Stop me from being MARUPOK

12 24

Sunday. This day was supposed to be church day and family day. Since I have Saturday duty so, it’s seldom for me to go home. Just like other Sundays when I can’t go home, I stay at the place where I’m staying and do all the laundry since I cannot do it on Saturdays. I should’ve stopped being a weekend warrior. Now I’m all stuck with a mountain pile of laundry and other things. I was not able to go to church today because it was raining so hard.

I finished all my chores in the afternoon. Instead of taking a nap, I turned my laptop on and work on the questionnaires for the upcoming first summative test. I am handling 16 subjects in all, good thing I already started the other week so I’m just finishing all the Math’s because it is the most complicated to make with all of its signs and symbols, it needs to be done manually when uploading to our LMS which is moodle.

I was busy with online works and I am just listening to music to get by. I received a notification from my Instagram account. I froze as I read the notification. A ghost from the past commented on one of my recent posts I already wrote an article about him, I left my heart in San Francisco

“I’m better now,” that’s what I put as a caption on my post. He commented, “Nakita nako ang sadness sa nawng” I see the sadness on the face.

I was like, how could you say that? As if you still care? But I just ignored it. I continued on my work when I received another notification, this time it's not just any comment from my posts but a direct message still coming from the same person. I’m feeling annoyed with the fact that I already blocked him on Facebook, I was not able to block him on Instagram because I thought he’s inactive on Ig.

It’s been a year I think since we last talked online. He was so persistent that my curiosity beats me so I responded.

Only to find out he was sad that’s why he’s reaching out to me. I feel insulted, I wanted to say “Merisi” Good for you, but I’m not that kind of person who’s tactless. I’m still sensitive about people’s feelings. He may have hurt me in the past, but it’s still not enough for me to say bad words to him. He‘s undergoing something. Maybe he remembered me as someone who gives him comfort, that’s what I thought of. But I’m not being marupok or fragile. He’s still a friend just with a side story.

Now that we’re exchanging messages, I wanted to ask him a lot of questions. I just don’t find the courage. I am also thinking that I am not in the right place to ask questions to him, for the reason that there was never an “us”. He ghosted me, right after I already developed feelings towards him.

Is it right to comfort him? Now, I’m having second thoughts of continuing this whole conversation with him.

I should’ve not replied. It was just really unfair on my side. How could he be so comfortable sending me a message after a very long time, telling me about his breakup? I don’t understand what he’s trying to imply. Is he trying to tell me just so I know that he’s single again? I am already healed with all the heartaches. Now he’s back just because he’s sad. And I don’t understand why do I have the feeling that I want to help him pick his broken pieces. Send me somewhere please T.T

All images are mine.

Thank you very much 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

6
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Janz
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yan, magaling. Nakakaalala lang pag sad boi ampt. Ignore mo na yan, jan magsisimula ang lahat for sure. Sad boi sya, tas aaluin mo, tas in the end ikaw ang pagbabalingan nya ng feelings nya, tapos ilaw naman na si marupok - ewan nalang talaga ha ayaw ko nalang mag talk pero..... Sige tuloy ko nalang. Pero sa huli ulit ang labas magiging rebound kalang kasi di pa sya nakaka move on sa nauna. So maganda na ing advance tayo mag isip. Timbangin ang mga bagay bagay muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha galing naman mag-advice 😁 hindi na ako nag reply. Naka ignore na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you will reply to that guy again I'm not gonna talk to you anymore hahaha. He's already a ghost from the past. No need to cry over with this man ever again. Okay?!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala !!!!! ingat ingat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. I stopped replying to his messages last night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He needs comfort bitaw day hehebeb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa man gani nag comfort naho ingadtong ga maoy ko char hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chaarrss ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't ateeeee, don't be fooled by a guy like him. Lazysnail is man and yet I don't tolerate a man like that. I don't wanna hurt your feelings but I'll gonna say it to make you aware, he'll just gonna talk to you because he has free time to spare and he saw you as a victim who he know gonna fall in his trap. Be strong ateeee, know your worth and a man like him? It's a big Nahh nahhhh. I'm so happy you didn't read his messages againn. Don't be fooled by his sweet words atee okay???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. I feel your concern. Yes, I stopped replying to his messages because he's setting me on trap again. I don't want to tolerate his actions too. Once is enough. I've learned my lesson already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's probably it. Letting you know he is single again,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I know right. He really thinks of me as an option hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago