Subuola (my wicked mother)

16 74
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Image source

My mother is a very rich woman and popular known all over the town, not just our town but all the neighbouring town also. The name of my mother is Subuola and I am Asake by the name. She is a very wealthy woman, she is a businesswoman and deals in a lot of business. She also lends money out to people and she is always very strict with her money.

Will I say my mother is wicked? Well, as the story continues I might conclude and you will be able to relate to the conclusion.

A beautiful good morning/afternoon/night to you wherever you might be, I believe you are alright and you are feeling blessed. Let's get down to business;

Whenever my mom wants to borrow people money, she does collect "owo ele " (meaning she will collect back with interest) and when the due date to return the money reaches and such person is unable to return the money, the person will have to pay with one his/her finger.

Did I just hear ouch๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ I know it hurts and it's wicked of my mother but what can I do to it. So many times I have been beaten up by the villagers for my mother wicked act towards them. I have been raped on different occasions because of the wicked act of my mother but do my mother cares? No, all she cares about is her money. All this went on for years and she never sees anything bad in her behaviour. I shouted most times at her, I cried and go on my knees to beg her to stop all this wicked act but she didn't listen.

Despite how rich my mother was, she refused to send me to school, she has the mentality that I am a female child and that I will end up in the kitchen in a man house. All other villagers are struggling to send their children to school in the city but my mother refuses to do likewise. She said after all I will be the one to inherit all her wealth when she is no longer alive.

I couldn't walk freely in my village again and even in the neighbouring villages because I was well known as the wicked Subuola daughter. Ever since the issue of rape has happened on different occasions to me, men of the town no longer adore my beauty, they don't want to associate with me cos I am no longer a virgin. Virginity then was really something of great value and every lady try to keep theirs but I have lost mine as a result of my mother wicked act.

There is thus popular song they do a song for my mother whenever she is passing and it goes thus;

๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽผ

Subuola rora, ile Jen yan rora ร—2

Meaning Subuola be careful because the ground still swallows people. But my mother wouldn't listen and go on her way.

I no longer have friends, no one to talk to and no one to visit me. Who dare visit the daughter of a wicked mother. All these brought shame to me and I couldn't leave the village because my mother will definitely find me with her so-called security guards and no villagers including neighbouring villagers will also want to accommodate me if at all I run away from the house. My mother never stops her wicked act until one day.

My mother borrowed one man some huge amount of money, the man needed money for his son to complete his law school programme, he promised to return it after some weeks. The day for the man to return the money reaches but the man didn't show up.

My mom sent his guard as usual to the man's house and they arrested him. She detained the man in her custody for days without giving him food and water, hoping that the wife will run around to gather the money on his behalf and come to pay but that didn't happen.

Unfortunately for my mom, the man died in the process. My mom only clear the body and went to dump it in front of the man's house.

You are wondering while all these are happening and no government to arrest my mom? Nothing of such because civilization hasn't reached our village then. The rulers that we have then, the Oba's (kings) and baale's ( chiefs) couldn't do anything because they receive mighty gifts from my mother and they can no longer speak the truth nor fight for the people for justice. They are not as rich as my mother and for this my mother controls them.

Back to the issue of the man that died while he was in my mother custody. When the son of the man that died heard of the incident, he was angry and concluded that this will be the last one my mom will ever do. He was a lawyer and came with the government into the village, all the villagers were surprised about what's happening.

The son of the deceased filed different cases against my mom with proof of those that my mom has had their finger cut away because they couldn't pay her money back. They arrested my mom, me and the king's and chiefs too because they were present while all this event was happening.

My mother was killed by hanging, I and the kings and chiefs were sentenced to 2 years in jail. They killed my mom right in front of me and I don't even know whether to cry or not because of all the bad things she has caused to my life. She is still my mother so I cried a little, that was how mother ended her life.

My mother has forgotten that nothing is permanent and all the earthly riches are vanity upon vanity, she has forgotten that she will die and leave everything behind. She has forgotten that they can catch humans, is only God no one can catch.

I don't know if my mother businesses are still on or have been dumped somewhere because I am still in prison while writing this for people out there to learn from my mother story. I regretted she is my mother and I never pray she becomes my mother in the next world.

Thanks for reading and I hope you learn from this.

5th November 2021.

13
$ 3.60
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Naked we come, naked we go, we should start taking life jeje.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naso my brother, life na jeje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed she is a wicked mother and she doesn't deserve to call a mother, she is suppose to be called the wicked because she as not be doing the duty of a mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is very wicked and she is just after money and not even her own child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least if she was wicked to others, there was no reason for her to hate her child. That shows she didn't even care about anyone, even familyโ€”what a cruel woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very cruel as a mother, she doesn't care about anything order than her business and money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The law,,,, the accomplice of a victim must go with the victim. On a real sense, you weren't supposed to be arrested but because the law saw you as an accomplice, you got to be taken a long. But the wickedness is the mama is top-notch. I heard about such about my great-grandfather father, how he used to remove people's teeth just to collect their wives. E choke๐Ÿคฃ A lot of things happened during those period

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… that one loud ooo, remove person teeth just to collect person wife. E pass choke sef

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very sad. But do you really deserve to be punished too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I can't really say if she deserves to be punished too but she was also punished too. There is a saying that where the offenders are being punished, the innocent will also partake in it and that's what happen to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmn! I'm short of words over this sad experience of yours my dear brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is not my story, is just a fictional story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First thing first, you don't accept gifts from people and because of that not take justice when due. The king and chiefs could have done something about it but their greediness never allowed such.

Again, no matter how wicked a person is, there is always that one person supported by God to bring such person down.

Whatever you do to others, it will be done to you back in a painful way.

It's just a pity that the innocent ones like you would be punished of the act done by those close to them.

I could go on and on with what I have learned from this story.

Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, the fact that we collect gifts from people doesn't mean we should act accordingly to them whenever they are wrong. I am glad you learn a lot from this, thank you ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo What a sad story ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really sad bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago