Quote that "Line"

29 45

It's a very cold Thursday tonight. It's been raining nonstop since afternoon. Hopefully, hereafter the skies will turn back to blue and the sun will appear because I soaked my dirty clothes tonight with laundry soap so I could wash them early tomorrow and hung them to dry.

It was just a typical day. I had my class and I just give lessons and homework. I felt so light-headed earlier because I woke up again very early at 3 am and I was not able to go back to sleep. I browsed read.cash and read some articles expecting that anytime I'll doze off.

I was thinking the whole day about what to write for this day.

Then I remembered to share my favorite lines I got from the story "It Ends With Us" by Colleen Hoover.

The story was about a woman named Lily, who grew up in an abusive home. She witnessed how her mother was badly treated by her father but what she hated the most is that her mother couldn't leave her father. Then there's this boy, Atlas, from her school who was living in an empty house behind their house. She helped him with food, clothes and sometimes let him shower at their house when her parents are not around. He was also physically abused by his stepfather that's why he ran away. They somehow found comfort in each other because they both understand what is it like to be physically and emotionally hurt. They fell in love and soon enough her father knew that she was dating a homeless guy, her father beat Atlas to the pulp right before her eyes. Since then, they never see each other again, but she knew that Atlas was saved because her mother brought him to the hospital. Many years after, she moved on and lived her life the way she wanted and she met a gorgeous neurosurgeon, Ryle Kincaid. He was passionate about his work and loves Lily very much. But, he has anger issues that sometimes he can hurt Lily physically without him realizing. Atlas comes back to her life and when he knew that Ryle was someone like her father, he tries to get into their relationship to save Lily. But, Ryle was not like her father, he was someone who needs help psychologically. Lily was there. Lily's love tamed the beast inside him.

It was really a good story. I highlighted a few of my favorite lines from the story because it's very relatable.

"There is no such thing as bad people. We're all just people who sometimes do bad things."

Not all the time we are good to others. I believe we all possess undesirable attitudes that only get out when triggered. I will not deny that sometimes, I am hateful, snub, and insensitive. That is a part of me but I am trying my best to as much as possible to avoid such awful behavior.

“All humans make mistakes. What determines a person’s character aren’t the mistakes we make. It’s how we take those mistakes and turn them into lessons rather than excuses.”

Making mistakes are normal because none of us is perfect. We are inevitable in making mistakes. Once is enough to learn from your mistakes but doing the same mistake again for uncountable times is no longer reasonable.

“Just because someone hurts you doesn’t mean you can simply stop loving them. It’s not a person’s actions that hurt the most. It’s the love. If there was no love attached to the action, the pain would be a little easier to bear.”

This is exactly what I felt. I was greatly hurt by the words of my father, but it's not enough for me to hold grudges and hate him for making me feel worthless. Despite everything I still love him. This is why the pain is unbearable.

"Naked truths aren’t always pretty"

Sometimes the truth can hurt us. We always want everyone to be honest with us, but when the truth is something that can cause pain, I'd rather hear a lie. I was in denial, about what my family said, it was the truth I don't want to hear. The truth that I have been aware of for a long time but I kept on denying it. It's the ugliest truth I've ever heard.

"I feel like everyone fakes who they really are when deep down we’re all equal amounts of screwed up. Some of us are just better at hiding it than others.”

I'm someone who was best at hiding. My colleagues don't know what I've been going through right now. They tell me their stories about the downsides of their lives but I never told them mine. I only listen to them and comfort them if they needed. They always told me, how easy and light my life is but deep down, my life is as screwed and fckd up as theirs.

“I’ll keep pretending to swim when really all I’m doing is floating. Barely keeping my head above water.”

When at work, I act like nothing is going on with me. I am pliant like bamboo. I keep on going even though I feel the heaviness of the weight of my head with all of the negativity inside my mind. Even so, I'll keep on floating, I'll let waves decide where to take me.

“Sometimes even grown women need their mother’s comfort so we can just take a break from having to be strong all the time.”

I am independent in many ways, but, feeling down like this, I need my mother's caress. I remembered the night when my father said the naked truths to me, I only cried the whole night, and mom went inside my room and she cried with me too. She was caressing my back and telling me to stop crying. I felt bad when I said to her that I am not going home for some time because I needed space. I know for sure my mom doesn't like the idea of not seeing me for weeks or months, but, she knows it's better to let things calm down. I miss her so much. I wish she would call me by tomorrow.

That's all for now folks! I hope you all had a great day today 😊

12
$ 3.28
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

All people have something good and something bad, even if the bad part of a person is emphasized more, there will always be something good deep inside him. Just as there is a great good person there will always be something bad inside that person, even if it is something small. We are made of good things and bad things, the important thing is to be more good than bad and to be more positive than negative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfectly said. That's what we should always be. We may be bad at times, but we should not forget that there's still goodness in us and in other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So touching and very educative. I would love to read the story. Even The little plot you gave is like a headlight to the whole thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to recommend the story to you too. I hope you'll find time to read it, for sure, you will love the story. There are a lot of lessons to learn as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here every people support us in our opinions and decisions and that's why I always feel free to share my everything here in this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very true. We're all free and no one judges us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those lines are really relatable. I'm sure one way or the other we have had those situations where those lines apply to us. Life imitates fiction or fiction imitates life? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's either of the two 😁 Right now, I feel like my life is in a melodrama wherein the protagonist which is me, ofc haha is on the verge of giving up. But, like fictional stories, there's a resolution leading me to the conclusion of this melancholic chapter of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah me too, I hide my own story from my friend before, but here on read cash, it's easy to share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, same here. This is my only outlet. I can freely share my stories to strangers here without receiving any judgment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, you right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I wanted ti read completely your article, I have to stop because I was just about to read that same boom hihi. I dunno wanna be spoiled tho 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I understand. I hope you'll enjoy it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I also believe in the "There such thing as bad people we are all just people who sometimes do bad things" because if you think if there is a person that do something terrible to you will think that person is bad but it is different in other people because that person may show kindness to that person different of what he/she done to you. And it is so hard to be good of some people especially if you know that they are not worth of your kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct. That's exactly my point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too sad sis.. some been treated so bad tlaga no kya need talaga ang adjustment just to stay. Mkahilak mn sd ta ana ui hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo sis. Sakit jud hunahunaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story may be sad, but we can learn a lot from it. The events are also true to life and some of those are events I can relate with. Just so you know, I agree that even if we are badly treated, we can't unlove them in a snap. The love is still there even if you cry yourself to sleep. I remember those times huhu. But never again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so difficult to unlove someone who mistreated you because no matter what happened is there's still love for that person in your heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, it's not easy to unlove someone in a snap that's why I truly understand those people who are in that situation because I've been there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our experiences made us reach out and feel what others feel. That makes us considerate and understanding because we know how it feels.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree. Anyway, you're full of wisdom on this matter. I'm astound. Have an astounding day ahead my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you too ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am emotional now after reading your article...you are a fantastic writer and you wrote every point perfectly my Friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for saying that, friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really cried after reading this one. All the quotes you shared are true. I do believe that too. People are not bad, they just do bad things and they can get back to being good sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Being bad is something that people cannot deny. It happens for a reason for some. But, I truly believe that no matter how worst the person had done to something or someone, there's still goodness in that person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"“Sometimes even grown women need their mother’s comfort so we can just take a break from having to be strong all the time.”

I heard this one some years ago and I think about this alot... For the past 11 years, I have been through so much in my life, I always wished my Mom was there taking care of me so that I can just stop the world around me and take rest...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No one can replace our mothers who give the best comfort and for having the softest laps in the world. I sometimes want to lay my head on her lap while she combs my hair like the old times every day after work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago