My Love Story Pt. 2

7 38

Part 1 https://read.cash/@Fyangzee24/my-love-story-02370f61

...cont.

I remained standing, absent-mindedly. He said there should be no hurt feelings, but then why did I find myself longing for him?

My arms wanted to hug him. Unknowingly, I felt the hard lump on my throat.

I blinked and notice I was misty-eyed. I pointed upward, "Lord was I right in making him walk away?"

I climbed up the stairs, closed the door, and threw myself in bed.

Gloominess was an understatement of my feelings that day.

There was a minute that I just kept staring at the rough floor and stay there motionless, undecided on what to do.

Even if I was doing the household chores, thoughts kept rushing through my mind and kept taunting me. To forget what was bothering me, I slept, and thank God I succeeded.

But, it struck me again when I woke up. I took a cold bath and went to his roommate.

He handed me a letter from him that if ever we're meant to be, hoped that God Almighty will bring me close to him.

Saturday night, eleven in the evening.

I cried with all my heart's content unto the Lord telling Him I'm not ready for this heartache.

I totally couldn't bear the pain of losing him.

"Lord, if this is Your decision to make us apart, can you please not make it very painful?"

I prayed to Him to grant my wish that if I dream of him in the cold night, I would win him back. I fell asleep. And amazingly, I dreamed of him, the two of us talking.

Sunday, 4:45 in the afternoon, miracles of all miracles, he arrived in the house telling me he cannot make it without me, that he also felt what I had suffered.

What else could I do?

I immediately forgave him and hugged him. Words do not really matter as long as he's now with me.

God made a way for us to realize that life is unbearable if we don't have each other. And we understood that every problem is just too small to break us together.

Years later, we parted again, but this time with a new emerald of hope deep within our hearts tomorrow.

This is the delayed second part of the story I made. I just wanted to finish it.

I know, it's so shabby but it's what only my mind can be able to process. I'm still on the verge of the healing process. My mom is really in need of my attention.

Thank you for all the warm messages. I am very sorry if I was not able to make a response or reply to every comment. But, I read all of it. I am thankful to everyone who cares.

Lead image from Google.

Fyangzee 💜

7
$ 3.54
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 3
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes. Everything happens for a reason.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for the next part..hahaha..I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by hehe. I don't think I'm gonna make another part pa hehe.. Masyado ng masakit 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Nakakatouch naman. Basahin ko den yung part 1.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me read it from the beginning before I say anything yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :3

$ 0.00
2 years ago