"Majestic Turimiquire", a visit to the Throne of the Gods. (Part 3)

12 23
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

In the first part, I describe how we arrived to the sector known as "Monte Oscuro" after 10 hours of donkey riding, pictures of the journey are shown. Puedes verlo en el siguiente enlace: Throne of the Gods 1

In the second part, I describe the visit to several coffee producers, some photos of their houses, the coffee cultivation, a week of agrarian inspection, after loading in the system, the institution delivers a document that confirms the permanence of the producers in the area, that they can be granted agricultural credits to improve their crops. You can see it in the following link: Throne of the Gods 2

Once the work was done, we gathered again around a campfire, this time they brought an accordion, maracas, a bottle of liquor that lasted only a moment, these people drink a lot of liquor and very often, they gave drinks to each one practically without stopping. Then someone went out to buy in one of the nearby houses, at night, without light and walking, he arrived after 2 hours with about 3 liters of rum, we stayed until midnight, we had to rest to leave in the morning.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

We left early in the morning towards the city, all happy for the goal achieved. Continue taking pictures of the immensity of the mountain, it was all cloudy and cold, from time to time the sky cleared making the road clearer and again it was cloudy hiding the sun.

On the road we found the corpse of a horse that had fallen from the top of the mountain, according to the comments it was wandering for a few days and could not be saved, now I feel a little unsure of the road.

Sometimes the animals get off the trail and you have to herd them to get them back.

I could see in the distance one of the sites I visited Cerro Grande, covered by a cloud that is dissipating as the sun is taking over the place.

We moved on quickly, the morning was very cool, a morning dew fell on us, praying that it would not rain, because there is no place to take shelter and I was enjoying the cloudy mountain.

I found several species that caught my attention, among them a turpial that was found wounded, orchids, fungi that grow on the stems of the plants due to the high humidity of the forest, other species of plants that I do not know.

It was about 10 am and everything was cloudy, arriving at the Cerro La Bandera, I took this picture that I found beautiful.

Stop as usual at the Cerro La Bandera, to have breakfast, rest a few minutes and continue on the road, other photos of the city of Cumana.

We continue descending, several hours have passed, the sun begins to warm up and there are no clouds, we begin to hear the running of the waters of the Tataracual River, we have been 30 minutes since we heard the river and we do not see it, we are still far away, finally we see the river but there are still hours to go.

We had been about 6 hours without having seen a house, near the river we see a house, it seems that we are close, but we reach the site 45 minutes later, we go down slowly there are many stones on the road, the animals sometimes have to jump, we must be well secured to avoid falling, the roads are very narrow.

We arrived at the place called Sabaneta, the place where we stayed to sleep to start our tour, there lunch was waiting for us, although we had no telephone communication, these producers were waiting for us with everything prepared. We took the loads off the animals so that they could rest a little, because we had to continue for about 50 minutes more until we reached the town of Tataracual, where the vehicles were waiting for us to return to the city of CumanĂ¡.

So far our visit, I hope you enjoyed the reading.

Thank you for visiting.

All content is original.

You can leave a comment to interact with this experience.

Happy day to you.

Saturday, October 02, 2021

5
$ 1.25
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

What an exhausting 6 hours of walk but witb friends around you would barely notice the tine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, I am impressed that these people are walking and leading the animals, they go faster than the animals. I came on a mule and arrived exhausted, they arrived less tired than I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mountains are breathtaking. Kinda sad what happened to the horse :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are some of the risks involved, especially during the rainy season, since these roads are very slippery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds tiring but looks adventurous. The clouds and mountains made me feel like home even the moss. Sabaneta seems to be a remote place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a peaceful place, next to the river, the people are very friendly. By chance today I found one of those producers and he made me an invitation to the area. But I turned it down, it's too many days without internet. hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sea of clouds is a breathtaking view. All worth the time and effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading, everything that was achieved was very important, both for the producers and for me. Thanks to Read.cash I can publish everything I have done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a long walk, but it seems it was worth it by looking at the views you have captured. I was sorry about the horse you found.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very exciting, it's a great memory, I would like to go back, but I don't think I could stand so many hours on the horse. The horse was a great loss for that producer, animals are very expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That long walk must be tiring but refreshing at the same time. I love those pictures of yours with mountains covered with clouds. The last time I remember that I've walked for hours in mountains was when I was in Highschool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a long hike, but I really enjoyed the scenery. Thanks for your visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago