, accept my virtual hug too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Thank you". A disyllabic phrase that delights the body and soul. Thank you can take you places you never imagine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right it can pave way for greater opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must really say thank you for this article, thank you very much for enlightening me on the importance of saying thank you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you learn something new tonight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know to say thank you and I also teach my child to say thank you. I think that we learn that when we are children. Very powerful word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is very powerful. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying 'thank you' is the simplest way to say 'I appreciate you'. People also feel more motivated when they are appreciated and praised. It indicates that you recognize their effort. This may even encourage them to go the extra mile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right bro, the person can go extra mile to help again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The word thank you means a lot. No matter how little the favour a person does for us, we need to learn to say thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right bro, thanks for understanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother it is good to show appreciation no matter what and by postrating to greet your elders and some persons are now laughing at you, then i guess they dont know what they are doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my brother, they don't know truly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago