Preparing for November, the month of gratitude

18 72
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

It's been quite a busy and tough week for me, and as it was last week of every month is usually a busy one. Preparing a monthly report, attending a board meeting, and brainstorming on the way forward for my organization with other board members isn't an easy thing at all. This sometimes can take me away from home for about three to four days in most cases to meet with other leaders of my organization at our central office. This routine has seen to it that I traveled last week of every month to our headquarters for the purpose mentioned above. But this month meeting was entirely different from what it has always been, the reason was that November has come. November happened to be a month of Thanksgiving for us just as it is around the world. Rather than the usual work report reading, it was a time of reflection on what we have achieved this year and appreciation to God who has helped us. We count our wins and name them. One by one we appreciate and bring gratitude to God for helping us. It was indeed a moment of joy for every one of us. And as I made my return back home, I started thinking about those things that I am really grateful for, those moments that have brought a change in my life, those individuals who have helped me in one way or the other that I need to show gratitude.

One of the moments that has brought a change in my life was the moment I spent writing on the read.cash platform, and those people that have really been of help to me and have added value to my life. The selfless and kind people I have met on this platform. To say that people here have added value to my life is not an understatement nor does it mean my life has no value before joining read.cash platform. But I must tell you the truth, the feedback I got from my articles simply means to me that am not a moron and that I have something to contribute to the betterment of the world. And on top of that, those who tip my articles leave much in my heart to be grateful for. So it's naturally right for me to show gratitude to everyone who has been of help and support to me this year on the read.cash platform. One thing with me is that for everything I have, I have to work to get them. The read.cash platform is my first place to see people's generosity in action. Everyone is entitled to his or her money yet some chose to gift it to others as a tip. Not because I deserve it nor are my articles that fascinating for anyone to pay for. I must be grateful for this.

November happened to be a month of Thanksgiving for many around the world irrespective of what religion anyone represents. It's a time of celebration for many, eating and sharing good food, lots of parties, gift-giving, family and friends get together, but if all these are done without identifying those things, those moments and those individuals we are grateful for the merriments are meaningless and baseless. The true spirit of the season is "gratitude" and we must create time to reflect on our lives noting those important moments, those special care we received and those who gave it, that tiny hands that lifted us when we were down, that smile and laughter we received that brought relief to our troubled souls. These must be the fundamentals of a successful Thanksgiving event, a grateful heart. You cannot hide it and claim to be thankful and appreciative. The only genuine way to go about Thanksgiving is to show gratitude to those who have been of help to us.

A time for gratitude on read.cash

Thanksgiving must be in all spheres of life. Just as I narrated my board meeting event that was turned into a Thanksgiving session, every of our engagement in life deserves a moment of Thanksgiving for which we should show gratitude for the support, encouragement, and kindness we received from others.

So I’d like to take a moment to give my gratitude and thankfulness briefly:

  • Firstly, I won't do anything without showing gratitude and thankfulness to the man behind the read.cash platform. I am deeply grateful to the founder of read.cash for creating a unique and genuine project such as the read.cash. You came just at the right time to save many from the effects of the Coronavirus pandemic. Your ingenuity for creating a platform like this left much to be desired. I have always wondered what kind of person you are for people to entrust their funds into your care noting that the read.cash platform is run on donations. You must be such a reliable and trustworthy person to gain this kind of trust that makes people to leave their money to your care and you have seen to it that the funds are being used for the purpose of the donation. A rare breed you must. Dear @Read.cash and Simon, I know you are a one-man team running this platform and I want to use this moment to say that I am so grateful to you, the read.cash platform has been a great help to many of us from Africa and Nigeria in particular. Thank you, Simon.

  • Notably, and without missing words some individuals has been of huge help to me on the read.cash platform coming to this very moment, notable individuals have impacfed and supported me in my blogging success this year. My success as a writer won't have been possible without these people and I must give due gratitude to them.

  • Top on my list is @PVMihalache My gratitude goes to you sir for your endless support, tips, and sponsorhip. Thank you so much for everything.

  • The Club 1 BCH members were all a blessing to me. the support received in the club was enormous during the year. @Mr_Trenzs, @Kain_niaK, @bmjc98, @Eybyoung @Jane, @Infinity,@HappyBoy, and a host of other that i cant remember their names here. I want to say thank you for your support, you guys made the year more pleasurable and fulfilling. Much love and thanks from my whole heart.

  • To my fellow members of the BCH Nigerian Forum, I want to thank you for being a part of my success journey this year. Notably, @King_Gozie, @Olasquare, @Princessbusayo, thank you for the support. I am not able to mention more names here to keep this article short enough to avoid being boring for a read.

  • Nevertheless, I am truly, and very grateful to all of you on the read.cash platform, especially my readers, for your continual encouragement, for making my dreams of doing something I’m passionate about come true, for making this writing experience an incredibly fun and gratifying one. I am grateful to have all of you. Not forgetting my dear friend @JustMyRambles01, thank you for your support.

  • Finally, I am grateful for the good health I have enjoyed all this period, for being able to write here consistently in good health. Though the earning might seems small yet it does represent something very significant to me and I know it is also the same to many users here. I am blessed to have a great job and business that meets all my needs and to live a simple and joyful life that makes my passion for writing a fulfilling one.

What are you grateful for this year? I’d love to have your response in the comments! Take time this week to reflect on your journey in life and on the read.cash platform and cultivate the habit of gratitude. It can change your life.

16
$ 7.75
$ 6.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

The habit of being grateful nourishes the soul and the spirit. I am particularly grateful to God for using my sister Gertu13 and giving me the good news that there is a platform called read.cash. Because of her, I am living a great and pleasant moment, here I can express my creativity made writing and meet wonderful people, as you are. Your articles have a lot of valuable content. People like you are special, and I thank God for crossing us on the path of letters and words with meaning. Thank you for your great support in writing with wisdom. A pleasure from a distance, thankful for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time I see your posts I feel so empowered and feel like success is around the corner. Thank you 🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a great way to enter the month of November, with a spirit of gratitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dude?! Tou deserve it all.. you are blessed to have them. Stay aware of the great work. This is a nice start in November

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me recollect all the blessings for the ten months of 2021. Lots of things to be grateful for. I always appreciate your support for me as well. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read each of your words and they touch my heart because they reflect the spirit of a person who is very grateful both to life and to this platform called Read.Cash. From me I send you a big hug and best wishes for you to continue publishing. Greetings from South America.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are truly deserved on it and very grateful to those people who were share their blessings, and it's really challenging to do more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also grateful for many things. Starting from September, infact I can't say all. I give God the glory. He has really been there for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. I'm Grateful for everything, being a live , the things have achieved, the ones i failed at. People i now know and so much more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm grateful for the gift of Life...God has been faithful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are just filled with some tasks so weekends are just there for us to enjoy ourselves and have fun,it would be November in a few hour...december is actually getting nearer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep up with the good work and let me tell you that the support goes both ways. You also inspire me with your positive mentality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for many things oo In fact God has brought opportunities like Readcash and Noisecash to help me survive and I will forever be grateful to those behind it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving thanks is part of human except when you are filled with pride. Read.cash has made many people find it easy to communicate through writing and to also know each other to the fullest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thanks for the mention friend. It is infinitely appreciated. Undoubtedly, the opportunity that read.cash offers is something unique on the entire internet. PS: Now I see that not only my username does not have a link when it is included in the article, it happens to others, how strange ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for a lot of things... God mostly because without Him nothing would have made sense. Grateful for Read.Cash and the amazing people I've come to meet here, including the good old Rusty too. Grateful for my family and how God has been sorting a lot of things out for me without much stress...

Thank you for being an amazing person, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanksgiving is very important. Your vote of thanks was awesome and beautiful. Let me use this opportunity to thank you for your support. I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you. I love the way your thanksgiving went around

$ 0.00
2 years ago