How old do you think I am?

25 94
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Most people have always thought I was older than my age since I was a teenager, not because I seem older on the outside, but because of the way I speak, which they believe is stronger than a person my age should be.

I'm writing because of how most people regard me in most of the discussion groups I've joined, as well as on this platform. Many people assume I'm an elderly man in his 50s or 60s because of the way I speak and write. This perception of me did not develop as a result of my participation in online forums or my writing on this site. Someone asked me, "How old are you?" in a comment on one of my older posts, and I knew the reason for the query was because of the piece he read. Someone else recently asked in a comment how I was able to compose such profound phrases in my articles. He assumed I was an elderly person to have such strong wordings.

Since I was a child, I've learned to be cautious with my words and to consider carefully before expressing an opinion on any topic. I have the luxury of sitting with elders and listening to their words of wisdom, which are generally about life. As a result, I am able to talk with authority and provide sound advice to anyone who approaches me.

The environment in which I grew up and the individuals with whom I interacted while under their guidance had a significant impact on my life and served to mold and refine my thinking abilities. I was exposed to influential persons at a young age who made me fall in love with books and make reading a treasured hobby. It showed me how to gain a variety of viewpoints that influenced my thoughts.

I don't speak just for the sake of speaking; I speak because I know someone is listening to what I have to say. I do a lot of my speaking in my head before I say anything out loud. When I was in college, there was an issue that needed to be debated, and all of the students in my class were invited to submit their thoughts on it. My classmates dubbed me "Owanlen," which means "wish one," after the speech I gave on the subject. Throughout my six years in school, my classmates referred to me by this nickname.

Destiny would have me become a gospel preacher, a devotion that necessitates quietness and meditation often. It also enables me to read wide and large. That in addition to all my experiences shaped my thinking which is reflected in my writing.

I know some people who read some of my articles here must have wondered in their hearts 'ah, is this guy really the creator of these thoughts?' Sometimes I also wondered if am the one who wrote what I have just written when I read them again. Inspiration comes based on what you think about the most, and for me, having the time to meditate and be quiet most of the time helps more.

Wisdom is not about how old a person is but about learning and experience. A person who reads wide will be wise, and when experience is added you become wiser. And wisdom is the principal thing that helps sharpen your creative thinking ability. You would have the answer to any question that comes your way. And the most important thing is the wisdom that comes out of it.

Creativity is key to success in any field, and wisdom is the foundation of creativity. With wisdom, you can approach any problem with a creative solution. It is the ability to think outside the box and find new ways to do things. And with creativity, you can achieve anything you set your mind to.

The world is always changing, and with it, the needs of people are changing as well. To keep up with the times, we need to be constantly learning and growing. That's where wisdom comes in. It helps us see things in a different light and come up with new ideas. So if you're looking to be more creative and successful in whatever you do, start with wisdom. It's the key to unlocking your full potential.

I strongly believe age is not a good guide to wisdom. I know that when God says wisdom is the beginning of understanding, He means not a number but something that comes from within. How else can people gain wisdom than reading or listening to the word of God? That's the foundation of wisdom in my own judgment.

I know that a lot of people put a lot of stock into age, but I don't believe that it's a good guide to wisdom. I think that wisdom comes from within and that you can only gain it by reading and mostly the word of God. That's why I'm so passionate about content creation – it's a way to share wisdom with others.

Do you still think am an old man?

Now, let me spill the beans and give you a hint of how old I am. I was three years older than my wife when I married her at 21, we have been married for 15 years now. That should help you know how old I am.

16
$ 6.62
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @rodriguezpct
+ 10
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

They think you are between 50-60 years old? Seriously? I find that hard to believe. Perhaps those who ask are teenagers?

I partly agree with @Lixten if it comes to maturity but also wisdom. It has nothing to do with age but more with intelligence, life experience and character.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People give you regards probably based on the fact that you are no matter what still older than them(us) in looks and age. And you know respect is reciprocal. Invite us for your 40th birthday celebration please.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You got it right. Invitation loading....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Age isn't maturity. Some 16 years old act more mature and coordinated than some 40 years old. From your profile pix, you don't look like an old man. But you are a man with the wisdom of an old man. πŸ˜„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Old men can lack wisdom too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. There are a lot of them. But I believe it is an expression that has conveyed its meaning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to write this article because a lot of people here assumedI am an old man because of the way I write. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might be because of the words you use they think you are older.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even me sir I always amazed your articles. The way you explain, the way you given definition, the way you construct a words. You hit it always. There's a lot of lessons too. For me your 38 sir Fexonice.😊 Have a nice day sir.❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the honest comment, you are almost right in your guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir. I guess it's 40 sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you're 36 yrs old?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From what I have read about you if you are "an elder" biblically speaking.... An elder in the bible is a person who has spiritual maturity, wise in the Word, spiritual leader for other people, someone of understanding and wisdom of the Word, no matter their chronological age. Being an elder is different from being old, although they seem synonyms, they are two words of different spiritual meaning... How many young people are seen with old attitudes!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It bothers me how people judge someone's age by the quality of words they speak. You are right about me being a Christian elder, but we don't use that word. Am a gospel preacher and a leader of a congregation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I thought you were a man in his 40's but reading this and this clue you gave, it means you are 36 years now? Am I right?

You look older than your age though 😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With the cue I gave you can easily get the age right. You missed it a little though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly speaking this has been a question I have always want to ask from you with how you manage communicates with your articles. I agree age don't matters, but I always thinks you're 50 upward until after reading the tips.

With the tip you give, I can boldly say you will be clocking 40 this year😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You got it right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you are in your late 30s Can't really say exactly what age

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the look of your picture on your DP I guest you should be the at the range of 38 or 40

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should be able to know exactly the age with the cue I gave at the bottom of the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got the age ... I have always considered you to be older cus of the way you speak and the firts instance respect I attached to you , so it stuck in me you were a full fledged adult...

Your age isn't quite small , just one more to be a whole ...way older than me πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago