Why Arabic Food?

15 29
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Food, Recipe, Lifestyle, Foods, ...

Happy day Read.cash Community, wishing you an excellent day and having a great time. Starting December with many hopes, new challenges, thanking the work done in November and happy to have achieved some goals, we will continue in the battle until the triumph.

These are my wonderful Sponsors, I invite you to review their articles, they are very good and fascinating, I am sure you will like them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

Recently we had a big celebration at home, so I dedicated myself to prepare Arabic food, having a great reason for it. My children are anime fans, I also got hooked on watching them, my favorite daughter asked me on one of her birthdays to prepare Japanese food for her, so it was up to me to study how to prepare Japanese dishes. Google my great ally, always saving me, I prepared Sushi I gave it a Venezuelan touch, since it is not easy to get all the ingredients, I also remember preparing Onigiri as appetizers, but I also prepared a tempura fish, well this preamble is to get into the subject.

Why Arab food?

  • Hayatımı çaldım (He Stole My Life)

  • Sefirin Kizi (The Ambassador's Daughter)

  • Afili Ask (Love Trap)

  • Kirali Ask (I Rent You My Love)

  • Benim Tatli Yalamin (My Sweet Lie)

  • Merhamet (Mercy)

  • Hercai (Pride)

So many other titles, certainly they are not titles in Arabic but in Turkish, but in Venezuela we say Turks to the Arabs, so it doesn't matter if it is Arabic or Turkish, a thousand apologies to the Arabs it is not done in a derogatory way, well you see my wife became a fan of Turkish novels and as it was her birthday, what I prepared was Arab food because I also like it a lot, so I told @rebeysa85 that I would do a post about it.

First of all I prepared some cucumbers and onions pickled in vinegar, I don't know why I didn't take the corresponding pictures, but well this was the result, in a next post I will show you how I made them or just make others to take the corresponding pictures.

SHAWARMA

With some variations to the original, usually I put tomato sauce and mayonnaise, but this time I decided to make the chickpea cream.

Ingredients

Arabic bread

Chickpea Cream

Grilled beef

Grilled chicken meat

Tomato chopped in brunoise (in squares)

Finely chopped parsley

Lentil Falafel

Cucumber and onion pickle

Preparation

Open the bread in 2 parts and place one on top of the other.

Add the chickpea cream covering a good portion of the bread.

Place the falafel and crumble it.

Add the rest of the ingredients, meats, tomato, cucumber, onion and parsley.

Roll it up and heat it on the grill, you can add more cream if you like.

CHICKPEA CREAM

Ingredients

1 can of chickpeas 200 g drained

1 head of garlic

1 lemon

1 teaspoon salt

Oil depending on consistency

Water depending on consistency

Procedure

Crush the garlic with the lemon in a food processor, if you don't have it you can do it in a blender, then add the chickpeas, salt and a little bit of oil, mix until it becomes puree, add oil or water depending on the consistency you want.

LENTIL FALAFEL

Ingredients

400 g lentils

100 g onion

Chili peppers to taste

1 bunch of parsley

1 head of garlic

Salt and pepper to taste

Procedure

Soak the lentils to hydrate them for 2 hours or until they are soft, drain them well, take them to the processor together with the rest of the ingredients, grind them until you make the paste, let it rest for about 15 minutes.

You can make the doughnuts with your hands or with 2 spoons, fry them in oil until they are golden brown, let them drain. Use the ones you need for the shawarma, the rest you can serve with the chickpea cream.

TABBOULEH or TAbULE

Ingredients

1 cup of wheat semolina (Bulgur)

2 cups of parsley, finely chopped

2 onions cut in brunoise

½ Kg of tomatoes cut in brunoise

3 lemons

Salt to taste

Vegetable oil

Procedure

Let the semolina soak in enough water for 10 to 20 minutes, drain well.

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl and serve with Arabic bread.

Note:

Before cutting the vegetables I prepare water with a little vinegar, let them soak for a few minutes, wash them very well.

Very well beautiful people, I hope you liked it and that you can repeat these recipes.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by me

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

December 1, 2021

References:

Photo Cover: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/184788390939663273/

6
$ 3.63
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Food, Recipe, Lifestyle, Foods, ...

Comments

I miss the Shawarma in the Middle East. I used to work there before as a health worker, and I so love their shawarma, totally different from the Philippines version.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to try that Filipino version, it must be delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted on this Frankmart. 😊 I think I might only have a problem on how to roll them nicely. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With practice you can do anything, you have to prepare many and eat them until you learn, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh they look so delicious, I wanna try them all! I miss Shawarma :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all very delicious, it's easy to prepare, you can fill it with whatever you want, it will be very good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be very good, my friend, I have no doubt, by the looks of it! YummmY!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love middle east food. And well that you clarify the Turkish and Arab because they aren't even alike. Although there are common ingredients in their meals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely everything is different, the dialect, the writing, the language, in short there is a big difference, but they do use a lot of seasoning and I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The food you prepared looks so yummy ,I've never been taste it ,soon I will try tge shawarma😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The food is delicious and easy to prepare, I'm sure you will like it. Thank you for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm Turkish and we don't really like to be called arab, as a Venezuelan I'm surprised you know that. I think you have a connection with Turkey. In fact, there are many geographical differences between the Middle East and Turkey. Turkey is a country whose territory is partly in Europe and partly in Asia. Some of the above are both novel titles and series titles. I'm more surprised if you've watched or read them. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really have no connection, I have read much of the history of some countries, the only novel I saw was the first one I stole my life, but I did not see it complete, it was like repeating the same scene, there was another one that I liked a lot I do not remember the name, but we ran out of tv. from there I researched a little more about Turkey. My wife has seen several of them and she enjoys them very much, she will tell me about them later. In these series and soap operas the Bosphorus River is promoted a lot, they always make rides on it, also Latin music is promoted a lot, these series and soap operas are seen in many Latin countries. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Frank!! Really nice!!! I'm hungry haha and I want shawarma, did you save me some? Haha kidding, they look awesome! I've never tried them with pickles, next time I will ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so anxious to make this article that I forgot to take some pictures, but here you have it, with the pickle it is delicious, the chickpea cream is similar to the one prepared by the Arabs. Enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago