April fools and April butterflies

16 25

It's another manic Monday for us all. Even so, it's a beautiful day to start the whole week at work or school. I'm very happy today because I received another call from mom telling me that dad is missing me and wants me to go home. I have decided to go home on Saturday, April 9 because it's a national holiday in our country and it is called The Day of Valor (Araw ng Kagitingan). It's a day to give honor to Filipino war veterans who died and served the country and also to commemorate the fall of Bataan to Japanese troops during World War II. We owe them the freedom that we are enjoying today.

I'm not going to talk about Philippine history hahaha. As March gave me a lot of heartaches, April is giving me a lot of butterflies, like a whole zoo of it. I am wondering because I am acting so sus since the 1st day of April. I must have been fooled badly on the April fools, how I wish I was, but, I am feeling it is different.

On April 1st, I received a random chat from my classmate in high school. Though we exchange messages before those were for some formal topics. Aside from the fact that we weren't that close, not close enough to send pranks or make a joke, I was surprised for the reason that I knew that he was on policeman training in Tacloban City.

I received a chat, "nagkaon na ka, love?" (Have you eaten, love?) I was confused so I replied to ask him if he got his message wrong sent. Then, he just replied, "human na sad ko ug kaon, love. Amping diha prime." (I'm done eating, love. Take care always). Of course, I was too stunned to make a reply. I was thinking, "nahubog siguro ning tawhana uy" (this guy's probably drunk). I wasn't thinking of April fools because I'm busy at work. I didn't make a reply anymore because I don't go for conversations like this. I often leave people on read in messenger.

On the evening of the same day, I received a chat from the same person, "Happy April Fools!" I just rolled my eyes, like who the hell cares hahaha. But, I sent a sarcastic message to him. "Oh, congratulations! That was very successful 😏." And continuous messaging happened after that. I wasn't expecting it either.

Since then, we exchange messages over random things, he told me about his training, that they were already deployed in our town and they had already started their duty as policemen. It's been four days including today of non-stop exchanging of chats and three consecutive nights of video calls.

On the second day, he confessed that he got a huge crush on me back in elementary and high school. I remembered he was that cool, sporty, boy at school and was so bad in academics. I became so proud of what he is right now. He confessed that since they were deployed, he was thinking of talking to me and somehow asking for a chance because he said that he is no longer the grubby boy at school hahaha. I don't see him like that way back then hahaha.

I don't know but ever since the confession he made, I felt so overwhelmed and I am smiling again from ear to ear whatever I do, may it be at work, eating, or reviewing my lesson. Yes. I know. This is bad. It's all fun and games until I am feeling strange again. I am not certain about my feelings yet because I think it's very early to develop feelings, right? I am just overwhelmed by the feeling and the attention he is giving, that could be all, right?

I am afraid because he was being observant and he notices some mixed signals I'm unaware that I am already giving him, that I could not be able to take the risk. I admit that I am waiting for his messages and calls. But, I think I'm just being friendly, right?

I don't know I'm in a state of confusion and uncertainty. But, whatever this all means, I'm happy that someone is making me smile unconsciously, I just love the feeling.

Lead image from Google.

Thank you, everyone, :*

9
$ 5.04
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Uyyy kinilig naman ako hahaha, hirap kasi magconfess minsan sa babae kapag wala ka pa ipagmamalaki. Since Elem and High schools daw no? Yiee naman. Ganyan tlga I think that was sincere. Just a thought from a man huh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga ba? Hehe kakatapos lang namin mga vc ngayon. I'm smiling from ear to ear. Normal pa ba to? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to overwhelmed during that stage,Lalo na if ngayon lang may guy na naglalaan ng oras for you.Pero guard yourself parin,let the seed of love grow beautifully in process.just enjoy the kilig moments muna hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's what should I do. I'm not being impatient naman. And yes, like how many years, ngayon lang ulit may nagkakainteres hahaha sadyang di talaga ligawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed awesome reconnecting eith friends. I can see that you started April on good footing. I pray it is maintained throughout the month.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for saying that. I am praying for better days to come as well. may yours be as good as mine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha kilig yarn?? Sino kaya yarn?? Bitaw, hope ok ang kahinatnan bby kung unsa man gani ☺️ Ang importante happy ka.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Basin sa kinaunhan ra pud mmy hahaha. Murag early pa pud kaajo pero ngannong ga smile na man ko mmy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😏😏😊😊 that message wasn't April fool but a April full of love message. Someone is tripping already, πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What do you think should I do? I'm so confused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't rush, give it time, let the feelings grow, if you like him, don't push him away also... Try to understand him then give it a try, there is nothing bad in trying and loving a person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I will do that. I'm gonna try to take the risk and be free to feel what I want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, I believe in you, and I gat your back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo sis walang nasama ngumiti at kiligin HAHAHAHA malay mo naman yan ang umpisa eh, kung yab talaga aba grab kagad sayang HAHAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku sis. Masyado pang maaga para isipin ko yan pero kinikilig talaga ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago