I prefer death

19 49
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

You really need to calm down with me cos of the title of the article. You don't have to be scared of anything, moreover, death is inevitable and we all must pay the price. Death is a debt we all owe unknowingly and it is a must that we pay it back by dying. I see no reason why some should still be scared of death after all the lessons and experiences gathered together in this world. Life is nothing but vanity upon vanity.

I was just sitting down with my mom and dad one evening when they started talking about a particular man in our area, he is a landlord but some terrible happened. He has a stroke and the stroke took all parts of his body that he can't walk, sit nor talk, it was so bad for him that he is always lying down every time. All the systems of his body have died, he doesn't know when to urinate or poo, he does that on his body in the same position that he was. His wife will have to wash him clean every now and then whenever he does the urinating or pooing.

Numerous times will he urinate in a day and let's say he poos twice a day, and she will have to clean it to prevent the house from smelling, is the stress not too much for the wife? It's definitely too much for her, their children are grown-up children and they are in their husband's house, and only the wife is doing the caring. The man himself will be very tired of all that has happened to him, he will prefer to die than go through all that's happening to him. He must have cried and begged God to allow him to die to cover the shame on him. His wife will also prefer him to die than all the stress she is going through every blessed day.

She is the one feeding the both of them, she has a business she is doing and with that, she still has time to take care of her husband, what a woman she is.

There are some situations one will find himself in life and will prefer to die than to keep living in disgrace and sadness. Like my dad and mom said that evening that death saves one from shame and pain which is true. Assuming the man has died long ago, he won't be having the shame and pain he is having now, his wife must have forgotten about him cos nothing to stress her again. I pray God will not allow us to be in the position that will allow us to make death as our last option, Amen!!!

We have some sicknesses that will make one prefer death immediately after thinking over it and such a person couldn't bear the pain again. I don't want any sickness like this too, I will also prefer death cos it's once and no pain involved.

Many will think maybe I am depressed and that's why I am talking about death, lmao. I am not at all, I write according to how the inspiration comes, I write based on what I heard, read and experience. Thanks for reading this, I really appreciate it.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

17
$ 4.12
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

I still sure am scared of death😅 but I understand where you are coming from. There are situations one can find themselves where death will be much more preferred than life. It's a sad reality. I just wish us more strength to keep on living and for us to see that life is worth living. Thank you for the write up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray we don't find ourselves in situations that we will spend the money we don't have on sickness or preferring death......I hope they don't happen to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to death, I just want to lay down and die. No pain, no agony and no worries. Just there lying and die instantly. I mean I don't like to feel pain co'z I already been going a lot and I'm tried dealing with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will be something that hurts most and the next alternative is death, I’ve been there and not even about getting sick but watching something crazy things happen… I felt so sad for the woman who goes beyond all doubt taking care of her husband, she’s going through a lot and only her knows the pain and agony… you see this good health is so underrated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its time to reply. I really dont think its a shame for the husband. In fact, if I were him, i'd be motivated to help myself to actually force myself to go therapy. Why? I have a very loving and devoted wife! She treats me like a king and truly the man of the house. And despite all these, she is there, serving him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't say it's a shame but I said the sickness brought shame to him. Of course, therapy will help very well but before the work becomes obvious, it will take a long time cos stroke sickness is a serious sickness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! I'm not saying Ur saying it's a shame... Hahaha! It's a general concept... Sorry... Anyway, it's really a good read. I have a story to tell inspired by Ur article again... I hope u won't spam me for this... Lolz...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The title of your article is scary indeed but now that I've read through, I get what you mean.

I think I would prefer the same thing too cos paralysis or stroke is not funny at all. To me it would be like I'm dead while still alive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a living dead thing cos such a person has died naturally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You’re right bro there are sickness that will make one prefer death to sickness that will make one useless in life not day and night. That’s why I always pray for good health before my death.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Prayer and a bold step will help a long way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo this life na pot of beans oh .. what kind of life is that ?😰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I swear, it's a useless and shameful life. He has been sick for over 5years now oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro make dem just carry am go all this hospital wey go ease him pain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stroke is a deadly disease, feeling sad while reading through the article. Sometimes in life death is better than a sickness that will lead to embarrassment. I never wish to die now and I never wish to be infected by any disease.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never wish too but I will prefer death if such arises.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a miserable life. But if they will keep their promise during wedding ceremony that in sickness or in health, till death do us part.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's very miserable and that's why many will prefer to die than put the other partner into stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True talk though. Death is inevitable, we can't escape it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago