To The One I Love

16 37
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Topics: Valentine, Love, Football
AUTHOR; OMOJUWA FREEDOM 
DATE; MONDAY, FEBRUARY 14

Happy Valentine's day everyone, Valentine's day is all about celebrating and recognizing the love you have for people or things you care, it's not necessarily the romantic type of love, it could be friendship and admiration

Dear football, I'm not sure why we've stayed together until now, despite every heartbreak, struggle, sadness and disappointment, I'll always come right back to you in the end. Despite the fact that my favorite football team, Manchester United, is not exactly performing the way we are expecting them to perform well at the moment, despite that I will continue to watch and participate in any football activities.

To be honest, you were a lot easier to persuade when my favorite football club was at its peak; things were more straightforward and compelling, and I was always looking forward to every match; every match day was like a special occasion because it was always exceptional, but now we've lost just about everything; we lack trust, we feel unmotivated, we lack interest just the way we play and the most frustrating part is that we can't even play simple passes; what's more irritating is that we have the best football player ever, but we're still struggling to score more goals.

Sure, we had significant problems that really should be left in the past, but we used to feel a lot closer back then than we do now. I get the mistaken belief that you think we can get closer, but I believe we're the closest we've ever been. I recall being enraged after Manchester United lost a match and attempting to break it off or try ignoring it by engaging in other activities or endeavors. You know, once a week, hook up with them for a couple of hours to forget about what you done to me, Long walks are recommended when you hurt me and sometimes after the heartbreak I do work on mastering the act of playing football, reading and studying for examinations, and occasionally learning to cook, as well as trying to enhance my social abilities.

But the reality of the situation is that I can't envision without you; you're an obsession, a passion, and a way of life for me. For better or worse, I don't think you understand why I love you, and I honestly can't explain why I love you; it's just something I've done since I first began playing and watching football. It feels like a torture to go a week without watching or playing football, but I manage to pull myself together anyway.

You don't have to be flawless. You are not required to shower me silverware every season, We don't have to be 'winning' all of the time. All you have to do now is put forth the effort and treat me with the respect that I deserve. Keep in mind that I am not compensated for being in this relationship. When I got into the relationship I knew It'll never be thrilling all of the time. Remember all those summers when we were mad at each other and ignored each other? Even so, I returned. I'm a regular visitor. You can't accuse me of not making an effort.

You are essential for generating friendships. Connections that last a lifetime, shared experiences, the unforgettable, and the heartbreaking. It's even more remarkable when the family come together. Young and aged side by side. Even if my best friend no longer visits, I can still close my eyes and remember those times. My love, it's all because of you. I guess I'll have to accept the fact that I'll never be able to get away from you. Whatever the case may be. We'll be together until the end of time.

Football, I wish you a happy Valentine's Day since you're always there to make me feel better whenever I need it. Though I may not be able to communicate my entire range of emotions, please know that I adore you.

Thanks for reading πŸ’™

8
$ 3.28
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Topics: Valentine, Love, Football

Comments

This scream love for the sport stay inlove with your passion in sport anyways happy valentines dear😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's day myy friend, hope you enjoyed it ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Hearts Day, just continue loving sports.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's day my friend, hope you had a wonderful day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's genuine love you have for football and ur favorite team

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have been supporting them since I was a kid and I don't think I can let it go now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, I know its about football, but I can definitely use this as a love letter, everything about it is just perfect. Happy valentine's day😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're free, happy Valentine's day πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that when you have a human love, you will be spared that relationship and the three of you can be happy...hahaha...I loved your story, you have incredible imagination. Happy friendship day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah one day will surely come when I will have to love both football and my partner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A unique one. A reminder that it is not always about a person. Love could also spring from something that you are passionate to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah is not necessarily a person you can show love to, that's why I wrote my love letter to football

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have such a great love for football)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have a big love for it from my younger days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent most part of my day speaking with my best friend via phone call... does that count?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's still about valentine's day showing them you care and it can be in form of calling

$ 0.00
2 years ago