Signs we are getting older

9 32
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE: THURSDAY 1ST FEBRUARY

Happy new month, January is finally over πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, it looks as if we spent 2 months in January because of how long and stressful it was, this month will definitely be better and hopefully BCH will be better.

KINDLY CHECK OUT MY WONDERFUL SPONSORS

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

1. The songs, movie and video we grew up with are now regarded as classics.

I recall those days when we were sent home for failing to pay our school fees, and all we did was open a play station center where we played games like Pes, Grand Theft Auto, God Hand, God of War, and others. However, these are now vintage games that we used to enjoy, and they serve to remind us of our youth while also subtly informing us that we are becoming older.

The movie part, I remember movies like Ben 10, avatar, Rambo, legend of the seekers, jumong, jet LI and Jackie Chan movie collection and so on. they were part of the movies we grew up with and I still have the same joy I had when I was a kid while watching it and when I come across any movie I once watched as a kid, I regard it as a classic and through this I know I'm getting older.

The music, we always have favorite music while growing up which pops in our mind even those days we don't feel like vibing to it and when I come across such movies now, I still listen to them as if it was my first time doing so.

2. when birthday is asked while completing a form online and you realize how long you have to scroll down to be able to get your birth year

Those who fill out paperwork while registering online will understand this: the older you are, the longer you will be able to obtain your birth year while filling your form online. This occurred to me one day while trying to fill out an internet form, and I noticed I had scrolled through 20 years, and I realized I wasn't getting any younger, and I needed to do better.

3. Starting to make some life changing decisions

When you actually realise you're getting a bit older and you're lonely and bored, and everything you do can or will mostly actually impact you alone, you'll begin to make some personal choices for yourself, which may be because you want a better change for yourself, or it may be because you'll have to restrict yourself from some things you enjoy doing, such as playing video games.

  • Reducing intake of alcohol; since you know the effects at older age.

  • stoping smoking because you will realize that it's bad for the health

  • reducing the rate at which you go to night club; since you have to be accountable for everything you do and you must have planned a budget, so reducing the rate at which you visit night clubs will help a lot.

  • getting closer to God, getting older you will realize all we need is God and he also needs us.

our health will become our concern because if we don't take of it, no one will since we are adults now.

4. Time speeding up

Everything appears to be moving faster, and 24 hours appears to be 12 hours since the older we get, the more work we take on, and time for sleep appears to be limited because we are stressed throughout the day. It may appear that we never have time for ourselves or the opportunity to form relationships, but the truth is that we are all quite busy, and the little time we do have between us is spent relaxing.

5. Doing things we need not because we love them

As we grow older, we begin to focus on doing things we need rather than things we enjoy since those are the things that are most likely to maintain our survival on this planet, and we may develop a fondness for them over time.

FINAL THOUGHT

There are lot of things we gradually do as we get older and sometimes we don't have control over it because it's meant to occur since it's a law of certainty we all abide in, some of which are;

  • Self conscious

  • Planning ahead of time

  • Seeking help from yourself

  • Responsibility over every decision made

  • Getting stressed out

Thanks for reading I really appreciate πŸ’™πŸ’™

9
$ 2.17
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Having to scroll down to get my birth year is the most common especially when filling forms on the internet.. Lol... So many movies I used to enjoy watching as kids are now considered classics.. I guess I ain't so young after all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I remember some iconic movies I watched while I was small and it brings joy when I think of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to all this, I feel older lol. It feels like you had me in mind when you wrote this because I can so relate to them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hate to read stuff like this it reminds me of my age

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truly, the realization that we're getting older is adjusting our preferences especially with food. Funny I was thinking about how old I'll be in month just before opening this article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right bro... January was really really long... And from your article,,,I think I'm getting old... :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to all of this haha, it really feels nostalgic the movies or videos or even memes tat we once laughed at is considered now as a classic and old but golden days. Also we have so many priorities and responsibilities now than we had back then. Adulting is very challenging but its fun and worth it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These are very correct. Movies and music, I remember LEGEND OF THE SEEKER and anytime it comes to reflection I remember the far years we've come. THE BIRTHDAY: There are some sites that uses < as the next and not that double <<. One will need to go a long way to locate the year and it's tiring. Mehn, we are getting old. But it's fineπŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah the birthday keeps reminding us how older we get

$ 0.00
2 years ago