Childhood memories we all had

17 31
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

childhood is literally the fun portion of our lives and it's rare not to have a childhood filled with happiness and drama and it's at this stage we earned a lot of friends and opposer at the same time, reason because we really don't have the initiative to distinguish at that moment of our lives and we either regard enemies as friends and the real friends we think they are the enemies, though the same mistake is still encountered in the adulthood.

Though we look back on our childhood days and don't laugh or grin, we didn't take advantage of the opportunities childhood provided for us to be defiant, lively, and fun, obnoxious, and brawling even when we knew we couldn't beat our opponent.

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

I will share some childhood recollections we all have partaken and it either leads to being disciplined or being whipped which are

1. mistakingly shattering a ruler in half while trying to test how flexible it was.

I remember this occurrence as if it happened yesterday because it was actually my friend ruler I actually snapped into two and he had to report me to the class teacher and she had to give me a few strokes of a cane and later I remembered I went to meet my friend later and told him we are no longer friends and it was actually funny when I remember this but I'm sure in the next few hours I told him we're no longer friends we played when it was a break.

2. waking up early and getting well dressed and preparing for school only to discover it was weekend

The school was fun then though so we love going to school each day to meet our friends, I think this happened while I was still in primary school, I slept very early the previous day and when I woke up I actually thought it was on a Monday meanwhile it was Friday.

3. balancing light switch between on and off

I think most of us have done this before and I remember Those days I do and sometimes I mistakingly put off the light often and it usually leads to punishment and afterward, I do try it whenever my parents are not around.

4. closing refrigerator to see when the light goes off

this is another recollection I do this a lot and anytime I'm sent to get anything from the refrigerator in the kitchen I do try this experiment, though I still try it sometimes till now 😂😂

5. talking into the fan to hear your voice sound weird o making robot voices.

I actually don't know how I discovered this but I know I try this anytime when I'm close to a fan and sometimes I do Rap and make some weird voices and call out people names.

6. pushing our eyes until some weird pattern appears

This is usually done mostly on boring days in class whereby the teacher class is boring and you can't talk while class is going on, so we have no option but to play with our eyes by pushing the side and we begin to see distinct patterns.

7. falling asleep in a car and waking up on the bed

This often happens whenever we go on a long journey or when there's traffic and it's late already and we usually get tired of this situation since we don't have android gadgets to play with and we eventually fall asleep and we discover we wake up on our bed the next morning. Though sometimes you're aware you're been carried but you just pretend to be asleep.

8. stabbing erasers with a pencil

This was mostly done back then in primary school and for no reason, we just puncture erasers until will make different holes in them and till today I still see some children doing that.

9. The thought of the moon following us

At that stage of our life we had no understanding of how the moon operate so whenever we move or walk it seems like the moon is following us and at a point, we keep opposing our friends that it's only following us meanwhile it's actually not the following anyone though it moves moves though but it's usually around the earth in an elliptical orbit

10. weekend movies

This is usually the most invaluable day and it's mostly Saturdays when we have nothing to do and all we do is to stare at the Tv till evening and sometimes our neighbor friends come over to join us and we usually regard the day as a movie day.

Final thoughts

I'm sure we all had similar childhood memories and most of them are similar and that's why this saying is popular most children think the same way because they are just developing. There are still memories I haven't shared like

  • putting on our parent's shoes and clothes

  • learning how to ride a bicycle.

  • imagining how to beat 5 to 20 bad guys at the same time

  • getting into trouble for things we didn't do mainly because we couldn't defend ourselves

  • hearing ice cream truck sound and we keep running after it just to get ice cream

  • contacting chickenpox, measles

  • scared of injection.

  • getting beaten up with a belt by parents

  • our first crush

  • Crying over what's never important

  • falling down from the bed.

  • visualizing being our famous superhero in movies

  • forgetting we had assignments from school

  • missing for some hours meanwhile, we were sleeping

  • impersonating being sick just to avoid going to school

There is this popular quote; happy time, happy moments, good and bad friends, comes and go but our childhood memories still stay with us.

thanks for reading 💙

9
$ 2.26
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 6
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

I'm guilty with 3, 4 & 5. Haha It surely is fun being a child. Less responsibility, more time to play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have different memories in every age group, but I think the most memorable and memorable ones are those from childhood. When we see life as a game, when we are the most innocent and far from self-interest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow 👏 this brings back a lot of memories, I did a lot of these things back in the days and it's fun reading about them in your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought the moon was following me because I was a superhero and my powers were yet to manifest haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂 that's really funny, I actually thought it was only following me because I'm the chosen one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣 Oh no, I can't stop laughing! Chosen one! This is hilarious, you have a creative mind, that's awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood bring nostalgia and also a smile on my face. Probably we all have same Childhood 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂 we all have similar memories actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did most of this things but I my parents never beat me 😁 I feel blessed for this. You forced me to reminisce my childhood days, they are truely unforgettable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really brings me back to childhood. Although I never fell asleep in a car, but on a couch in the sitting room and woke up on a bed in the bedroom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This part is always funny because when it takes place, I'm never aware

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 this brings back a lot of memories. I'm smiling right now reading this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂 that's how memories should be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂I have done number 4,6,8 and 9. The most funniest one is thinking the moon is following you. But I'll never forget those days I wear my uniform, my bag and go to school, and those fun days at school.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

School life was fun actually during our childhood days and I'm happy for the happy childhood I had

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I did all of this hahaa now I'm starting to reminisce my childhood memories although it's not the eraser that I stab but my classmate and guilt is still exist when I see him hahaha but we're okay now, he was so annoying and tried to bully me so I stab him even there's a teacher in front.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that's really scary, I hate bullies also and I would love to have said he deserves it 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago