Simplest thing that makes me happy

28 64
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE:18 JANUARY 2022

Happiness is an emotional state in which you are ecstatic about something excellent that has happened or is about to happen, making you feel good and pleased. Simply said, it is the polar opposite of melancholy.

I'd like to share some of the simplest things that make me happy, and I don't have a choice but to be happy.

SEEING AN OLD FRIEND

Yeah, I have some buddies who I don't have their contact information for various reasons and haven't seen in a long time; some may be my primary school classmates, while others may be childhood buddies who left the community because their parents found better employment or moved to a different apartment.

When I meet them and we recognize each other, it makes me happy, and we talk for a bit, exchange contact information, and plan to meet up again in a more convenient area.

SOMEONE TELLING ME GOOD LUCK OR HAVE A BLESSED DAY;

That's one of the encouraging words I love to hear when I'm attempting to prepare for anything crucial that I truly need, such as a test or a job application. That individual genuinely cares about me and wishes me well, and I will naturally encourage myself to surround myself with similar people.

SPENDING TIME WITH MY PET;

Going for a walk with my dog, and what I like about it is that my dog is quite large, so people stare at me as I walk down the road. Though it's an estate, there aren't many people wandering, the few people asking me for the dog's name makes me feel happy because it's the only time I have conversations with people who live on my estate.

LISTENING TO MUSIC;

This is undoubtedly one of my favorite things to do, and I have a few favorite artists who make excellent songs, including Wizkid, Juice WRLD, Burna Boy, Ed Sheeran, and Travis Greene. Though I have many favorites, I'll take this chance to share a few of my favorites, which include Ocean Eye by Billie Eilish, Stay High by Juice WRLD, Heart on Ice by Rod Wave, Outside by Buju, and Burna Boy's whole discography.

Music has a strong influence on my mood, which is why I listen to Gospel music as well as songs that lighten my mood, which are generally hip hop. I have a playlist for every emotion I'm in, as well as when I'm feeling low or mentally unprepared for anything.

WATCHING KIDS SMILING, LAUGHING AND PLAYING TOGETHER;

Before I returned to school, all of our friends and relatives came to the family house for Thanksgiving, and I was surrounded by children. As a result, I had to download animated movies, and when we lost interest, we switched to the children's program on DStv.

I had a great time with them in the little time I had with them, and I loved every minute of it, from interacting to watching movies to playing video games to taking them out for ice cream.

Playing video games

However, there are some video games that I enjoy playing and am fairly good at at least one of them. But my favorite game is pro evolution soccer, also known as pes, and defeating me in pes requires a high level of expertise.

COD, PUBG, Grand Theft Auto, and more games are still favorites of mine.

What are the little things that people do or you personally do that makes you happy?

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate 💙

14
$ 2.80
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.04 from @Sequoia
+ 11
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Kid's smiles and time spend in my pets are one my greatest happiness. It always makes my heart happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking to some people who have been part of our lives makes us good when we made a conversation with them. Exchanging of our thoughts and any information. That's good to hear even though we've been not reaching each other but we are destined to have a good relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling happy is a beautiful thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking with people I care about, money, food, music,everything relating to fashion and children and family ,so many things make me smile or happy😂. I still never see the dog sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meeting old friends makes me very happy. Having money also makes me happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Owo ni Koko, when you have money I can do everything that makes me happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wish humanity will remain happy forever 💝. Happy times are priceless indeed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah my friend and I also wish everyone experience happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being with my friends and family makes me happy, Good Compliments

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being surrounded by my loved ones make me happy too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you, I'm very shallow and simple too 😸 But I will be very happy if people who hurt me accept their mistake and apologize sincerely even they are above or older than me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's also where we can get happiness from, but they won't do that especially the older ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basically in life, it's always the little things that makes us happy. One of the things that make me happy is hearing someone say thank you after I do something for them, it makes me want to do more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Complementing someone can make them happy or saying thank you also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good one. A lot of things make me happy but first one is unexpected or expected credit alert.🤸. Then seeing my crush, crush back on me 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I forgot to add that part 😂😂😂, thanks for the contribution 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What really makes me happy is hard work and achieving one self's goals and succeeding afterwards. Great article as well. Investing in crypto is also one thing that makes me happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a nice idea, thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by and checking my recent article as well. Have a nice day friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meeting with a friend and hanging out with them even for a short time is worth it and memorable. Listening to a song also makes me happy and alive. Simple things like this is worth living. Appreciating things like this simple or big is what the world more enjoying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Friends are another source of happiness and I'm glad I have friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A simple goodluck and spend time with my beloved pets really makes me happy. Life isn't really complicated. Happiness isn't hard to find. If we would just realize that happiness can be found in simple things as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are many things we can do that are little and happiness can be derived from them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listening to my favorite song, seeing my family happy, healthy and safe and most of all when I am able to eat my favorite food, that's what makes me happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Food also makes me happy I forgot to add that part 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all of us are happy with foods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You forgot to add seeing my babe in the night to have some romantic time together

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm single bro 😔😔, I ho find one soon odogwu don promise me 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago