All in one article

9 37
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Real Life, Life

I wrote something on my status about two days ago, I was trying to tell them the reason why I don't feel like going home after the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) have gone on strike. I didn't say the reason in full so I said stylishly that " how I wish I can see someone who can solve my problem at the tip of a finger and I will be happy forever and the only person who can help me is JESUS but he will tell me to have patience which is the best solution".

Many read it and entered my dm asking what was wrong and I told them and many also read it and went on without asking. It's no problem at all, we all have a problem facing us in one way or the other. So we shouldn't bother anybody with our problem rather meet JESUS about it, fast and pray about it and it will be answered.

I am someone that gets emotional when bad things happen to people around me or let me say people that I love and cherish. I will always be bothered about that person be it, my family or friend. It's no longer new to everyone on this site that I have a sick dad, it can only be new to you if you are just reading my article for the first time. I won't start saying how it happened and I won't say what recently happened but believe me, it's going to be alright.

Just like Nightbirdie who died some days ago sang in her song that "it's okay". I know it's okay but we all know that we are human and that human behaviour will surely reflect outside of us that will allow us to shed tears even after we know that it's okay.

The reason why I don't want to go home was because of my sick dad and my mom. I am not staying back because of the work I would do or because of the stress of taking care of my dad but I want to stay because I can't stand to watch my dad in pain and also my mom going through a lot of stress taking care of my dad and also my big brother staying quiet with a lot of things running through his mind but I know deep down that he is not really happy with the present situation.

Let me give kudos to my big brothers for the effortlessly over the past months that my dad has been sick. They have really tried financially and they are strong enough not to put it on, on their faces. God will continue to bless them and enrich their pocket and also bless the work of their hands.

I preferred to be in school while I just give them a call about how everything is going from time to time cos if I am at all, the whole pain and stress are what I will be thinking all day for as long as I am at home. This is what has been happening for the past 5 days that I have been at home. I have been quiet and moody thinking about everything happening, is it the pain my dad encounters whenever he tries to walk or try to move his hands or is the up and down of my mom going from market to kitchen and all, I just can't stand to watch it all 😭😭😭😭😭 but I believe it's alright.

I wish I can have just a wish to ask for anything and it will be granted to me immediately, my wish is for my dad to be fully whole, I will forever be grateful to God if it happens and I am sure it will happen just a matter of time and the time is now with faith.

If at any point you see me and ask me about my prayer point or wish I have no other one than that, I have nothing I am thinking presently other than my dad healing. If at all you see me laugh and smile, that's happening because I am just trying to be fine, I am not fine at all. If I am gisting with you just know that I am using it to pass away time so that I won't overthink about my life.

I also wish I have money, I would have provided everything that will make him feel comfortable technologically wise so that it will ease him of his pain to some extent and for my mom, she won't be going through the stress of working again, there will be provision for that and employ a helper who can help her even though she has but they aren't enough.

Is someone there asking me why I am writing all this story? Well, I am not writing this to ask for help from anybody but to ease myself from gathering all these to myself, I feel writing is one of the best ways to lighten myself of heavy thought and thinking which I just did. Only little will remain for me to think about πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡.

Thanks for reading, I am happy you could read what was bothering me through this article, hahaha, don't mind me, I just like to write about myself. Remain happy for life but note that " EVERYTHING IS ALRIGHT AND OKAY".

15
$ 2.48
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Seni
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Real Life, Life

Comments

Don't worry everything will be fine soon, I pray God heals him completely and make you happy.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your dad's sickness I just wish he gets better soon so that you all can be a happy family again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your father..I hope he gets well soon and that happiness returns to your family..I will remember him in my prayers and also pray for your peace of mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, thanks. I will appreciate that prayerπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True words, mate. Words are powerful and I agree that by writing here you can lighten yourself. I also do the same. Everything will be alright one day. Keep going.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will works fine😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I believe too

$ 0.00
2 years ago