One at a time

20 64
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Made by me with pixellab

Should I greet you before proceeding to write my article or I should greet you first before writing? Well, all I know is that I will do them one at a time and the one to come first is the greeting.

Happy Tuesday to everyone, a day everyone will be busy because it is the second working day in the week, everyone will want to have a good start to the week by not being lazy and also making use of every opportunity that shows up today. We all believe or let me say almost everyone believes that if we start our Monday and Tuesday very well that's how others will also be but if it is vice versa, it means the other days will turn out bad too. So I hope you make good use of today very well?

I am done with the greeting, now I am heading to the title of today's article, what I did just now is what I can say one at a time. So many times we all want to use one stone to kill two birds but most times it doesn't work out. We all know it's not possible to use one stone to kill two birds so what we need to do is to do everything one at a time. We shouldn't be in a hurry to do things because what is done in a hurry end up getting messed up so why not take your time and do it patiently.

I might end up hitting myself on the leg with this article but I will make sure I don't. Why did I say this? I know many people who can multitask here, that's they can do so many things at a time but I will like to ask them a simple question which is;

Was there 100% satisfaction in all that we did while multitasking?

I am sure the answer will be "NO" because we only multitask because we want to be fast with what we are doing and time is not by our side. We multitask maybe because the time for submission of that particular thing is about to end or time is running out. I never said multitasking is not good but only a few are good at it and only a few gain satisfaction from doing that. So instead of doing what you won't gain satisfaction from, why not just do things one at a time and be happy while doing it.

When doing things one at a time, you aren't rushing things at all, you will take all your time in doing it and make the best out of it but when we are in a hurry, things get messed up and we won't be able to do them to our satisfaction.

My English teacher once said to us in class while I was in secondary school, he said: "the best way to arrange is to scatter". Why scatter in the first place? I asked and he said for example a book on a shelf, he said if they have mixed up books into different sections, I mean if the inspirational books have been placed to where devotional books are, and motivational books have been placed to where prayer and supplication books are and you are trying to arrange it like that, he said it will get to a point we will be confused and get fed up of arranging. And this is happening why multi-tasking too, we get confused before we tend to force the continuation. But if we have scattered the books and started placing them one by one on their shelves according to the section to which they belong, it would have been enough easier for us and comfortable while doing that. I hope you understand the example I gave and you could relate to it, I never said multitasking was wrong but it is better when we do it one at a time and get 100% satisfaction from it.

Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
My sponsors have got the best paracetamol for your headache, check out their wonderful articles.

I hope I haven't hit myself on the leg with these, if I have, I hope you understand all that I have written and from henceforth let's try to do things one at a time and not in a hurry. The only thing that must have cost us to be in a hurry and not do things one at a time is procrastination, which everybody is guilty of. Why procrastinate when you can just close your eyes and do it once and for all? Procrastination is a sickness and we shouldn't allow it to befall us.

One at a time is the best option.

The best way to arrange is to scatter too.

Thanks for reading and God bless you all.

26th October 2021.

13
$ 5.61
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Oops!

The best is just to stop multi tasking if you are not up to the task.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops I like to do multi-tasking :D It's a struggle sometimes but the satisfaction is worth it when it was done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, it's really a struggle and stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One at a time. The importance of structure and order in your daily activities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naso bro👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just need time management to help us do what we need to do and get the desired result. Though multitasking is good so you can at least meet up with time but when you are always in an hurry doing two things at a time, I don't think you will get what you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't usually get the necessary satisfaction when doing two things together and that's why we should do things at the right time as you have said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some situations warrants multi tasking. If I'm to go about each days job one after the other 24hrs won't be enough. Though one of the reasons why one resort to doing everything together is Procrastination as you've mentioned, but we can't help not multi tasking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right and that's why I never said it was wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me. I like to take my time when doing certain things while sometimes I do things in a haste because I need to deliver it before the deadline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But is the satisfaction on the same level?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times is not about the satisfaction doing it, it's about delivering it on time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you are right about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I talk to my son daily about all these things, I'm going to show him your post so he can learn from your experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn😍, I am happy to hear this, I pray he will change after reading this. Thank you for the upvote ma, I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is the sign that I need to do all of my school Activity before the deadline is near. Thanks for Reminding me Sir! One at a Time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you were able to find something to learn from this, thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, we should do things accordingly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago