Why should I continue to hold BCH?

21 89
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

The heading to this article is one of the many questions that form several debates among BCH users in recent times. As it is, it's quite clear that the debate will not end soon as the price of BCH keeps plummeting. Being a BCH user and a promoter, I will like to drop my submission on the subject, "why should I still continue to hold BCH".

Holding BCH is like the two sides of a coin. You, the user on one side, and the BCH network on the other side. Users are always in control of their funds, but you still have to trust the BCH network to do what it was designed to. The chances of BCH going to zero or going into extinction are so slim that it isn’t something anyone should worry about. However, if there is one thing that life has taught us as humans, it is that uncertainties are the way of life. But fortunately, the BCH network isn't owned by anyone nor is it been managed by any institution. It consists of many individual users, nodes, and miners who are connected to keep the network running at all times.

The concept of decentralization shouldn't be rocket science to anyone, it simply means not for anyone but for everyone. That means no individual has the power to hijack the Network and cause it to fail. Every individual user is an integral part of the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem, so it will be impossible for any form of collaboration to shut down the BCH network and drain out the funds. The concern most people have with the use of cryptocurrency is that anytime something goes wrong somewhere in the crypto-verse panicking always set in as though what happens in other chains is going to happen on the BCH chain as well. The BCH adoption rate and use cases are strong enough to be trusted.

Humans are always adamant about changes, and when greed is at play, they love to keep things the way they want them to favor a few at the expense of many. When BCH was forked, a lot of opposing people thought it would never see the light of day. Some called it a shit coin, others tried changing its name by referring to it as Bcash. Yet look where we are now. BCH is almost becoming a household name in many places around the world. The price may change but the fundamentals remain the same. The utility is key to the sustainability of BCH as a digital currency, and it's these utilities that will move BCH to the level we all dream of.

The BCH technology is a disruptive technology that seems to be far ahead of its competitors. BCH is solving a technological problem that exists with BTC which most people don’t think about in the first place nor do they want to admit it. Not because there is no evidence about that, but simply because greed wouldn't allow them to accept changes as long as things are in their favor. Despite that, a lot of people have already put their trust in BCH technology as a medium of payment instead of the traditional banking system of payment. An example of this is the Caribbean nations. BCH technology is designed to be a medium of payment and to enable users to send money to anyone in the world at little to no expense.

Furthermore, BCH as a currency is gaining adoption among merchants as a payment method. That is made possible on the ground that with BCH;

  • Transaction fees are relatively lower compared to many other cryptocurrencies.

  • Transaction processing time is fast in a sprint of a second.

  • No additional infrastructure is required.

That's a lot for anyone to keep holding BCH.

Moreover, if you desire a better alternative to the current financial system of governments and their banks, BCH is best for that mission. I am not telling you to spend your BCH. Of course, it's all your choice to choose what to do with your BCH, only you have control of your wallet. However, the benefits and potential of using BCH for various types of purchases give a feeling of excitement and financial freedom.

19
$ 7.32
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 16
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

For now, I'm withdrawing my BCH and just leave a small amount, I can't risk it all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When this dip started i deleted my holding wallet and transfer some BCH to my trading wallet. The fluctuating market is good for trading. But i have no plan to touch the BCH in my holding wallet because i'm sure BCH is destined to be big one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where do you trade

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bityard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BCH strong holding and buying time. I shall prefer to make investment in other BCH projects also. Especially I am interested in new projects Like BCHgang, Moodies and coming projects like Oro, Kings etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, your decision is a good one, better than just leaving your coins in your wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you brother for applause and affirmation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed. It has faster transaction with lower fees. Also, I still believe and trust BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that you still believe in BCH despite the drop in price.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Holding BCH is good for us because after dump up sure it will be pump up again. I am also not selling my BCH for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the pump come soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly , me too not selling my BCH. I hope to fulfill my dreams in better way at best time which will be soon at our doorstep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Holding tight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have at least 1bch but I only have 0.55bch right now. I opened this platform to my husband because he is wondering what I am doing with my cellphone lol. I told him about everything and he told me to better convert it to our fiat. But that is just my suggestion. Until now I am still holding it hoping bch to rise again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advise, keep holding as long as you can. The only reason that should make you sell should be when you don't have any income from anywhere else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your advise...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, I came across a trend on Twitter yesterday about BCH and some company has started accepting it. I believe is one of the development that will bring massive adoption.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BCH adoption will be the deciding factor in the end, however, no one can tell what its price will be in the near future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you didn't read the article correctly. I will advise you to reread it before making a comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just sharing why I would love to keep my own bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago