Hindsight

12 26
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago
Topics: Sadness, Pain, Death, Emotions, Fiction, ...

Have you ever thought of dying instead of living? Well, first I want you to know that I'm not a beggar nor an orphan. Let me say I can get everything I want with just a snap. Life is very easy for me. Or should I say I am someone who was living the life that everyone wanted to live? But that is a big WAS.

I just open my eyes and then I saw a very bright light. Everything is white. Is this what they call heaven? But wait why I am here? I am too young to be here. I am just a 10-year-old girl who has so many dreams to make. Wait. Where are Mom and Dad? I graduated as a valedictorian just as I promised and in exchange, we will go on a family trip. A trip going to my favorite place on earth, Korea. How will we go if I will not get ready? But then I realize I couldn't move my feet and my arms. No, I can't move my whole body. What's wrong with me? Am I really in heaven? I am starting to panic. Even if it very hurt I try to move on my right side then left side, then there I saw a mirror. Upon looking at the mirror, this is the only thing that runs in my mind, "This is not me!" And everything went black.

I am Hope. Hope because I am the hope to my beloved Mom and Dad. I am their answered prayer. Because my mom has difficulty in pregnant. Both of them runs a very successful business. So even though, I barely see them at the house, I understand because I know they're working very hard for my future. I am not like the others who rebel just to seek attention. I have my best friend Marcus with me so I won't get sad. He is 1 year older than me. We are friends for almost 6 years, that's why we are comfortable with each other. He seems like a big brother to me and so I am a sister to him. He is always there to be my playmate, my protector, and sometimes my enemy. Why? Because he's also someone who always makes fun of me. Maybe I should consider myself as his happy pill.

I woke up again and it's all-white again. Then suddenly I saw an earlier flash in my mind. I cry and what made me more cry is that I can't speak. The face of my aunt appears in my face. I heard her calling for assistance. "Doctor! Nurse, where is the doctor? My niece is awake!" She repeated a couple of times till the resident doctor came. I'm still crying. I don't know what I am going to feel. There are so many questions roaming in my mind unanswered. Like what the hell is happening? Where are my parents? It's been 12 hours since I have been wide awake and neither of their shadows is present. I wanted to ask my aunt but as I say I can't speak. All I can do is cry and cry as I witness my aunt worrying about me.

5 days have passed, I feel I became stronger than yesterday. At least I can move my left and right arm and I can move my head. I learned it's been 15 years since I fell into a coma. Yeah, you heard it right. So I am 25 years old now and it explains why I can't recognize my face. My parents? They were both gone peacefully resting back in the arms of God. 15 years ago, my parents and I got into a car accident while we were on our way to the airport to catch a flight bounded to Korea. I remember my dad driving, my mom beside him, and me in the backseat. We're both happy, excited, and singing our hearts out. When, unfortunately, we happen to meet a drunk driver driving a huge cargo truck. Thankfully, I have my Aunt Hazel, who never gives up on me. She is the only family I have. She never married that's why all of her attention, love, and care filled me. I owe her my life now. At first, after I learned what happened, my heart refused to tool it. Why? Why of all people this tragedy happened to me? Am I a bad girl to my parents? Why? I almost got mad at the Lord why let these things happened to me. But then, realization struck me. I don't want to waste this second chance to live. Life sucks but still, I need to live. And that time, I also realize I lose the ability to love.

I need to undergo many therapies, it is like I became a baby again. Like a baby, they teach me slowly by slowly how to talk and walk. Everything a growing child needs to know. Good thing my body or should I say myself is a very fast learner. Instead of half a year like what the therapist said I need to be fully recovered, it just only takes 3 months only. Maybe it helps my determination and eagerness to learn. And a week after my full recovery, I was discharged.

My aunt insisted to go with her back to the states but I resist. She needs to take care of the company my parents left. It was already named to me but I am not ready yet. I wanted to be independent and I don't want to leave my family's house either. This is where my family memories live. I knew my aunt doesn't deserve my coldness but I can't help it.

I've been thinking about where I am now if the accident happens. Maybe I am working. Maybe I am now a successful businesswoman like my parents. So to be able to forget, I study hard. A few years later I got my degree. I did not waste my time again. After graduating, I asked my Aunt that I am ready to be trained so that I can fully manage our business. My Aunt Hazel was hesitant at first but she trusted me. She said I can go tomorrow.

Like every other night, I will standby on the terrace of my room, sipping red wine and let myself drown in memories. I still cry and only I know. It feels I am a child stuck in an adult body. I don't even know what it feels when I got my menarche or everything a teenager experienced. Imagine yourself spending almost half of your life lying in bed. I just can't still believe but there's nothing I can do. I just silently praying wishing I could turn back to the time when everything in my life is perfect. And hoping hopefully God will hear me this time.

And like every morning too, I will found myself waking in bed when my last memory that I slept is on the terrace. And like I always do also, I maybe sleepwalk that's why. After doing all my morning routine, I drove my car on the way to the company. I am quite very early, that why there still no employees around. When I arrived at my said office, lots of memories again filled in my mind. A little girl wearing a cute school uniform with a pink backpack running toward her mom and dad. This is my parents' office actually and I noticed nothing change in it. I almost cry myself when I heard someone clearing his throat. I fix myself before facing this someone who ruined my moment. He should learn to knock on the door for christ's sake. I'm ready to get mad when I face him but it is like my tongue rolled back. It feels like the whole world stops. In front of me is a very gorgeous hot guy that I never imagine will exist on earth. But everything I thought faded when he said, "I know I'm beyond handsome Hope, but please stop drooling" as he walked past me, put the papers on my table with a smirk. He then walks to the door, faces at me, blinks his eyes, and closes the door before my very eyes leaving me dumbfounded. This is so much to start a day. God, what an annoying man!

All I need to know about the company was sent by my Aunt in my email. So my whole day is busy reading everything, from familiarizing and memorizing. I spend my whole weekend like this. Thankfully, I never met that guy again, or else I will fire him. So far, the company is stable with the help of my Aunt guiding me through everything. I went home eat my dinner and lock myself in my room. I have a stay-out helper who does the cleaning and cooking that's why when I went home, I just heat it and eat. I never met her once but I think there's no problem with that.

Happy World Teachers' Day 💞

Lead image from Google

Thank you so much 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

4
$ 1.50
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marinov
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago
Topics: Sadness, Pain, Death, Emotions, Fiction, ...

Comments

Happy belated teachers day from this side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very sure you have got this..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. What do you mean?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin ag helper kadtong beyond handsome man charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char maju man haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teacher's Day baray! Di jod basta2 taga The Light oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga Dark baja ta hahaha 🤣 Happy Teachers' Day 💞 Naa na pud ko question baray hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga dark ba? Wako ka gets hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teachers' day dearest! Where did you go earlier? How's your second jab? HAHAHA You're not replying to me on messenger HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you hahaha. I'm still working on the article about all the things I've been through today. Man, I'm telling you I've been to so many places today hahaha I am fully vaccinated now. Just catch up on my update hahaha... Bye, I was at Pagatpat with my colleagues. My messenger is still not functioning well. Can you contact Mr. Zuckerberg in my stead? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee.. I've never been to Pagatpat yet. Promise me you'll take me there hahaha... I'll be waiting on that update :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago