Malaria & I

40 106
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

A special thanks to everyone who took their time to check up on me, you guys are my real Gee, I appreciate it, God bless you all.

Thursday happens to be the day we balloted for a bed space for hostel in my school which is a survival of the fittest contest. Unfortunately, I tried all my best to stand a chance of getting it but I couldn't. It wasn't an easy task, I used the whole day trying to get a bed space but all wasted and in between the day, I fell sick. I only noticed that I had catarrh a day before and on Thursday it started leading to headache too. Catarrh and headache were affecting me all through the day while balloting, the catarrh was coming out with some blood and I couldn't concentrate totally cos of the headache I was having.

How the day went

I woke up so early on Thursday morning around 6:45 am to have my bath and brush to leave the house to where I will be able to make use of the internet. After I was done with taking care of myself, I left home. I got to the place and I started using the internet but the site was very busy and kept loading for hours without yielding any positive result. I left the place when I could no longer feel my legs (like a popular Nigerian song "mo ti jogor") cos of the headache. I managed to get home myself hoping to relax and give up on the balloting and that was around 2 pm. On getting home the fighting spirit didn't allow me to rest and I decided to go to a nearby cyber cafe around my area with the headache still having a war on my head. I left without eating and went to spend like 2hours there but no positive result, when I couldn't take the pain again I left with the conclusion that I will come back. I went home to sleep and after waking up I ate and take some drugs and went straight up to the cyber cafe again hoping for a positive result this time around. I spent about 2hours again and I gave up totally around 8 pm, the headache was already intense and I was feeling cold already. I went home to use the completion of the drug and went to sleep. I slept with the hope that I will feel better the next day but no, it was worse.

I woke up several times during the night because I was cold and I was sweating and I feel like vomiting, I was crying because I couldn't feel comfortable at all. I showered that night and went to sleep again. I woke up very early that morning to go to the hospital, when I got there I was told to do some test which cost me $2 and the result came out and I was told I had malaria. I paid another $2 to see the doctor and she told me I won't go home that day that I will have to wait. After some hours I was given two injections and was also given a drip. I was there till night before my mom showed up, she was with me till this morning, the doctor prescribe some drugs to get so that I can be using them at home, which cost around $5. I just got back from the hospital this morning and thank God I am feeling a lot better now. I wasn't able to write yesterday not read any article because of all that happened but today I was able to write and I will be able to read some articles that I can today, I thank God for that.

That's how malaria hold me down and I couldn't flex my life as I used to do

Image source

I really appreciate the calls, the WhatsApp text from friends and love ones and thanks to the BCH Nigeria forum for their concern for my health, I feel so loved. I don't know who was cutting onions beside me that I started crying 😅😅😅😅 because of the love I received from them. They are the real Gees, they got me covered.

Thanks for reading all my rants about my health and how I got better now, I really appreciate it and God bless.

Byee for now 🥰🥰🥰.

30th October 2021.

27
$ 3.81
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 10
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

When we are at Palawan my tito had malaria. Malaria is a serious infection. We are really worried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing your feeling better now. May God give you the best of health always brother. 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself always buddy. Its ok if you can't but the important is your health. If you need to rest just rest and do the writing stuff next time. Stay safe always buddy. I hope you feel better today!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time stay away from dating a soldier's daughter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You this boy, I need a cane to redirect your brain 😅😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, I didn't know you were sick, I would have checked up on you. I was actually busy that I didn't even have time for myself talkless of my phone. Thank God you are feeling better. This is why I love taking drip. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma, I know you didn't. I surely believe you would have if you aren't busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks that your better now,by the way I’ve always read some posts about malaria in your place?Be healthy and take care of yourself as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my gee, I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it is good for me that you are okay now, I would like to come for some dinner tomorrow. I think it calls for celebration. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are invite bro, thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice to be on your feet now my gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, gee, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you are okay now. Hope you will recover well very soon Gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma, thank you Gee 😍🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're okay now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am dear, thanks🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered my uncle, he is suffering malaria to but now he is Well. Thanks To God!

Get well better my Gee! I'm Praying for You!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my Gee, I appreciate it🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're Always Welcome My Gee❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good lord is your syrenght brother. It's well with you 0k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thanks my brother🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that. I hope you’re feeling better?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am, thanks my gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have you back with us, sorry about your health.

Let be grateful for life, sorry about the bed space as well. Is there an alternative for that???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother, I appreciate. I will have to squat with someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soonest mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my Gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel better, doc. Even better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you're better now. Wish you good health Sending you lots of feel-better hugs and get back to your amazing self soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my brother, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that dear Thank God you're fine now Welcome back to the platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyaa. That's what I have been battling with since a day before yesterday and it keeps getting worse. Thank God your better now friend. It's the season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyah, sorry to hear that, I pray you recover quickly in Jesus name. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m happy that you’re better now Malaria is everywhere jare Sorry dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, baby, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago