What other people value but you don't.

16 49
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE: 3 January 2022

We all have something that other people regard highly or value, but we show little or no concern for it since it doesn't really matter whether we have it or not, and it doesn't really define who we are.

So kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

For things people value, For me I just think they are much but I would love to share just 3, which are

1. BEING UNDERSTOOD

I was recently chatting with a friend, and she thought I completely misunderstood a point she was making, but I didn't; in the meantime, I was just trying to keep the conversation going and not get bored, and she might have gotten irritated during that time, though she did not inform me, but I clearly knew through the conversation.

I won't dispute that it's delightful to have someone who understands you when you're trying to make a statement, but I'm fine with being misunderstood since I believe it's inevitable for someone not to grasp what you're saying, and we can never be comprehended by everyone.

While I was writing this article, the same buddy sent me a voice note of her singing. Her voice was really good, but I tried to joke with her that I was expecting something better, and she took it way too far. I attempted to explain that it was a joke, but she didn't believe it. It's natural to be misconstrued from time to time, and you simply have to tolerate it.

2. BEING LOVED

Even if you put on your right mentality or personality, not everyone will love you; there are just some individuals who don't care, even if you've supported them in the past by showing them love; they are who they are, and you can't really change them.

Even if you strive to emulate someone else in order for them to like you, some people will still reject you. So the best you can do is just be yourself and love others, and those that care about you will undoubtedly love you back.

It's fine not to be adored by everyone; at the very least, you have some people who actually care about you, and even if it's just one person, I'm sure you're content because someone actually genuinely likes you for who you're.

3. BEING FAMOUS

A colleague recently asked me whether I would prefer: "being wealthy and famous" or "simply being wealthy without fame." Obviously, it didn't take me more than 5 seconds to respond, which is because I just prefer to be wealthy and enjoy a life where I can help others in need rather than brag about it.

I just want a simple life encircled by my loved ones, and I want to make them wealthy as well. Whether they want to show off or not is up to them, but I want to be wealthy without the fame.

Thanks for reading πŸ’™

#3 article of 365

13
$ 3.57
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 12
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Fame comes with a lot of unnecessary people wanting to know about your private lives. I also want to be Rich but with moderate fame.

Hey sir Freedom; how you dey?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would rather be wealthy than being famous. you can be famous by doing bad things. In being wealthy you can buy whatever you like and of course help others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
  1. Eyah that friend is not serious πŸ˜‚. Are you sure you didn't misunderstand her too by thinking she was angry?
  2. So far I am wealthy I don't really care about being famous
$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to respect,loved, or be happy with them and try to show a complete response on thier talking and when they meet us,we are in life to make out good relations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"The being understood"...I used to have lots of people that takes seriousness on just mere play/joke but I couldn't just cope because I'm the playfull type. I know people pick their differences from different angles but you can't tell me not to use "stickers and emojis" na🀣🀣🀣.

"The being loved" Same thing goes. If I try to show interest in sharing love and you snub my efforts, I'd just disappear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number 3 is number 1 for me, I don't care at all about being famous lol. For your friend, if her singing or your opinion held value to her, I can see why she would get upset especially if the joke was not an obvious one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some value famous alot and I'm not one of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh youre right, not everyone are loved so be thankful of you are, for me I 'm okay with few people who loves me as long as it is geniune

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how life should be, be appreciative about the ones you have because you can't have all to love you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all have a different perspective in life but we must to choose and value things that are good for everyone .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah absolutely but sometimes somethings don't just Matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't need many people to be your friends or close ones.But if you have only some people besides you and love you...you really don't need other support.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's all we need, thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually don't give a sh*t about being misunderstood or being famous

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here as long I'm getting paid

$ 0.00
2 years ago