It fell down and injured its eye

17 44
Avatar for FutureDoctor
2 years ago

Life is the name of incidents. We have several incidents going through our life. Some make us cherish while some sadden us. As my university is in summer break these days, so I have to stay at home before the semester starts. I am staying from July and then August is ending now. Its been two months since I am at home. I am seeing different incidents on regular basis. The same heart breaking incident happened yesterday that I am going to narrate it in the following words.

The incident happened

It was about yesterday morning, when I woke up and was wandering here and there in my house. My mum went to school for teaching purpose, as she is the principle. Our maid had already came and she was doing some house chores. She was about to go and already completed her work. It was nearly 9am in the morning. The lounge fan was switched on and it was giving air. I was passing by the maid and suddenly, a bird hit the ceiling fan and fallen down. I become afraid that what happened and stood around the table in the lounge. The maid call me and asked me what to do with this bird as it was hit by the fan and was about to die.

It was lying on the floor and his eyes was seeing the sky. I asked her that let him lay here, After it died, we will dig a grave for it and will bury him. She looked at me and after some minutes she asked me to get something so that we could fetch water for it and give it water so that it can feel better.

I don't know about animals much

I am a nob about animals and I don't know how to treat them since we don't have any pet, animal in our house, neither we interacted them before.

It started breathing

When we fetched a water in a cover of bottle, and gave it to the bird, it drank and then after that he started breathing. I was looking at it precisely that what would happen after giving water to it and fortunately, it opened its eyes and started moving its feathers to get up.

Water has blessed powers

Before this, I have read everywhere that water is the life for all the living organisms and none can live without it. It can give life to the nearly dead ones. Thats why in war zone, the injured people are given water so they can feel better. So yesterday I got to know that , these words are true and water has some kind of special powers, that this miracle happened.

What did I do then?

I was frightened to see it in that condition, where blood was pouring out. I first thought that it injured itself from the neck but after that my maid took it in her hands and saw that it was its eye that was injured. After giving water to it, she asked me to get some ointment so we can help it. I ran inside the room and get an external ointment named as POLYFAX.

We use it on skin for any skin issues. This is the ointment, I then applied on hits eye, that it can be helpful and can cure its eye. You can see her eye was injured and after applying some ointment , it felt well and started looking and moving here and there

The maid advised me to take care of it

When she was leaving, she asked me to take care of the bird, as she can't fly in this condition and might be possible any other animal can try to attack her. I promised myself that I would take care of it. For her safety purpose, I took her inside from the lawn and then give a special place only for the bird. I gave her water in a small bottle cover and keep her giving time to time.

As it was drinking, it was getter better and better. I tried to give some cooked rice too but it didn't eat. I still don't know the reason of it. Well I left her here so she can be well soon.

I put an airy basket on her

Oh wait...

Did I left her alone near the sky so that anything can eat her? No...I didnt want this. SO I took a basket , we use to keep some papers. I kept the things on the table and took it to cover the bird. Then, I cover the bird under the basket so none animal can eat her up.

It was a DOVE

I put a whatsapp status about her and asked everyone to pray for her as it was injured. Then one of my friend revealed the thing that she must be looking like a pigeon. I said yes, so he said that its a DOVE. Thanks to all the friends who prayed for her.

She flew away the next day

I kept checking her all the day and gave her a visit outside the bucket too, in front of my eyes. I was frightened to see any animal around her so I did it for only minutes. It was walking, but not flying. Before going to bed, I checked her and it was all fine. Then I went to sleep. The next day , I saw that there wasnt the basket nor the bird. I asked the maid and she said , the bird flew away. I was happy because of her freedom, and too because she was alright now

Concluding thoughts

It was our maid that saved her life otherwise I would have let the bird go. I am really thankful to her that she gave the chance to me, to take care of that bird. I felt too much special for looking her out.

Well what about you? Did you do anything like this in your life? share your experience..

9
$ 0.52
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of FutureDoctor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FutureDoctor
2 years ago

Comments

You did what was right. And I'm glad the dove didn't die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad on that too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankfully, I haven't encountered birds who were suffering and I certainly hope I will never encounter one meaning that no birds have to go through hardship like that. Good for your for keeping her alive and doing the best you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is the best thought from your side and I pray too, no animal have to face this kind of situation anymore..thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's truly a dove and I like the bird among others. Thank God for the maid who made you realize animals can also be taken care of because they also are flesh like human beings. Thank God it was Hale to fly away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah it was her who is deserving for all the credit. thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn’t experienced such incidents but I really want to help those little creature. You did what is really appreciated. Keep up the good work mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wanted too, so Allah provided me an opportunity ..thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good job in taking care of that bird!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for your appreciation...I was blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Dearie... First of all My girl, MashAllah! ❤️ I will appreciate you for doing this charity work for an innocent animal. Insha'Allah I believe not only in this world but afterward Allah Almighty will give you some reward in rusult of this charity... Aameen.

Well, i don't experience any kind of circumstances in my life before but Insha'Allah Now whenever I see some innocent living organisms whether if it's a animal or it's a human I will tried by best to help them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so you are here finally...welcome you here. we all need to be kind towards every creature. InshAllah Allah will do better thank you for your words Minha..Thats really sweet of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yup I'm finally here.🙃 Thank you so much for welcoming me. Just roaming here and there to see what's actually going on there...

Insha'Allah will Tried my best to engaged with other's first and gain some motivation and encouragement from some Quality content writers like you and Started my further journey on Read cash with the passage of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless your kind heart!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to Almighty for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for saving that poor little bird. Kudos to you. I never been in that kind of situation before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was a coincidence , that I have to take care of it...I am blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago