I stand to be corrected

13 44
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Do you all remember the article I wrote two days ago that was titled WHAT IF.....? If you can't remember, just click this link and get to read about it and understand what I wrote there.

The different comment was really great but one of them touched me so well that I have to write about it. It was my brother and friend that commented, he didn't want to create a scene on the comment section which I love him more for that, so he chatted me up on WhatsApp and we discussed and he called my attention to something. The correction he made touched me deeply and I told him I have to write about and share it with you all even though he claims it's nothing much.

Remember I wrote about if heaven and hell weren't real, if religion was a scam etc and I wrote about how painful it will be if everything turns out to be like that. But do you know it shouldn't pain us at all? Why?

All that we have to abstain from like not committing fornication, adultery, lying etc are just normal morals that we should cultivate for the betterment of our life cos many risks come with such an attitude. If we feel pained just because of those things weren't real and it was all a lie to us, it means that what we are doing now we don't understand it.

It means we are only practising the religion we are doing just because that's what our parents have brought us up with or because you don't want people to look at you with bad eyes or you don't want to be left out among others about religion. Whereas it shouldn't be so, we should do it with our whole hearts and have a personal conviction about the God we claim to be serving.

If in the end we later find it to be all lies and scams, it shouldn't pain us at all cos we have only done our best to save our lives from ruining untimely cos such a reckless lifestyle will cause a lot of harm to us. We shouldn't be church goer or one who practices religion cos if we do, that's when those things will get to us and pain us really bad. But if we are serving God and not just practising religion, it won't be a pain to us at all cos we have done ourselves no harm.

The previous article was written from the mere thought of humans and from the angle of humanly speaking but we should be spirit-filled to have to understand that there's a living being that exists and that article shouldn't have a side effect on us.

I hope we all understood all that I have written above. Feel free to share your view too and I will gladly reply to you.

Bye for now🥰🥰🥰.

14
$ 2.26
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

If we follow our morals, we will be ahead in terms of religion. If a person can follow his natural morals then he will be known as a good person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's that simple thing to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, good things and habits are worth keeping whether they are needed or not cos they are the right things to do on the long run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, they are just the normal thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right because a Godly person and a religious person make a difference. I understand what you've been pointing and I respect it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very happy that you understood all that have written. It makes me really happy when people understand me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In your friend defense, heaven is the goal😏. But I really enjoyed reading that article what if..? Yes what if everything is a scam, what will happen at the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eshey sir 😅. Heaven truly is the goal and if it's a scam nothing will happen then just accept it and move on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no go move on o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have your own belief and stand firm with it. Everyone has its own, and respecting each is a good choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I never judge any belief at the beginning and the end of the article because I know our choices matter a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That article of yours made me a lot of realizations. Those what if .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, I am glad it does and hope it was a positive one?

$ 0.00
1 year ago