Hindsight Pt.2

12 27
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

Part 1

Weekend. And every weekend is the very saddest day of my life because these days I can feel how sad and lonely my life is. I have no one to talk to and share all my thoughts with. I have gone through many weekends alone since I live back here but I don't know why I can't get used to it.

It's just only 6 am but here I am very wide awake. I should still sleep because it's a rest day. But I can't. So I just get up, do my morning routine and decide to just stay in my house like before. I went to the kitchen and notice a note stick to the ref. It says, "I can't come here tomorrow, my mom is sick. Don't worry I already buy groceries. Someone will come in my stead. Love, Nanay Delia " Oh, I haven't noticed this last night. I just text my helper it's okay and I can manage myself and she can always go back if her mom's already fine. So I opened the fridge and search for food. I can cook basic foods only. And it's decided, ham, eggs, and bacon. Fresh milk for my drink. After cooking, I brought my food to the veranda to eat there. I love this view here in the morning, it's very relaxing. You can see from here, my mom's treasure, her garden. I'm so happy that my Aunt has someone who took care of it. I can see my mom will be smiling upon seeing how her garden is now.

I finished my food and I am just drinking my milk when I noticed a bush is moving. Looks like the caretaker is here. I almost throw up the milk in my mouth when I saw who the caretaker is. It's the annoying man in the company. How could he be here? "Excuse me! Why are you here on my property?" I tried my best to sound like a spoiled brat. It's not like he's a gardener in his state. But I can't help to look at him. He's half-naked and only wearing faded jeans that rolled over his knees. God, how could someone be this hot and gorgeous at the same time? The sweat that dripping down on his chest down to his abs made him sexier. "Are you done checking up on me? Coz I still have so many things to do." Then he smirks. That made me back into reality. What? This arrogant guy is getting into my nerve. "For your information, I am not checking up on you. I just don't like you roaming in my garden half-naked mister! And you haven't answered my question, WHY ARE YOU HERE?" He just chuckled. What the hell? I am dead serious here. "Common Hopey, didn't you enjoy this view awhile ago?" He said while flexing his body and smiling and teasing me. Hopey? No way. There's only one person who called me that way. And never have I ever think that I can meet him again.

"Marcus?" I said without even realizing it. I don't understand what I feel. Mixed emotions. Half of it is happy because I see him after so many years and half of it is mad why he came only now after many years. Again there are so many questions I wanted to ask but not a word comes out of my mouth. He open his arms wide and I found myself run towards him. I hug him and cried. I started punching his chest. He accepted it gladly while hugging me back.

I feel like I found a lost piece of the puzzle of my life. He tells me everything that I wanted to hear. And I can't help to cry and to be touch. In my world that full of sorrow, I never knew there's someone like him that will give my life a spark and hope.

Since my tragedy, he had never left my side. All along he is the one who never loses hope that I will be back on my feet some day. While my aunt is busy with our business, he will be the one to take care of me.

I don't know what I have done in my past life that he was given to him. "I was always the one who tucks you in bed every night," Marcus said this to me and I can't help but blush. I am happy I am now able to know how and what teenagers feel when their first love confessed something like this.

But somehow I feel sad because a part of me tells me that what if I haven't slept for long? Maybe were married or just planning our wedding. I hope this time, life will go as I wanted to be.

After all the confessions he made, I feel that I have now more reasons to live, to be happy, and to fight. Were dating now for almost 2 years. I didn't waste any of my time since then. I wanted to live life to the fullest.

I am now waiting for Marcus. He always picks me after work. But today is different because we're celebrating our 2nd anniversary and he said he prepared a special dinner for us.

In our 2 year relationship, I can't say anything but how lucky I am God gave me Marcus as my answered prayer.

Marcus brought me to a place I thought did not exist. It's like I am dreaming. This was my dream if I celebrated my debut. A fairytale. I don't know Marcus has a side of him like this. He is always full of surprises and he never fails to amuse me as always. There's never been a day that I felt I was unloved.

All the food prepared is my favorite. "Thank you for this, Marcus. I love you." Marcus hold my hand and said, "Anything for you my love. I love you most." Then our favorite song filled my ears. "Can I have this dance, my beautiful lady?"

Were dancing under the moonlight. All I can hear is his heartbeat as I was resting my head in his chest. I just want the whole world to stop and stay like this forever.

"Hopey, Love. Do you remember what we promised before we graduate elementary?"

"That if ever we didn't find our the one in this age then we will marry?" I just laugh at the thought.

He suddenly stop dancing that made me stop too. Then he holds my hands. "You may think that as a childish thought but I take it in my heart. The moment I lay my eyes on you, I know you are the one. And I don't wish to be without your side coz it might kill me." Then he kneels and opens a small box with a ring on it. "I wanna spend the rest of my life with you. So please, please please marry me." I laughed. "You're not asking but requesting me like I don't have many options." I'm crying but smiling at the same time. "Yes because you only have to choose between yes or yes." I can't contain my happiness this very minute. I just kiss him then he put the ring on my finger and hugged me.

You're my night and day

With you, I'd stay

No matter what always

I am yours forever

There's no other

Here inside me

You are all that I live for

And I promise to love you more

'Coz today I can feel

That I love you

More than before

This song made our night. My most memorable night. I know there will be more many days ahead of us but I will promise to stay with him forever. I know there's no such thing as forever but we will build ours.

This will be another chapter of my life that I can say I found my happy ever after.

Lead image from Google.

Thank you so much 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

6
$ 2.33
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

Comments

sanaol kahit elem palang may lovey dovey na HAHAH ang kyut ng story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mas nakakakilig nga po yun eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, why this is soooo kakilig 🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti na lang nakakaramdam pa tayo ng kilig kahit sa kwento na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahs kaya nga ano. Sa personal hindi na. Ay wait, yong ihi ko pala 🤭😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal pa ba tayo? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another love story... seen too many today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a sign for you. Get a girlfriend now haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekends are very important days for me on the contrary, just that I wish Monday will never come again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true. How can Monday be so far to Saturday but Saturday is so near to Monday. It seems like the weekend is just 3 hours haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang mapapavideoke ako neto, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasabay po ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago