Another Day at Home

17 36
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Happy day dear friends of this great Community, grateful for another weekend with the family, this weekend I spent at home doing various things, giving the house a little love, hehe

Well, my Sunday started with a rich breakfast, which I did not have time to take a picture of how delicious it was, well, I was not going to make an article of what I was doing at home, but I did not have time to write, what I had in mind and I spent the day fixing some things, for not writing down the idea I lost the topic and my friend @renren16 that she wanted to know how the garden had been.

These are my wonderful sponsors, they have very interesting articles, I am sure you will like them, be sure to visit them. 

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

After breakfast, I will check the cacti and succulents, water the plants, remove dry leaves, incorporate humus to the plants that need it, after doing all these trades, together with my wife we went to do a general cleaning of the garden, we began by removing the soil and removing the plants that were very populated, these plants that were in the earth are known as: weld with weld (I do not know why that name so rare), she is very resistant, reproduces very fast and repopulates in a short time, made a very beautiful purple flower, I do not like to eliminate it because my turtle (morrocoya), she likes it very much, it is part of her daily diet.

Because we have 1 plant of grapes and another of parchita, we saw the need to eliminate one of them, because they begin to entangle with each other, the parchita is a very aggressive plant and quickly covers the other plant, so we decided to eliminate the parchita, which already had a good size, better we stay with the grapes that is almost 2 years old and is starting with its first harvest.

We also have an banana plant in the garden, this is the fourth generation of banana we have, but his mother got sick (we cut him a beautiful bunch of banana), but not all banana were good, we decided to leave the son in place, but he has not grown enough, most likely we can not plant banana in that place because it must be contaminated with some nematode, therefore, any cambur plant that is planted will be affected and will not have good production.

There is a curious fact that has been asking me for a long time, the translation from Spanish to English for Cambur and Plátano is Banana, but we have many varieties of Cambur and Plátano, for example: Cambur cuyaco (Creole), c. apple tree (manzano), c. Guinean, c. titiaro, c. purple and other varieties, bananas are normally consumed in their ripe state. C. zumbi, or topocho, is sometimes consumed when ripe, but is generally used in fish soup.

Bananas are consumed when it is green in tostones, thin fried layers, in its state of maturity we consume it by cutting slices and frying.

Let me know how they say in your country to these fruits, how the differences?

Well, I get away from the subject a little, let's go back to the garden, as can be seen in the image, we eliminate several plants leaving only the dwarf jobo that is in front, together with some aloe vera and of course our beloved grape plant, which soon we will be tasting, at some point I will cut some leaves to prepare the well-known tabaquitos (Arabic food where the leaves of grapes are used to make the rolls).

Finally, what I need is to finish cutting into small pieces everything we have removed, to add them to the compost and their decomposition is fast. So far dear friends of read.cash, thank you for participating in the reading, you can leave some comment.

All content is original 

The information obtained from the Web is indicated 

The photos were taken by me 

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me. 

February 21, 2022 

REFERENCES:

Cambur | Tipos, Propiedades y Beneficios | actualidad-24.com 

4 tipos de plátano que debes conocer | Cocina Vital 

Conoce los beneficios de comer topocho - Primicias 24 

"Chifles" o chips de plátano - Cravings Journal 

Cómo preparar el plátano frito - Infoagro 

Labrando un HOGAR: 5 Secretos para las tajadas de plátano 

9
$ 2.60
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @zulfrontado
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

truly we have different names for bananas - we call it lakatan, latundan and saba.. those are the variants that I know... and those grapes looks yummy!!! i wish i also have a big space where I can plant a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That space where the grapes, platanos, cambures, papaya, jobo are only 6 m2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

still... you've got a of space.. unlike where everything is cement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I have that grapes?heheh it looks so yummy😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you are from Venezuela and live nearby, I will surely share them with you. Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cacti and succulents have almost all dried up. Here in Barinas the drought has been strong and I have no irrigation system in my yard. I always do it with a bucket but I get tired of it. I have several cambur and banana plants that are already in their third generation. And many other plants. I enjoyed reading your article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That lack of water is terrible, let's hope the rains come soon, you can tend to your garden without problems. Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly want to go to your garden and snatch some grapes, lol kidding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it will be a bit expensive for you to get here, but I would gladly share them and we would have a good coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those grapes look yum! I only now a few names of the bananas we have here. Cambur titaro is I think what we call Senorita. The Manzano is one of the bananas we grow here. Topocho is maybe what we call saba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the information, but what is the name of Señorita? (Señorita = Miss) it's rarp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want the grapes sir Frank..🤩🤩🤩 Thank for mentioning my name. Charss! 🤣 Well, as for the banana, we make banana chips out from green bananas. And common for ripes one are bananaque or we cook it with coconut milk..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bananaque must be very good, you have to pass the recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to plant grapes in my backyard but I don't know if it can survive in tropical countries..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can, Venezuela is also a tropical country, only 2 season a year, the dry season and the rainy season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so you're from Venezuela, i thought you're from USA..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm American, but from South America, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago