If you write a book about falling in love with someone you can’t have, what would that be?

19 39

It was the summertime of 2018. I was with my friends when we decided to fly to Hawaii to spend our summer there. Hawaii beaches are much known for their beauty, especially during sunset. I’ve been traveling abroad for work and vacation but that was my first time going to Hawaii.

I was amazed by the beauty it presented to us. It’s like no other in this world. What made my trip to Hawaii memorable is that I met someone who touched my heart like no other.

We were bar hopping, experiencing, and enjoying our first night in Hawaii. Everybody is happy and unbothered by what they are doing. People are dancing, making out, drinking, and I don’t know if there’s somebody out there who’s just trying to blend in carrying a heavy heart like mine. It’s not just about summer why I went out of the country. I want to escape life, the pressure my family and work are putting me under, I don’t think I can bear it anymore. Good thing I have friends who brought me to heal myself out.

My friends were having fun at the center aisle of the bar dancing and flirting with some foreigners. There’s no doubt that I would be sleeping in our room alone tonight. Well, they too have lives to enjoy; I don’t like them to drown with me with my negative self-talk. They’ve done more than enough for me to overcome my developing depression.

I was just at the bar counter enjoying the cocktail that the cool barista offered me. I cannot forget the smell and the timbre of the voice that awakened my inner-goddess. He ordered the barista to give me the same kind of cocktail I’m drinking. We were introduced to each other and I’ve learned his name was Liam, he’s an Australian who was also spending his time for the summer. We talked a lot about random things. I felt so secure when I was with him and even for the shortest time, I didn’t realize I could be comfortable with a stranger telling him my story. He listened without judgment and told me things that motivated me. We danced the night away and when the dusk is over we went to the beach, we shouted words that made us feel heavy moving on with life. Right there and then, I looked forward to seeing him for the rest of my stay in Hawaii.

I couldn’t remember the last time that I laughed so hard. But, with him, I laughed like there’s no tomorrow. Two days of seeing him made me fall for a stranger like him.

But, we were just tourists, like other tourists, no one stays long in a place. There’s still life that waits in the real world. And that day came. If I had a chance to stay, I would in a heartbeat. The last month of May was the saddest, we bade goodbye to each other. We made a promise that if ever we see each other to someplace or in the same place again, we will continue the feelings that developed during the time we spent together.

Every summer, I go to different places just to take some chances if I could see him one day in the crowd. It’s been three years, but there’s no sign at all. I should’ve considered exchanging social media accounts. Maybe I got so drooled with the idea of serendipity if it really does work.

This year’s summer I have finally given up. I will not go anywhere else just to find a ghost. Well, I think I’ll still enjoy summer; my sister’s coming home from London with her husband, which I will meet for the first time. I am not very much active with my family affairs because my sister and I were not on good terms for years and now we are trying to catch up.

Maybe the world is too cruel for me. I wonder how serendipity works for other people because mine worked but differently. I couldn’t believe my eyes seeing him again after years of looking for him. He’s the husband that my sister is talking about. For sure, he can’t believe it too. He was a short-lived creation of a poem I made but do not match. They said that every story has its happy ending, guess ours isn’t a story but just a chapter. We ended up without even starting.

So this is my ending on the story of falling in love with someone you can’t have, “on the exhaustion of the ink of my pen, I admit that I am not destined for you.”

What about yours?

Lead image from Google.

Thank you everyone 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

9
$ 5.65
$ 5.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 5
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Another story of "Pinagtagpo pero Di Tinadhana", its okay Author, there are some people that we met, but were not meant for us. I also experience something like this we just met in one of my friends birthday party, last year, we click, but that was only for that one night, and I don't know why we do not add each other in social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabitin mn ko ui.. Wa mn sd nimo butange ug lamas hahaha, para lami ang timpla sa inyong gebati😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need na sis. Mao ra gihapon ang ending dili magdayon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ng geingn nga wa lagi forever hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cruel kamo si Author di man lang sya ginaaan ng happy ending 🥺🥺😢😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga hahaha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga hahaha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life sometimes is not what we expected and some things are not meant to be. At some point, the right one will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems that the destiny not really works between you. It's so sad but as you said, it's only a chapter of your life and I believe that you would definitely find your right one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still waiting for it to come 😊 I hope you find yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like I'm the different man here; I've never been in love...but hoping to find love soon.. maybe I'd her to wrote that book one day..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will find your love too. The right one will come in a very unexpected time. You just have to trust the timing 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, world is too cruel. Not just for you but for all of us. I hope you will find the love of your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very sad and one in a million chance has unfortunately happened to you, despite everything, life goes on and you must have the courage to love someone again. Don't let this bad luck destroy your hopes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love will always come. I always trust on that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love and I haven't been able to see eye to eye due to so many reasons, there was a time I traveled out of town and I met this beautiful girl, of course, I couldn't bring myself to talk to her but I had planned to at least get her number before returning home but I never saw her, the next time I went on that trip I tried looking for her but never did, I guess not every crush or love turns into something real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably it's not for you yet. I believe that if it's meant for you, you will always find it and it will stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago