Covid-19 Vaccination Journey

28 34

September 14, 2021

I wake up early today as I am together with my workmates and am scheduled for the covid vaccination today. I prepared all the things needed to prepare, ID, pen, QR Code, water, and snacks just in case we'll not be done by the morning. My roommate and I set off at 6:30 am. I received a message coming from one of my workmates who is our secretary, she told us to go directly to the Brgy. hall as she was not entertained by the health facilitators there because she doesn't have a vaccination form. All of us did not receive any form during the time we went to the RHU to list our names for the scheduling.

The five of us went there. We talked to different personnel of the barangay to ask for the form but neither one of them was able to attend to our concern. We stayed there for more than 2 hours praying for some luck that a health worker will come and will be able to give us a vaccination form. Then, it did come. Sadly, our names are not found on the list, as we are directed to the RHU.

The Warriors. Rawr!

Even if it's raining cats and dogs, we decided to go to the RHU. We cannot extend our schedule of vaccination because we have moved already our class schedules for the day. When we arrived there, only one staff assisted us. Unfortunately, she cannot respond to our query as she was not assigned in getting the list for covid vaccination. Instead, she instructed us to go directly where the vaccination is taking place. We rode another tricycle. This time we are being hopeless, tired, and cold because of the bad weather. We agreed on going back to the school if we will not be entertained this time.

As we went there, the whole Parish gym was crowded with many people. Social Distancing is no longer observed and the fact that it's raining making the way muddy and wet. So, we asked some staff there they lead us to a nurse named "Sheryl", which I decided not to call her by her name because she was our answered prayer and I want to call her, " Nurse Angel". She gave us the vaccination form and assisted us to fill it out.

social Distancing? Where you at?
I finally gotchuuuu

We've become so hopeful that we can't feel the hunger since it's already 11 a.m. We waited for a while, we ate some snacks and after 30 mins. our numbers are called for us to go to the area where nurses will check our blood pressure and inquired us some questions regarding our health. Luckily all of us passed the health examination. We all have normal blood pressures and nobody among us possesses symptoms of Covid-19.

sponsored by Oreo (Excuse my face 😂 )

When we got into the gym, we are separated. Which I think was based on the results of our blood pressure. I was asked a few questions by Dr. Mato. She asked me if I have a history of any kind of vaccination, if I have undergone an operation, or if I had encountered someone who was recently tested positive for the virus. All my answers are NO. The most epic part of the screening was when she asked me if I was pregnant, because instead of saying NO, I automatically said, "No boyfriend doc!" I was so embarrassed that Doctor Mato laughed so hard and the other Doctor on the other table. I was stupid. I feel like I was too being defensive to myself hahaha. After a while, she calmed herself and gave me the vaccination card.

My vaccination card! Weeee

The vaccination card together with the vaccination form and my valid I.D were collected by a health worker for registering our names on their system. After, registration, I went to the other side of the gym. I sat at the back waiting for my name to be called. I roamed my eyes around the gym to look for my workmates because we got separated as we entered the gym. I spotted them and most of them got already shot by the first dose of Pfizer. So, I was left behind by my workmates 😭.

The looks of a worried scaredy-cat 😁

After a few minutes, I was notified when I heard my name. It's my turn! I felt a sudden tension as I have a weird fear of needles. I walked towards the table where I'll be given a shot. Looking on the other side, I felt the tip of the needle, getting through my epidermis. It is painful, my eyes shed a small tear. Just for a second, I'm done. I did my part. I'm kind of proud of myself for overcoming my fear.

It really hurts 👉😩👈

Finally! After the crusades, we encountered we achieved the reason we did not hold classes today. I salute all the frontliners, the health workers, and barangay officials who assisted us and most of all, to the Almighty God, for keeping us safe.

As of now, I haven't felt any side effects of the vaccine yet, except for the soreness of my muscle where the needle was inserted.

Free Snacks! Yay! It's my favorite part of the day 😁

We ended our first dose vaccination journey at noon. Hopefully, we'll get the second dose on October 5, 2021. I did my part. You should too.

Keep safe always 💜

Lead image from Unsaplash.

Fyangzee

xoxo

Thank you Wonderful People 👇👇👇👇

8
$ 5.85
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congrats!! pwede na tayo mag dine in hahhahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tara!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats baray! Unta ana ko kaisog haha mahadlok jod ko uy. Ngutana unta kang doc mato basin naa sijay anak na pwede uyabon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naah basin liogon kong Dra hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wata kahibaw baray hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii congrats, ako nalang ata ang di nakakapag pavaccine dito hahaha. Aayaw ko talaga ee, di naman ako nagalalabas ng bahay. Anyways natawa ako dun sa sagot mo kay Doc ahahahaga. Bat kasi ganon ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko rin po alam hahaha.. 😁 Okay lang yan, basta di ka naman palalabas ng bahay nyo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats... will you take advantage of discounts for being vaccinated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But if there is, maybe I could take but not to the extent of taking advantage of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about it? I haven't heard any of that here in my town.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

on't know about it? I haven't heard any of that here in my town.

oh.. meron kasi sa cebu city and tagbilaran city..just show your vax card

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Southern Leyte. I'm gonna ask if there are discounts around here with vax cards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis.. Fully vaccinated here (sinovac). Got my second dose last Aug 27, 2021..no side effects felt as well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations too. I hope everything comes smoothly too on my second dose 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool..take care :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got my first jab a couple of weeks ago. I had for two days a headache and a pain in the arm where I got the jab. But after that, I've been fine. My second jab is next week. I hope you won't have any sides effect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm feeling the soreness too in my left arm where the needle is inserted until now. I hope this gets healed asap it's so difficult to move.

I hope everything goes smoothly in your second dose. Thank you for wishing me well. I wish you safety as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The soreness in the arm last me two days. The first day I couldn't raise my arm. But after two days I was fine. I hope the soreness will disappear soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww, protected na siya hehe, next year nalang ako hehe, tignan ko pa anong mangyayari sa paligid-ligid hehe. keep safe padin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging zombie na kaming lahat so isa ka sa mga tatakbo hahaha. I-practice mo na ang survival skills mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long journey but at the end, you managed to get vaccinated! Well done :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is. It was so tiring but it's all worth it 🤗 have you got vaccinated already?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess! I am fully vaccinated, hope this will help :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good! It will be of big help. I will be fully vaccinated after 21 days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, sis. Wag ka magpupuyat ha. Pag nilagnat, inom agad ng paracetamol every 4 hrs :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po 💓 Will keep that in mind 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago