Expanding Your thoughts

Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

We are on asuu ( Academic staff union of universities) break due to renegotiation of asuu/ federal government agreement which they haven't come in agreement but with time it will soon be over. And Because of this strike I have been at home for over 2 weeks now and currently I'm with my siblings and taking care of them since my grandma is not around.

While trying to come up with an article and same time writing an article, my younger cousin came over and told me to come outside to see what she did but I'm this kind of person that hate being disturbed. Initially I told her that I'm busy but she kept on disturbing me so I had no option, so I decided I have to go out and check what she did and when I got outside I discovered she had painted a rainbow on the driveway and she used chalk to draw strips of color and what she did at the end really amazed me..... She decided to throw a cup of water on the painting and when she did this all the colors blended together and at that moment I actually felt good coming outside to check what she did and finally I asked her how did she learn how to do this?.... She said, she saw it on TikTok and she was trying to reenact it.

So I remembered I was actually cooking before I left the kitchen so I went back to check the food on fire and when I got there the food was still boiling and I tried to complete my article I was writing and before I could grab my phone once again, my cousin came in again and this time around she came with another trick..... She stood at the kitchen door and asked me to touch her without me walking towards her.

My first thought was that I should crawl towards her then touch her but that would be silly right? 😂 But I was just trying to avoid it but she kept on disturbing once again so I finally decided to do it 🤦... I crawled towards her and I finally touched her ... And what she said next made me laugh, she said you know you could have run 😂😂... And I laughed once again because I never thought of running and this made think and at that moment I started enjoying being alone with them.

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

That's why I came out with this topic expanding our thoughts because at that moment of the story my mind was stocked at that only thought and I wasn't trying to think of another way. And it's natural for our mind to just stick to a thought sometimes.

When things don't come easy and you've tried different things that's when brainstorming comes in place and it helps you to think deeper and better and it sparks new ideas that you never thought of and sometimes when you can't do it alone you meet other people to gather ideology together because 2 heads are better than 1.

What I have learnt us that we can do a lot by ourselves but we can't do it all but with God you can do it all. We might be limited but God is unrestricted. It simply means in life we see pieces of puzzle but God sees the whole picture just like the way we're living in a chapter for now but God knows the whole story. Teaming up with partners is great but teaming up with partner and God will be the best because he his the only one that can make us think better than what we know.

There might be problems we can't find solution to but when God is involved nothing is unsolvable

Thanks for reading 💙.

11
$ 2.22
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You are right friend, we need to learn to expand our thoughts and think past the normal or obvious, by doing this, we can achieve whatever task we face with relative ease

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These is so fun haha gosh why did you crawl haha she got a point haha why just run for her haha rather than crawling, but if I'm you I will also did this haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Practically pushed you to think differently, and although you had thought in a different way, it just wasn't what your cousin expected. This simply goes to say there is more than one way to do something

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just like in the bible verse that says,"I can do all things through Christ whi strengthen me..", with God, we can do anything too for as long as it is for the good of everyone. I laugh at the part where you crawl towards your cousin hahaha I honestly didn't thought about running too. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Often, if things don't come through easily we get so tired and don't try different things. Brainstorming is really good as helps us think deeper and better and it bring up new ideas.

I have learnt, thanks for the article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I laughed hard at "you know you could have just ran" but she did teach a valuable lesson. We need to increase our depths of thinking and reasoning when facing certain situations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hah. I love such mind games they are so fun and exciting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, if we one we can depend on God always for ideas and way forward. He knows the solution to every puzzle. He can't fail exam no matter the nature. Just imagine having that kinda brain

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also didn't think about the fact that you could have run instead of crawling in an attempt to touch her... lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago