Sadness almost got me

24 43

I am thankful to a few people I met on this platform, who uplift and console me by sending messages through the comment section on the entry I uploaded yesterday. It means a lot to me. The kind words sober my mind and my heart. I appreciate all of you, you know who you are.

Ever since the emotional damage happened to me, there's not a day that I became so peaceful. Just like the other days, at 3 a.m. I was awakened again by another skeptical dream. It was so real because I really felt it. The scene where the dream happened was so clear and very familiar. Except, for the people who are with me in my dream.

In my dream, the was a normal day for everyone else, but not for me. I found myself on the floor in the living room of our house, I was sitting there like a person waiting to disappear into this world. I saw myself unconsciously crying, trembling, and silently falling into pieces. It was a sunny day, the total opposite of the weather today, and everyone is busy. I kept on trying to remember and recognize the people I saw in my dream, but I cannot remember any of them, it seems like their faces were blurred. They move so fast too, but they're not making a sound. I couldn't hear anything except the loud voices in my head, indistinct voices, it's loud but it's unclear. I wanted to scream, but my mouth has its own pace. I felt my jaw become so stiff making me unable to open it. I felt my heartbeat racing so fast and I was panicking that I can't almost breathe. I wasn't alone, but no one seems to see me, no one could hear me, and everything is so blurry and it was moving really fast. I tried to stand but I felt a strong force dragging me down like it is gravity pushing me to the depths of hell. I thought that was the end of me. The moment I said in my mind, "Lord, please save me!" My eyes suddenly opened. I was literally catching my breath when I woke up. I looked at my roommate and good thing she was asleep. I thought I have awakened her. I checked the time, it was 3:15 a.m.

I was not able to go back to sleep after that, I was thinking about the dream I just had and I realized that it nearly killed me. Is it because of the current situation am in? Is it the way how devils got attracted to my existing state? It was so real. I really felt it. The pressure, force, the actions, I felt it all in my skin.

I realized I had just an episode of sleep paralysis. I could've died in my sleep if I was not able to open my eyes. I cried again silently, so my roommate will not be disturbed. I admit that I prayed silently to let God take back the life He reserved for me, but as I was struggling to move my limbs and fight for whatever is trying to hold my jaws, I thought of my family. I should not be selfish and give myself a chance. I am not ready yet to leave my family behind they might have hurt my feelings, but there must be reasons why it happened. Maybe I'm just too emotional and sensitive to misunderstood them. They could be just reminding me that I could still have a better life better than what I have right now. They probably saw me being too confident for the little and simple things I have when I can still make bigger than those.

I was given a chance to live again, I should not waste this. This is just another phase in my life. These all shall pass.

Thank you so much ❤

12
$ 10.20
$ 9.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's really horrible when that happens, it's a nightmare that you don't want to wish even to your worst enemy. Despite the bad thing that happened to you, you have to be thankful that you are still here with your family and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am. I considered it a chance is given to me. I will make sure this will not go to waste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent friend, be positive and happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis wa ko katry ani ba ky panagsa ra sd ko mgdamgo. Bsta pray ka before ka mtulog ky delikado ng wa rba ka kaubn diha. Kuyawan mn sd ta ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis. Gapray lang jud ko katong nhitabo nako to. Abi nko dili nko kalamata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyaw rba na sis mao di ka mgkumpynsa. Ako pirmi mn nuon ko naay tpad. Ako mga anak sympre. C bb kulot nitapad na sa amoa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyaw jud kaayo. Maayo man ug naay katapad kay pwede man ka tabigon para makamata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo sis.. pgminyu na lagi hahaha. Pero di sd lalim ang kaiminyuon sis ui.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA liman pud ka ana sis hahaha. Puhon nag makauyab na sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant imagine myself having a sleep paralysis. Grabe naman nangyari sayo. Whatever you're going through right now, know that you have someone who will make you feel safe and sound. Always pray before going to sleep.

By the way, nice meeting you here on read! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Nice meeting you here too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nightmare OMG. Siguro ang dami mong iniisip kaya hanggang sa pag tulog nadala mo my gosh 😱

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes sis. Ang dami talaga. Napaka nega ko these days. Kaya siguro naattract negative vibes sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced it also, my heartbeat is so fast, and I can't breathe, but my mind is awake, so I pray to God to give me another chance to live in this beautiful world, answered prayer, God is good all the time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly is. Without Him, I couldn't survive that night. I can't still stop thinking about it. I am thankful to Him. This is another chance indeed that I should not go to waste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you right sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just continue praying and ask Gods guidance and I know He will not abandoned you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Always ❤ Thank you for the reminder ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened to me when I have not sleep for like longer than 4 hours. The time that I am tired and I sleep, sleep paralysis is the result. You always needs to pray and be awake even mentally only because the muscle was just paralyze by the brain so that you will not reenact your dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so scared because I know about sleep paralysis but I never experienced it yet. This is all because as of the moment I am physically and emotionally unstable. I should be careful and avoid getting under too much stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis too much stress and tiredness will lead us to sleep paralysis. This is hard, I usually experience it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not draining myself again. I don't know what happens to me if it happens again to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying that it won't happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago