Leave that place

Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

A lot of people don't understand that they are to leave that place where their attention or presence is not needed. I will not lie to you I am the number 1 violator of this rule to some extent but I learnt something yesterday night which I will put up as a habit and that's " leave that place".

Although I have always been that person that will never famz a person because of what he or she has or possess. When I say famz, I mean I don't attach myself to people all in the name of I want to be your friend, is it by force? I can only be the person's friend if I see something I can learn from the person to also better my own life. I value my presence and my time and I won't want anyhow person to just come and take me for granted, never will I allow that to happen.

So what happened yesterday night was that I left all the group chat this person added me to and deleted it all but I didn't block the contact, why? Because when the time changes, I want the person to see the positive new changes and growth that has occurred when I left his/ her presence. Happened that I met the person online during the pandemic, a friend of mine shared the person group chat platform link on his status and I joined because it was an innovative platform where people come together to share ideas and reach out to people to render them help. So I joined and the platform was welcoming and was the way I expected even though it was a newbie platform that hasn't gone out to perform any task, the person is just bringing up the innovative team.

It happens that the person needed some people to hold a particular position, that's there should be a division of labour so that the workload will not just be on him/ her. So she messaged me privately, oops I lied because I forgot, it was not even a message at first, it was a call and am like who is this calling me while I am enjoying my afternoon sleep, not a nap at all. So I picked it up and it ended up being the same person that owns the innovative idea platform, she asked me if I can be one of the directors of the innovative. I was surprised and shocked that how could this person think of coming straight up to me with this offer despite the crowd on the group chat, how come I was the chosen one😜😜😜.

Let me be sincere now, enough of using "the person or him/ her". The person is a ladyπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ, I know what you are thinking, lols, stop that thinking of yours it wasn't that way just hear me out first. Let's continue, I asked her what are those things I will be doing as a director to know the type of workload I am about to put on myself. She explained and I was willing to take it, so she cut the call and added me to the director's group chat. I was told what to do and I execute it as expected, she was happy and I was too because of this, we started chatting as friends and everything was fun as if we have known each other for years. We shared secret things and the friendship got closer.

One day, a grant was brought to the director's table and we are asked to fill a form. It was that time I had an issue with my former phone, the screen was broken and the touch was misbehaving I could do it. She called many times asking for my form, I explained to her and is as if she didn't understand. The day went and I was not able to fill the form. I changed my phone after some days and lost her contact.

After the pandemic, we resumed and I chatted her up again through the group chat I was added to by her after several months that we didn't talk. I texted her to meet her because we are in the same school, she gave several excuses why we can't meet at that time but finally, we met.

That day we met was the first day we will be seeing each other physically. I wouldn't lie, she was fun to be with and we talked as if we didn't lose each other contact. After that day, we just continued chatting and I was telling her I looked forward to seeing her again but she kept postponing and was kind of giving me some attitude. And I thought about what can be wrong;

  • Am I not the type of person she expects to meet?

  • Did I say something bad that day we met? If at all I said something bad, she should have corrected me

  • I am not her spec of friend I think

This thought was coming through my mind and I concluded that I shouldn't assume. So I chatted her up to ask her what's wrong, she said nothing and was still showing me attitude, so I said to myself that I think my friendship with her has expired and I need to terminate the friendship. I left all the platforms she created that I was in and I deleted it all.

Ohh, I forgot to tell you guys what I viewed on her status, she typed " why on earth will some people collect her number just to add her up in a broadcast list". There's this broadcast list I created where I shared my articles to all my contact, that might be the reason why she wrote that on her status. Since she has been giving me attitude and doesn't want to talk to me again.

So many of us are also facing what I just explained now and you don't know what to do. My best advice is to leave that place and go elsewhere where your presence and your existence is valued and respected. Do not let people misuse you and disvalue you all in the name of you don't want to lose your friend or you will be hurt if you leave the person. Your value should be precious to you, know your worth.

Leave that place today and know peace✌✌✌.

Happy anniversary bitcoin cash. Image from unsplash.com

Happy 4th year anniversary to bitcoin cash and happy new month to you all.

Lead image source

Thanks for reading,God bless.

Byee for now😘😘.

14
$ 0.92
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.17 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

If you are not being appreciated, it's better you leave. You did the best thing. Though truly some people don't like being sent bc on WhatsApp. It makes them feel the other party saved their number just for that purpose. But she should have spoken to you directly if that's what she wants instead of using her status.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True though. Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is powerful, in short I've been used before just to fill a gap in a space I wasn't even needed all in the name of friendship...that is terrible, i just quietly walked out of it. Seems she was expecting more from you or she wanted to use you just for that purpose alone and dosent go past that.

Bro I love how you deleted that group, you can even block her status too...you dont need those people around you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyah, thank God you have walked out and have learnt from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would do the same when faced with such a situation. I don't like a forced friendship or relationship. I would walk away quickly because I don't wanna ruin my own peace :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just the best decision in order to avoid insult and all other abuse. Thanks for reading and upvoting,I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's precise. You're welcome, it's a good read :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Know this and know peace!☺ Really nice read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmmm words. Thanks for this write up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome,thanks for reading too

$ 0.00
2 years ago