Rusty returns, we are all newbies now, let's do the groundwork again

22 73
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

The first notification I received after publishing my first article since the return of Rusty was a congratulation that greeted me like a newbie. The notification said, " congratulations you have published your first article, what next?" This was the same first notification I received after publishing my first-ever article on the platform 3 years ago.

What that means to me was that we are all now regarded as newbies to the platform and must do the groundwork as we did before in the beginning. This is especially true when you consider the rate of engagement on articles on the platform right now, the views and votes are very few for everyone.

It's not that there are no people on the site, but everyone still feels like they have great followers who will engage with their posts as it was before. We drop the posts and forget about them until the next day to come back and check if we have been tipped.

No, it won't work that way, there are no top writers or earners right now. We are all on the same page and must do the groundwork for engagement and connecting with other writers for everyone to progress together.

The first article I published after Rusty returned got 21 upvotes. I was wowed by the number of people that engaged with the article and was already feeling very confident about my status. However, the second article I published didn't get up to 7 upvotes. This brought me back to my senses and reminded me that we are all newbies now, and must do the groundwork again.

So, what groundwork are we going to do? We must start by engaging with other writers' posts, commenting on them, and upvoting. This will help us build relationships with other writers and get more people to read our articles.

We should also make sure we post regularly so that our followers can always have something new from us to read. Quality must be your priority for writing your content as that will keep your readers engaged and interested in what you have to say.

I don't know the extent that Rusty will give rewards, but going by a newbie experience at the beginning of the platform, I can say that the reward may not be more than a few cents to a post. But it will gradually improve as time goes on.

Now is the time to start again in building our presence on the platform. We must be consistent and patient to reap the rewards of our hard work. Let's all do the groundwork again, like newbies, and don't feel desperate this time. It may take some time before we start seeing the results of the hard work put in.

If we get noticed by Rusty and get tipped, let's use the tips to build our influence on the platform by tipping other writers and those who engage with our articles. At the end of the day, it's going to be a win-win situation for everyone.

14
$ 1.26
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 7
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

Communication is necessary if we are writing or verbally talking with other people... the quality of the work also matters so don't have to plagiarize other's ideas to be self good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, things aren't happening here as usual. We all need to put the energy of a newbie into our engagement so that we can excel very well on the platform.

Engagement has always been the key, it is important we stick to that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is also a fresh start from pioneer writers like you ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah.. I also got the notification too.. Well we just have to prove ourselves again I guess and many of us are doing a great job at that already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, what groundwork are we going to do? We must start by engaging with other writers' posts, commenting on them, and upvoting. This will help us build relationships with other writers and get more people to read our articles.

The bread and butter, Amen!! That's exactly what I did when I landed here. Now I'm starting fresh again. I can't catch up to all the articles in my notifications. I was absent pretty much all last week. So I had to clear out so many pages of unread articles. Too tough to read them all and still do some of the same in Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can only do what you can per time, it's not a must to attend to every piece of notification you get. My notifications are not much right now, it seems most people I followed are yet to be back on the site, hence I am following new writers as much as I want others to follow me.

BTW, thanks for the generous tip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had 12 pages of notifications. I couldn't read them all so I cleared all except most recent page. Now I can work fresh now, feels relieving. Now to Hive, lol

It feels like it's more for me but I haven't been around all that long. No problem on tip, the message you provided needs to be heard and used.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the number of upvotes per post do flunctuate, one might an extreme number of upvotes on a particular article, the next might be scanty, I want to believe the upvotes depends on how the populace find the article interesting Your upvotes are not even as low as this before, I believe it'd increase on the long run, so far Rusty goes back to it's normal standard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we start doing the groundwork engagement will definitely increase and that's what I think will bring succeess to all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, it will increase depending on how we are engaging in it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. I saw the notification and read the newbie article again. I didn't know we have more work to do. Thanks for this article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, most people are no longer on the platform, so you need to attract new followers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got the same message as well, but now I have a clearer idea why was that after reading your article. There is one thing remained though our old followers, so we don't have to start from completely scratch. I have already seen a lot of old users greeting each other again. That is great and let's keep this awesome platform alive. It is only up to us users.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, old users are turning up. However, most of our old followers are no longer here, so we need to build new connections.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope some will return though I really miss them. I missed Read.Cash in general that's why I returned. I did not know about the return of Rusty. It was a cherry on the cake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was my first message too and I was wondering what was going on Am I a newbie again but I guess that's the case now New era of readcash and it will require a lot of engagement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, we are now all newbies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, feels like everyone is starting all over again but it still feels great to see old users going back and being active on the platform again. Welcome back to you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome friend, let's keep the platform engaging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, we are newbies now 😂. I am happy to born with you and rusty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to have you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago