When will love come back?

21 39

Hello dear read stars, If you have noticed I've been away for some time. It is due to some health issues. Good thing my immune system is still great and now I'm trying to get back in shape.

I was at rest for days, I was not able to go to work because of the terrible flu I had. My loving aunt came to nurse me. She was a nurse in Canada before. Now, that she aged, she's staying in the country for good.

She lives 5 km away from my parent's house and 3 km closer to where I'm at. She knows I'm all alone that's why she came to me. She's like our second mother. She cared for me and my siblings as she own us. Maybe because she never had a child her own.

I was happy that she visited me. She planned to stay until the day I get better. She cooks porridge for me which is very delicious, makes my milk, and does the other chores. I am already ashamed but she tells me it's fine since I'm not in good shape.

I often wonder why she never get married. As I can see, she is a very responsible woman. She's beautiful, kind, and educated. For sure a lot of men swoon over her every time they see my aunt during her younger days.

I know for sure she will be a very loving and caring mother if she only had a child. Every time I asked my mom about my aunt she will just always tell me that the story should be told by her. At first, I was afraid and I'm having second thoughts to just not ask at all, the question might offend her or there could be tragic memories she doesn't want to hear and remember anymore.

One night, we just finished dinner and I was getting ready to be, she called me to stay in the living room first to let the food we had just eaten be digested. I turned on my laptop and decided to watch a movie.

After an hour we finished the movie and I don't feel drowsy yet the same as with my aunt. We talked about random things. Until she asked about my love life. I grabbed the chance to ask her.

"Auntie, if you don't mind me asking. Why did you not get married?"

She took a sip of her coffee and sighed heavily. Then she told me her story.

She had a boyfriend before. They were each other's, first love. They met in high school and started dating in their freshmen years. He is a very ideal guy, according to my aunt. He was handsome, smart, responsible, and came from a rich family. My mom's family is just of the middle class. My grandfather was a regular employee in a company while my grandmother stays at home with them.

They were so in love that they were inseparable. She was in her third year in nursing when she got pregnant. My grandparents were very much disappointed but were not able to do anything but accept her fortune. The guy promised him to marry her which made my aunt very happy.

He brought her to his house to tell the news to his family. My aunt already knows that ever since his mother doesn't want her for him. The woman never tried to know and talk to her. That is why there is no surprise that she overreacted upon the news.

They were still students at that time but they decided to move out of their respective houses. My aunt quit school while the guy continued. They experienced real hardship while living together. His family did not give any support that's why he got a part-time job as a waiter every after school. My aunt would just wait for him every dinner time when his shift ends.

One day, she woke up alone in bed. It was Sunday, with no school for the guy and a part-time job. She was just left with a small piece of paper with a note,

Tessa,

I'll be back. I promise.

Ron

My aunt waited for days, weeks, and months. No one came back for her. The money he left is almost used with all the important expenses she had. She decided to go to his house, only to find out that he was already engaged to a woman that his whole family approves.

She left without talking to him, seeing him happy that he's no longer suffering made her heart was stabbed by a hundred sharp knives.

She packed all her things and decided to go home. There she cried her heart out on my grandmother's lap with grandfather comforting her. Every day she just always cries. She skipped meals and sometimes she doesn't sleep. I felt the pain of my aunt as she wiped her tears as she was telling me the story.

Her depression and stress caused her miscarriage. She lost her baby in its third month. She blamed herself for the death of her baby. It's a good thing her family was there to help her stand again.

She continued nursing and was able to graduate. She moved on and forget everything she lost.

"But, Auntie why didn't you love another?" I asked her curiously. Like she could have been married to a decent man.

My aunt smiled at me and she answered, "Because he said he'll come back."

Lead image from Google.

Thank you, everyone, 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

10
$ 3.61
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 6
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It is so dad to hear, indeed she is very trustworthy towards her love. I hope she can find all happiness and joy which she really deserves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite popular scooter.https://www.domili.top Skype live:.cid.418482239521d0aa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omy gosh! I didn't expect that. I'm very proud of your aunt because she didn't give up on life. She's a strong woman, and I know your aunt is very in love with that guy. Gosh, I read this three times, lol! I think she deserves more than before, and it's not too late to find a partner in life. 

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish the same too to my aunt. There's never too late when it comes to love but, if it's what she wants to do, I'll just be by her side. Thank you for your time reading her story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your aunt trully love him maybe..because until now, after waitinf for so long, she is still hoping for him to come back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably yes. She wouldn't wait that long if not. I just wished she will stop waiting and open her heart again. It's not too late to be in love, I supposed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is inspiring and yet very sad. This is called persistence and trust. Sobrang bait and one of a kind ni tita. Kudos to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know. She deserves the kind of love as pure as hers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halahh . She really love the person talaga nuh. She still waiting even there's no assurance. I hope she will find man that will make her worthy as she was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still hoping for that too. I want her to be happy. I believe it's not yet too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! So she still had to wait for him ? All the way that she got old? 😔

I even thought her miscarriage had cause some kind of defect in her womb. What a touching story. I hope love comes back again. She truly loved him to be disappointed ☹️.

Anyways how’s your health please take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably, that man was her considered true love. She deserved to be loved purely.

I'm doing good now. Thanks for asking :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really heartbreaking to know. I have a feeling that your auntie still love that man. She's become faithful even there is no guarantee that the man she loves will come back to her. Anyways, you should also take of your health sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, knowing her story broke my heart as her niece. I want to do something. If only I could find the man she's talking about, ask him why he had to leave my aunt.

Thank you for your concern sis. I'm getting much better now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just had goosebumps while reading your blog @Fyangzee24. 😥 I feel sorry for your aunt. Indeed, she still stick to the promise of that guy even though she knew already that the guy he loves will never come back. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how pure her love is. Well, it was her choice to wait for him. If only I could do something. Because it really broke my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's kind of sad :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is. Until now, I'm still thinking of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mga auntie din ako na old maids pa din pero they have their own stories sis kya still single pa din sila. Nkksad diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sis. Di ko mapigilang di maiyak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maluoy na lng ka sa mga antique.. Mao na twag sko mga kuya lgi. Luoy kaayu way mga bana nya inig kateguwang way mg atiman nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago