Do what makes you happy

17 24
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

I was on my WhatsApp yesterday viewing different people's statuses when I came across one of my friend statuses and this is what I saw 👇

A screenshot of my friend status from WhatsApp

All that he said was that the quote " do what makes you happy " is a very wrong quote in the sense that smokers, prostitutes and all other illegal workers will make use of this as an excuse. He said that things that make us happy are either illegally or morally wrong and I agree with this 95 %.

What makes a lot of people happy nowadays is what they can boast of outside or let me say publicly cos it Is wrong or illegal. So many youths out there are happy with illegal things like cybercrime, drugs, prostitution, stealing, and all other sorts of immoralities. So that particular quote is very wrong cos It will serve as an excuse for those who are involved in all that I have listed above. They will use it as an excuse for their wrong behaviour saying, after all, they are happy with what they are doing and that's the best feeling.

We all have what makes us happy but that particular one that makes us the happiest might be particularly wrong and it can be right for many also depending on who we are. Some peoples own might be s*x and if they are not able to get it from whosoever they get it from maybe their wife or husband, they begin to do otherwise which is bad and wrong.

If what makes you happy is legal and morally right, It's fine to press on with it, of course, I am not against that. All I am against is the quote itself, I feel the right word to use has been written in the screenshot above and that's " do what's right that makes you happy ", this should have been the best quote to be generally accepted by us all cos it's self-explanatory. We all know what's right from wrong so there wouldn't be any excuse for doing what's not right. Do what's right that makes you happy and not what's wrong that makes you happy.

That my friend said if he decides to rob a bank and was able to steal billions of money, won't he be happy? Of course, he will be happy but happy after doing illegal things. So from today, begin to use the right word for the quote by saying do what's right that makes you happy.

I hope we all grabbed all that I try to say in today's article and will take a new turn towards it by saying the right quotes. I feel I will write about some quotes that are wrong and needs to be adjusted as soon as possible to enlighten us more about them.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate your time. Thumbs up beneath the article if you love what tho read.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

9
$ 2.86
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

Our happiness is prompt by doing the best we can, and making the right choice in doing positivity

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Accurate mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright buddy, have a great day ahead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one bro....what is right should be what we do, whether it makes us happy or not. It might not make us happy now but will in the future. So my point is, do what is right whether it makes you happy or not.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear, you are correct also. It will make us happy later since it's right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i love this your explicit explanation,its truly right. the correction was necessary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, that's why I wish to correct them all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness for me is doing the right thing for my family, and the people around me. Each of us has our own reasons to be happy, we all deserve to live happily.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's you who knows this, others don't know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is quite insightful... Happiness should not be at the expense or harm of anotherrrrr. It's shameful to be doing abominable things under the guise of what makes one happy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much. It's so shameful with that excuse of I am happy with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nonsense talk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is thought-provoking! I agree with what your friend said too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just the plain truth that everyone must agree to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Do what is right that makes you happy" I love this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, I am happy you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago