Disappointment

Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

This is a word that requires you to think deeply before you put your leg in it. So many cases of disappointment that I have seen and they take it as if it is never a bad thing to have to disappoint an individual.

One of the things I don't like in my life is disappointment and that's why I try all my possible best to tell people my intentions before I can boastfully say "I am ready" for whatever task you are asking me to do for you. The reason is that I don't want to disappoint you. Many has said yes when they know that deep down in their heart they won't and never do it, but why said yes in the first place? I mean why?

I remember during my secondary school days when I was about to graduate and get ready for a new phase of life at university. My English teacher then will always say that the way you guys come late to school is really bad and you need to change, you are the ones the junior student are looking up to and blah blah blah, but many refuse to change and she said it to the point that even on our valedictory service many will still come late. And they were many replies underground and even to her face that no, it can't happen, they will come early that day because is the day they have been anticipating, this and that. I laughed that day because that is what they will do.

I don't need to change in that aspect because I am not guilty of it. I was known to be the most punctual student right from my primary school days till I graduated, my dad will never allow you to be late, he will keep pestering you to leave home early to beat traffic and be early to class. This habit I have cultivated from him and will remain forever. I see lateness as part of the disappointment many humans do partake in it which is very bad. On our valedictory service, you won't believe many still came late and most of our teachers were disappointed because of some activities we were meant to do but failed to do, they skipped those activities because many of us were not present there early. They were disappointed in us even though is not all that was guilty of it.

There's this popular story in the Bible, even though I can't remember it like that but I could tell what happened to some extent. The father went to meet the first son, telling him to help him go to the farm and get something for him. He answered and tell his father, that NO, he can't go, he refuses to run an errand for his father. The father also went to meet the second son and told him the same thing he told the first son. He answered his father by telling him YES, I will go now. After a few minutes, the first son feel guilty in his heart by saying NO, he then proposed in his heart to go and run the errand while the second son that says YES, said in his heart that he seems the father has seen a fool that he can be using as a slave and refuse to go. This is the point I want to use in the story, but let's think deeply about the kind of disappointment the father will have about the second son who has said yes but refuse to go.

What people don't know is that disappointing has many ways of painting one with a bad name or image. So many negative things that disappointment bring upon us and I will list them below;

  • Disappointment makes people see us as a liar.

  • It denies us many opportunities.

  • It renders us useless to people because they no longer see the worth in us again.

  • It brings insult and disrespect to us both from young and old.

  • It affects our progress in life.

So many people have disappointed their customers by refusing to complete their work for them after being paid hugely some amount of money.

So many lovers have disappointed their partners because the same lie you tell today is still the same lie you will tell tomorrow.

So many parents have disappointed their children because you failed to carry out your parental responsibilities on them and they turn out to be who they don't want to be.

So many leaders have failed their followers because what they are doing presently was not part of their manifesto before they are been elected. They now make life very hard for their followers.

So many children have disappointed their parents also because they refuse to put into practice what they have learnt from their parents. And because of that, they refused to be the person they want them to be.

My pastor do say this and I quote

" Always expect disappointment from people because we are human. By so doing, you won't be surprised any longer if someone disappoints you. You will only see it as a normal behaviour of human".

Keep this to yourself and start to live with it. Know this and know peace ✌✌✌.

Thanks for reading and for upvoting. God bless you all.

Byee for now😘😘.

3rd August,2021.

8
$ 2.41
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Very insightful write up. I could relate with it. Thanks for this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much,I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is deep, Gaftek! Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sir,I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago