Some Pieces Of Life Advise That Are Pretty Worthless.

18 53
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

We might have been given some great advice while going through maturity and I would say some really helped me out at some point and I really I appreciate those that came at that point to give me those pieces of advice.... Same as advise are good some are completely worthless and won't help in any instances.

I would love to share some advice that I would regard as worthless, though I wouldn't say completely worthless because not everything that works for me that will work for you, so if I mention some advice as being worthless and it has actually helped you at some point just know it's from my point of view and I'm not speaking for everyone and those that understands my view after reading this.

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

These are some advice tht I would regard as pretty worthless sometimes;

1. Things will get better with time

However, I would argue that this is not a comprehensive advice; if you stay in one zone without being productive with the limited time you have and not leaving your comfort zone, things will never get better with time, it will only turn out worse.... You thinking that things will get better with time while you sit down doing nothing, there wouldn't be any difference between you and a dead person because both of you are dead and doing nothing.

2. Living everyday as if it's your last

I have friends that would say β€œ we only live once" meaning they should enjoy life now when they have money because tomorrow is not assured and when tomorrow finally arrived they will start having thoughts like why did they spend all their money.

Whenever we are giving this kind of advice, ensure that you explain that living everyday as if it's your last doesn't mean withdrawing all your savings and spend it on everything you love, or jumping out of a moving train or plane, or trying things that might likely lead to you losing your life, or investing in any thing without you making any findings.

To my own understanding I think living everyday as if it's your last relates to how we should show love to our loved ones and enjoy spending time with them because tomorrow is not assured

3. Don't be sad, some people are far worse

There are some conditions you don't have to give tell this to people people because it might eventually lead to a situation where by you will start exchanging words with someone you're trying to help... Imagine someone just lost his or her loved ones and you told them this that someone is in much more worse condition I don't think the person will take it slightly with you.

4. Money doesn't bring happiness

Imagine someone telling me this in this current situation of our country I could slap such person sincerely 🀣🀣.... Because when you have enough money and you're financially stable, automatically you have solved more than half of your problem and your stress will definitely reduce because you don't have to worry about what you will eat or how you will provide for your family or how will you help people that come for needs.

5. The customer is always right

I don't work in any retail shop or work as a customer service but I noticed whenever I entered into a supermarket or bank, the way customer talks to those attending to them is really awful, they treat them disrespectfully just because they already assume that the customers are always right.... Those kind of people will never be a good friend because if you're in such situation they will treat you the same way they are treating the bartender or the customer service or the retailers.

6. it get easier as you go on

Nothing get easier as you go on, is just like you telling a kid as he grows up, things will start to get better and that's a lie because as you grow up, the more responsibility is attached to you, the more problems you encounter and sometimes you start looking for what is never lost, sometimes you experience heartbreak and all of this make life tougher and not easier.

7. No pain no gain

There are some days where you experience pain and you gain nothing

8. Boys will boys

Boys will definitely be boys in terms of playing football and all of their problems are gone at that moment, boys will be boys when they play roughly and sometimes getting injured, boys will be boys by risking their life to something that's worthless.....

But when it comes to sexual harassment.. it's a no for boys, when it comes to cheating it's also a NO, just because someone cheated on you some years ago doesn't mean all boys are like him.

Everyone is different so definitely the advice that might work for me might not work out for you

Thanks for reading πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

10
$ 3.56
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, life gets harder as you get older, but staying a child requires following other people's decisions. Even if it is difficult, it is nice to take responsibility.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's true because you won't have value except you are providing something that has worth, which is our responsibility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You really nailed these pointsπŸŽ‰ "Things will get better with time" works out well if you have something good working with time too. If you leave things, time will leave things the way they are.

"Money doesn't bring happiness" a big lie here, infact money is the custodian of happiness πŸ₯±

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you're absolutely correct it's a custodian of happiness, but not all to be sincere πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to take everything with a grain of salt and give these advices at the right moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The number four first🀣. Adekunle Gold has also cleared the air about the statement. He said in one of his music that, money is not happiness but he knows this becoz he has money. So how can I get his points if don't have money, haha the statement is not for poor people lol🀣🀣.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Make I get money too before I got talk that kind statement....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaooo, so everybody wants to have the taste of money🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing annoys me more than that number 5. If a customer tries to be crazy for me, I go craze follow am as well, I won't be condoning rubbish because people say the customer is always right, it gives them the avenue to be doing rubbish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Violence for violence ni oo because I can't sit down and keep staring at you shouting at me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That number 5 ehn. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Annoys me especially when it is coming from the customer misbehaving.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes customer knows that it's thier fault but they still want to prove that customers are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would agree more and more to you. Lahat tumpal ganern. Di lahat Ng advice applicable. Just like sa Pera and sa live life like it's your last. There's difference in so many ways.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some of the advices mentioned above sound like toxic positivity. Of course, we can't invalidate other people's struggles just because we think we have been through worse. People don't have the same stress levels after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hate such advice when someone tell me such

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…money doesn't bring happiness, money will buy my own happiness now ooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Make I dey make millions everyday, if I no happy make I know why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I must know why

$ 0.00
2 years ago