How do people without a means of an income survive?

16 277
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

I have passed 3 days without a noticeable income coming into my hand or my bank account, and it feels like I have gone a year without earning any income. While the things that I need money to buy keep increasing by the day, I started wondering how people without any means of income survive going by the state of inflation and the cost of living these days.

I have never passed a day without some money coming into my bank account in one way or the other, but for some days now, no money has come into my bank account, and I have run out of money as I type this.

It has never been this hard for me to the extent that there is nowhere I can quickly press a button for an urgent cash flow. The crypto bear market has even made the whole thing worse. I feel very sorry for myself to be in this situation, to see myself not being able to get the things that I needed and the type of food that I should be eating to recover quickly from the illness I have been suffering from over the past week.

That is actually the reason why I have run out of cash. I have been battling a fever for over 5 days and have spent so much money on medication and other healthcare services. I am a little better today except for the headache I still have which I believe is due to not having enough sleep.

I began to think I have made mistakes for investing heavenly in NFTs, especially with the NFT club. I invested over 5 BCH in several smartBCH NFT projects with the NFT club Kensho and Pixel guy taking over 80% of the share. I have most of the NFT stake to earn a reward, but those tokens for the rewards are not worth anything meaningful, and selling them will not solve anything.

The worse thing in this situation is that there is no market for those NFTs and the project owners have moved to other chains in search of a fresh market to make more money from the same NFT they sold already. Even if I decide to sell the NFTs now there is no one to buy them except I sell them at a loss.

If I had not invested those BCH in the NFTs that I did, there are other ways I could have utilized the money more profitably and sustainably which will keep giving me a steady inflow of money that can help out at a time like this, but now there is no market for it.

Looking at the current state of things right now, I feel like I have worked for nothing all these years of grinding with many sleepless nights. If at a time like this I am not able to get anything to fall back on, it means I have made terrible mistakes in handling all the income from my hustling. And I wonder how much more it could be for a person who does not have any means of income to sustain life.

The only thing that has not yet bottomed out is my freelance job. But with my health in this state, I am not able to do any research or engage in a critical thinking job right now and that is only the sure place of getting a meaningful income right now. And on top of that, there has been no electricity in my area for the past few days even if I have to try to attend to any job.

Being out of money is not a joke. But the worry is not only about myself. With no income coming in, how would my family survive? My family is also affected, they cannot get the things that they need for the family's upkeep right now. The worst is that I do not have the provision to use a generator.

The freelance writing job can only be done using either a computer or a laptop. The article I submitted for review which was done using my phone could not pass for publication because I need to attach screenshots taken from a computer to give the article a better presentation.

I hope some kind of favor or a miracle would be coming up at this point to help me out of this predicament.

People seem to be content with being broke. But For how long can a person be broke without being able to get out of it? I am concerned about the future of people living without a means of income at the moment because at this point, the rate of inflation has tripled in my country and basic foodstuffs are no longer a thing for the poor to live on.

Hoping for the best for everyone out there who is currently battling with the same fate as me.

Cheers! The sun will shine again.

Lead image source.

15
$ 2.47
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @FluffyClouds
+ 6
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

Oh get well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All is well sir, there's always a rainbow after the rain. Get well soonest sir and rest if you must. Don't worry for tomorrow, let tomorrow worry for itself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. The sun will shine again. I feel the same right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely, it's gonna rise soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the affirmation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not earning a day alone, I know how bad I feel sometimes and that's why I try to pull everything together from different platforms so I won't let any day get wasted. I like throwing my nets wide and hope for the best. It's shocking how people feel contented to be broke and wait for hands down by deliberately choosing not to do anything. Nah. I don't like being at the mercy of people to feel ridiculed.

Everything will be find sir and keep staying strong. As long as we keep pushing, we would hit the mark.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My most pursuit was towards building a business around NFT, unfortunately, smartBCH and the bear market did more harm than good to my vision. I guess I may have to reconsider my position and face content creation by diving into other platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine. Smart BCH and the market didn't help at all. I believe God will guide you and make a way through another path soon sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Financial burden is continuously increasing on our shoulders. We had to find different ways of income for financial stability.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the only way to go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now I don't have enough money, adding the problem that Rusty didn't visit me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be well again soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, my friend.

I regret to hear about your current situation. I too suffer from some similarly. So our lives in different places are under situations adverse in the economic plane.

Well! I like you, also a faithful man. So, soon you'll leave off this, my friend.

God plays a way that we do not understand for some reason.

I pray for you and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am absolutely not cool with being broke, but my evaluation of wealth is different than most.

It is hard times economically for just about everyone short of the super-rich. I always say the best time to earn is at the bottom but I've even seen earning websites dishing out less funds due to the continued bear market.

I hope you recover from your fever well, I am broke too for now!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The bear market has a terrible effects on everything, on my own, it's the major bear market period I am experiencing since I entered the crypto space.

$ 0.00
1 year ago