Enough of the virtual gifts, it's time to make BCH gifts

51 237
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

When it comes to Christmas, we've become desensitized to receiving virtual gifts. I mean, who actually spends hours scouring the internet for hours looking for the perfect gift for their loved one? I understand how incredibly easy it is to send a text, tweet, or post a picture as a gift and call it a day.

There seems to be a lot of focus on technology and what Santa might be leaving us under the tree. It might be time to take a break from gadgets and get some real value for someone. In an age where we are so often connected to screens (the TV, computer, and cell phone) it has become more common to receive a virtual gift than a tangible one. Instead of giving someone a gift from Zazzle, you can dig deeper into their lives and get them something real.

Christmas is a season of giving, and giving something that has real value will mean a lot more to the recipient. I'm not saying we should completely abandon virtual gifts online, but going into the real world and giving something that's actually tangible will have a lot more impact.

Give someone a gift they can remember and put in their home or workplace. It could be anything from a simple coffee mug to an actual painting. Maybe it's your cousin's favorite drink or maybe it's a set of wireless headphones.

It isn’t enough that the Christmas spirit is buzzing around the streets and is having its way with us, it’s time also to give something real to someone we truly cherished. There’s nothing more amazing than if you can give something tangible to someone who needs it and you always have it available.

I know a lot of us to have good intentions in sending virtual Christmas gifts this year, but we can do more than that if we really want to get a Christmas gift for someone special to you. You can't compare the feelings and thrill of receiving something tangible from a virtual friend, it's way beyond imagination how your virtual friend would feel to receive a tangible gift from you.

“It is the thought that counts,” they say, but in reality (well, at least in spirit) we all know the opposite’s true. When it comes to giving presents at this time, we’ve become some of the worst offenders in the spirit of giving. Between the time-killing article writing, making noise on one end, and keeping vigilance on smartBCH tokens, many of us have focused on ways to give out “virtual goods” as if they are tokenized NFTs.

Good as this may seem, I believe we have what it takes to do more than that. Yes, we can! So let's make this one simple request this year for those of us who still have time left to give a gift. Give something tangible to someone.

Am I trying to make a case for anyone or start a gifting campaign? Not at all, am simply stating the obvious and what I intend to do through this article. It's good to appreciate faithful followers with something tangible as a gift for being there for me through the year, but I know many may not take this seriously, whatever am able to send is truly a gift from my heart to you for being supportive all these while.

We all have the power to make the one perfect gift even more meaningful by making sure it is given to the person most deserving of it. But we must be the ones to set up the connections and to reach out to the right people and make the connection for the real gifts to be made.

We all know how this connection can be made, and it's very simple. We are already connected in the BCH community, wallet to wallet. Why not give a BCH gift this Christmas, so we can all enjoy the good vibes and feeling of Christmas in the face of the current “Christmas creep”.

In this case, we can make a BCH gifts, that's the best tangible gifts we can give to our followers in the BCH community. What we can do is create simple article and get our followers to comment their addresses for you to reach them with your gifts.

By the way, people who participate in such BCH gift-giving activity are creating a more entertaining content and interactions on the platform. But keep in mind to make their gifts to them as genuine as possible and don't make their efforts a waste of time.

I have prepared to give a BCH gifts to my supporters and the first 20 people who read this article and comment with their wallet addresses will get a BCH gifts from me. This is my simple way to say Merry Christmas to you all.

From the bottom of my heart, I am hoping I can make this simple exchange a reality. I truly care about my supporters in the BCH community, and I would like to spread the love. What are your thoughts on my plea to make it happen?

So let's make this a reality.

30
$ 18.46
$ 17.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 18
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

Ohh I guess I'm a bit late I just saw this rightnow but still merry christmas to you you have a big heart continue to be a blessing to other people, giving something without expecting anything in return is really kind and thoughtful. Stay humble and may God bless you with a lot of blessings in the future.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Christmas was indeed about spreading love . Mine I show to mylove ones by giving gifts usually I personally picked. Merry chirstmas in advance to you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you Mr. @Fexonice1 in advance! :D Seems like Santa is on read.cash ❤

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You have said well, Christmas is all about giving heartfelt gift to those we cherish more. It is the heart that matters. Merry Christmas to everyone in advance.

Perhaps I am late and if I am not, here is my address too 🧐😉

bitcoincash:qr6yssm7lzzzqzqwkzqhxwfjmv0xqhvd2swsm2rxul

$ 0.20
2 years ago

I saw more than 20 comments already, I guess I am late. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qrt72pg36ywkdaaducetwymmnev20c3p0ydghctpr5

Yeh 💃 my Christmas gift is coming from baba Fex 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really thoughtful of you, like you said, "it's not always the thoughts that matter", I believe also that actions matter, in giving gifts and really connecting the the personalities, not in flimsiness but thoughtful and special gifting.✨

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You’ve really make the good decisions and merry Christmas in advance man!! Christmas is giving gifts and the way you’re planning to do yours is very different and compatible ways. Artworkio sir

bitcoincash:qp3z8r2xf4q5vrthdlgvxrt0tsylfjdrxvvsf03twk

$ 0.20
2 years ago

Hello buddy its me (linoasis) below is mine, thanks in adavnce for sharing your kindness to us as early gift from.you

bitcoincash:ppynya0h3rdpy969eyvrlspduya9ea97mclm2gfm94

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Just seeing this now, tz a waw!!! Hope to follow your footsteps on my new...

bitcoincash:qpvgput9fp89pwqdu0rwmfxsre3yf8wy0qn46d5jxl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope am not late, Bitcoin cash:bitcoincash:qz92fgnwelyp9fjat4ckjt20wlrk94xq3yc2a2vh8q

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's sweet of you! :) Hope it will goes to deserving users. Advance Merry Christmas bro! :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Helo my NoiSer Friend have a Good Day and make this day very awesome and very memorable for you I'm here to read cash

bitcoincash:qznx63zvweqjercf92nydgxk8xc2alxfduhkwqehlx

$ 0.10
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qzm9dvhlge36s40g5x4c0x45zq9ymrefu5kahu6l85 thanks so much boss

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hope I would win but thanks for the present bitcoincsh:qq67gn8v6c8pkkqsg5cz8qj6uzme7d8jt5c68da43

$ 0.25
2 years ago

Yeah, everyone win, even a little to go round is appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this would be really nice bitcoincash:qpkdyxknd6tjvsaqrp6v90eeec0yw46a2uf7xu424d Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.20
2 years ago

Wow its very unique idea i m loving it. Thanks dear happy new year in advance and happy Christmas ⛄ stay bless bitcoincash:qqgtdzn6hwc6kcpqutqr87nrcmcqsm45rvd96f0uas

$ 0.10
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qrrmyp8f8h0erarf6vefjfkr4v0edkuxw5vjar6zhp

That's wonderful you spreading happiness on Christmas.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I hope I'm not late bitcoincash:qz7yrnl3pzuuu8yyaq08qaphy0aknrdx6vshxjr7rp

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sorry I'm late, I am just seeing it na bitcoincash:qpfww8c36lmmzr6g7456l8mszshanh464cahtz6j37

$ 0.20
2 years ago

To late? I hope not. Thanks 😊

From the future: I remove my wallet. Someone in some place need this gift more than me. 🙏 Thanks for doing this my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed a good man and I appreciate the fact that you have your followers in mind. The virtual gift is for fun and when you read some of the articles that have to do with a virtual gift, you can feel that some would go to an extent of sending the virtual gift in reality.

Sending virtual gifts doesn't mean lots of people here don't send gifts in reality, we are just having fun. Somehow on this platform gifted me $50 and still went on to do the virtual gift challenge. I gift people things even before Xmas and will do them again during the festive period.

God bless the pocket you are giving from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, don't get it wrong George, I didn't discredit the virtual gift thing, I even stated in this article that I know those who gives virtual gift have good intentions. And I know the virtual gift articles I have been seeing here were all for fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of, a heart that thinks giving is a bridled heart and will draw attention to receiving. This is a known spiritual principle. It is more blessed to give than to receive.

I will follow your foot step in the directive maybe in my next article.

bitcoincash:qqp48e7apnfk33azvhykvzdtn7tm0d8d7sxwu9a7va

$ 0.30
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qzjfc9jtv4nal4c3csy74u370wm8ux43vqnr0m23k2

Merry Christmas sir

$ 0.20
2 years ago

How lovely you are 🙂 bitcoincash:qq2fr86x93fqdn6f94jmfx9ym9f009dv35l4uum6sf

Happy Christmas in advance 🎄

$ 0.30
2 years ago

This is such a beautiful gesture, I would love to comment my address here but there are people who could really do with an extra boost and I hope they will see this post too ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, I appreciate your support too, and that from the bottom of my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my friend prysv73j9v37vny6ra2u6mxp3ylzq5t6dqu8puwj4n

$ 0.10
2 years ago

This is a good idea and a good plan to bless a lot with some gifts for the season… maybe someone else should take this spot weldone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qrnpcm5gmg5ptvktc0auk0mkc5e0sp8x7cc62jta9w

Yeah thank you so much pexonice1 Merry Christmas and a happy new year, may God bless you more.

Thank so much sir😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

This is cool ideas, haha just publish my virtual gift lol... anyway, maybe before 2021 I'll do this too, thank you for the idea.

I don't want to drop my address, give it to those who need the most. Keep sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, and thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qpq6pmrwe366jermfvr39utplfcekqxlcyq4a3m0g3 Thank you in advance friend

$ 0.25
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qpq7r3gnw553xu2aw8em7ca2e4xngk7mdgkfdn60nw

Thank you fexonice1, have nice day.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow. I love this. BCH gift idea. Merry Christmas in advance. May we celebrate more of it on earth.

bitcoincash:qqcclrnd5t4u0xgyzc7yau6tsd3uy3ptgvfmq8gwng

$ 0.20
2 years ago

I don't want to drop my address here like they did.. Just give it to others 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remove my wallet. After reading the comments I realized that there are others in need who deserve that opportunity more than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I drop mine. Imagine someone with a huge heart shows up and donates me 1 full BCH 😃. Dreams come true. I don't want to stop dreaming ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you might just win the myth busters competition to get that BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is less and less time to know the winners. Without a doubt it is a life change. Good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so thoughtful of you sir. And truly, we shouldn't focus more on virtual gift in seasons like this

bitcoincash:qzdpn9c5a48x6k2ypa3rdymemddp72hvayy4nj4fm6

$ 0.25
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qqq5j9ep6a2zc56m8p7yqtpn2ue2ypz63gwvcfwatm

Thanks for the gifts sir,merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.30
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qru0ejhw4kv5v4t02mfcag7w5e9z0zhgkuy8fdgq7z Thank you very fexonice and advance Merry Christmas🤗

$ 0.20
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qzmxve4mwpf060xystywa7f3vkzmk3c9cv2s6sqc23

Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.25
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qpv452kfme8hlxpf5cvjxqefp3qkwcg99vjq2c00ut

Thank you very much fexonice

$ 0.25
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qzauc3r5mnhx305h300m4zplmkzp4xs7sgvjuavgv5

Thanks in advance

$ 0.25
2 years ago