Living with my Red Flags 🚩🚩

19 21

First of all, I am writing this because I am fully aware that I am not perfect and no one else is and I believe in self-reflection and introspection. Even with our imperfections, as humans, we naturally want to be good to ourselves and others. The pretense “well we’re only human,” is already overrated and too cliché, at times we say that to cover up our flaws. Although I’ve gone through my fair share of trauma and heartbreak, I’ve also been labeled as the following: manipulative, negative, toxic, self-centered. While I do know that not all of it is based on truth, it helps to eventually notice the red flags in my personality and character. It's really important to be aware of it because I still truly believe that I can still be better for myself and everyone else.

So here are some of the red flags that I consciously notice in myself:

I have a lot of insecurities. Being insecure is one of the worst things to have. I don't like going out because I would just see pretty girls that are far-off better than me. That really lowers my self-confidence.

I hate how they look perfect effortlessly. In my case, even if it takes forever, I doubt if I could be on the same level as them. That's how worst I am.

Another one is that I have trust issues. And because of that I fall into a push/pull dynamic when I start to get close to people — I become sensitive for threat cues that I will just be ghosted and will be left hanging by a cliff and have strong urges to run away even at the slightest sign of indifference or incompatibility because I always think ahead that it won't work out. I learned to relate to people in their experiences and also with my traumatic experiences.

I am overly sensitive! Even with a thumbs-up reply, I feel like the person is not interested in me. For example, I called my friend thrice this morning but she didn't pick up. I concluded that she is mad at me. I shared it with our other friend with overly dramatic expressions, and then she told her what I was ranting about. Only to find out that she was still asleep. I over-reacted for nothing. I'm such a drama queen!

I have a hard time accepting praise. I'm incredibly self-deprecating. I posted a selfie on Instagram and a friend left a comment that says that I was cute. What I thought is, he's just lying about it because I haven't heard someone may it be a friend or a family call me cute or attractive for years. I just thought he's just being nice in a way that he has to lie which is very insulting for me. I don't see myself as worthy of affection but I ant it somehow. Yes. I.am.that.crazy.

The major red flag I have is that I don't address the problem. If someone hits a nerve on my heart, I am not someone who will go for confrontation. There will be no words that will be heard from me. I would just become cold and distant right away. Because of this toxicity, people often wonder what's wrong with my silence. It's brutally cruel I know but that's me. So if you hurt me so badly, for example, don't expect even a single word from me. I'll momentarily turn my back and forget the connection we had. That's how awful I am.

I am still trying to eradicate somehow some of my red flags because I am fully aware that it is not decent. I want to improve myself too. I am starting by acknowledging my red flags and hopefully, these all will turn to green flags.

Lead image from Google.

Thank you so much, fam ❤

7
$ 3.96
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes fyang, I know those red flags you'd endure and suffer today will be turned into a green flag of what you desire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for sure na fyang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always have our own red flags and good to hear that you are fully aware of it. Just accept and find ways to cope it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will very soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's okay, accepting these things is a good start.. insecurities are always there and we just have to accept our flaws

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will someday be able to be free from insecurities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our flaws but not all flaws you mentioned here are actually red flags. Like having a hard time accepting praise is not actually a red flag. It's modesty. A virtue of not overly done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I considered a red flag for me it's because instead of seeing the positive in the words of other people, I always go in the negative. And I end up thinking bad about myself and to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay that you feel it sometimes but always remember you are unique and accept yourself. Just accept all the flaws and love yourself. Na experience mn xd na nko but na overcome rpd because I already set to myself nga I CAN BE SOMEBODY in my own way. Take time and accept as you are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's really a burden to me. Someday, I'll be able to live my life with green flags.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recognizing some of our unpleasant traits is great indication that we are really aiming for improvement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I really m for improvement. I hope this leads for the best not to the worst hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also my red flags, I'm insecure to those men that had good looks that feels me like a waste on this planet, I am over thinker to the point that if someone seen my message I think he or she isn't interested to talk with me and ended up being said and think more negative. I am also battling with my red flags but as time goes by, it became worse and worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you want to change too, but just like me, it's so difficult to undo what you're used to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fight the insecurities bby. Same with you, daghan kaayo ko insecurities sauna. Maghinilak gud ko labi na makadungog ko ani ug ana sa friends nahu bisan ug joke ra kuno. Pero dili, as in ingana ko ka sensitive. Pero nawala ra pud ug gi accept nahu. Wala na ko nag tan aw sa unsay hitsura sa uban. Kanunay nahu isulti na mo shine pud ko in my own way. Same sa gisulti ni kuya nimu, ingun siya na lahi lahi ang makita sa taw. Dapat e love nimu imung flaws. Kung naay madungog sa laen like pagpanamay, kataw-e lang kay sila pud naay apan wala lang nila nakita kay over ra kaayo sa ka confident. Basta wa lang kay gitamakan na taw , go lang bby. Mawala lang ang imu insecurities basta ang positive imu taawon. Kapila ko sige ingun nimu na naa mi nakita na nindot diha nimu sadyang imu ra feel na wala. Beautiful ka bby uie, kapila ko sige ingun pretty ug himos kaayo ka.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mmy 😭🤧 Thnak you jud kaayo kay usa jud mo ni daddy makapalanay naho sauna 😁 Pero sa dihang daghan na ko nameet nga tao nga grabi jud mo degrade nawad-an kug confidence as in. Pero, trying jud ko aning self-love mmy. Kay dili jud ko mu-grow as a person kung daghan kong toxicity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bby. Ana jud na. Naa tay mga taw na maila na grabe maka degrade sa atu na murag wala sad silay apan. Ja kita raba na sensitive kay di ta kamao mubaws ba. Pero mao lage to, self-love bby. Hinay hinay lang gud. Then buy anything na makapa happy nimu na feel nimu nindot para nimo. Ana bby. Diha ko nagsugod. I buy things na para nahu is angay nahu. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa tips mmy. Hinayhinayon jud ni nako :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago