BCH 2021, I came with nothing but now I am leaving with a full bag

39 182
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

The path of entrepreneurs in the blogging space is not easy. First, we have to endure the struggles of family members and friends who think we’ll never make it. Then, we have to endure blog commenters who have one thing to say about everything we write—in fact, it can be so frustrating I won’t write anything here. But my resilience was strong, and so was my resolve to keep going. I’ve learned so much along the way, and now I have so much more to share. And I’m excited for how 2021 has turned for me and for other entrepreneurs in the blogging space.

When I first relocated to a new city in March this year, I had no idea what was in store for me. I was excited about starting a new chapter in my life, but I was also nervous about how it would impact my business because I have to start from scratch all over again. It also means that I have to find a new space for my business which wasn't an easy thing to come by. I have been involved in blogging for a few months by that point, and I’d managed to build a pretty solid following. But with the relocation, I felt like I had to put the physical business on hold in order to focus on the digital one.

But I knew that if I wanted to make it as a blogger, I would have to make some compromises. That was a tough decision I have to make which literally caused a disagreement between me and my wife, and our settlement was that she give me a month to try my luck in the blogging business. If I fail then I will have to stop everything about blogging and go back to our business.

I’m glad I took that risk because it turned out to be the best decision I’ve ever made. I was determined to succeed in the blogging business. I knew it was going to be a challenge, but I was ready for it. And by the end of the month, my wife would be the one urging me to go full throttle into the digital space.

2021 will be a memorable year in my life, the year and I discovered the full potential of BCH and also made my first 6 figures within three months. For the first time in my life, I had a full bag. I had enough money to take care of my family’s basic needs, and I didn’t have to work two jobs just to pay the bills. I was finally able to do what I wanted to do—focus on my dream of becoming a successful blogger. And I was determined to make the most of it.

I had no idea how much my life would change by the end of the year. I was still thinking about the possibility of working two jobs, but I have much interest to work on my blog full time. I wasn’t making a lot of money at first, but I was making enough that I was able to set aside a little bit of BCH every month. I didn’t know what to expect when I started blogging full-time in March. I just wanted to share my experiences, and make other people happy. But to my surprise, my blog started getting the attention of quite a good number of popular personalities on this platform and started bringing in a steady stream of income. It all happened pretty fast, and I didn’t know what to do at first.

One of the first things I did with my newfound freedom was to spend more time on my blog. I wanted to make sure that I was able to provide the best content possible because I knew that if I wanted to grow my audience, I needed to provide more value. I also wanted to improve my writing because I knew that if I wanted to attract more notable personalities, I needed to learn more about relevant issues in this space. That required more time and effort, but I was ready to put in the work and it did pay off for me.

Within the month of March to June, I have made over 6 BCH, many thanks to Marc DeMesel for his generous tips on several of my articles within the period. I’ve never been so inspired in my life seeing the success I have achieved in a little space of time. I was determined to work hard more in order to achieve my dreams. And that has allowed me to improve a lot. I’ve learned a lot about blogging, and I’ve been able to build a loyal audience because of it. I’ve also been able to build some pretty solid relationships with other bloggers in the space, which has been beneficial for both of us. I’ve been able to meet other people who are going through the same struggles I went through, and it’s been encouraging to hear their stories.

My life has changed so much since I started blogging. I’m no longer just a husband and a father, I’m becoming an entrepreneur. I’m not just saving money to buy a house one day, I’m building a financial portfolio. I’m not just building my future, I’m building my legacy.

My first goal for 2021 was to start building my financial portfolio. I was saving BCH, but I knew that I needed to invest more in order to reach my goals faster. I decided to start investing in cryptocurrency a few months ago but most of the projects I invested in turned out to be scams. I was lucky not to lose money to any of them because I learned to exit early.

The launch of smartBCH was a double blessing to me. I joined early as possible with the first Dex token EBEN and I was able to 10x my modest investment of $90 within the first week of the investing. With the strategy of selling high and buying low, my EBEN investment was able to increase by 20x, from $90 USD to $1,800 USD within a month. This helped me to build my first financial portfolio. At the time I got the chance to swap my EBEN token for BCH, I got 2.6 BCH which as of the first week of November makes my BCH portfolio worth almost 8.6 BCH. This is just an example of how anyone can build their financial portfolio with a small amount of starting capital. The beauty of this platform is that it is completely decentralized so we are all in this together.

My biggest financial breakthrough this year came from the Tropical finance Dex and the native token Daiquiri which was launched two weeks back. I invested 1 BCH in the pre-sale which was a lot too big to risk for an ordinary person like me. But I took the risk anyway and it turned out to be a wise decision. With higher APR in the Tropical finance Dex staking pool, I have been able to turn my 1 BCH which was worth $420 at the time I invested it into nearly over $2,000 in two weeks. Half of this money has been converted to flexusd the stable coin on smartBCH and put them in a pool to keep generating more Daiquiri tokens, while the other half remains in the Daiquiri single staking pool making more Daiquiri tokens as well.

There are other tokens I invested in which am holding on a long-term basis and I don't know what they are worth at the time of writing this article. Tokens such BPAD, CELERY, and $FATCATS are the ones I have in this regard. I hope to see them become more valuable in the near future. I also have some NFT collections that I don't know their values either. I got a law punk which I staked to earn LAW token on the BlockNG.money site as well as some Gull NFTS from the Tropical finance Dex, and a FATCAT NFT I got as a reward for writing for the project.

I’m now sitting on a healthy 12.6 BCH across my investments that am able to calculate at the time of this writing. I’m still trying to find the best ways to invest my BCH, but for now, I’m going to keep an eye on the projects that are being launched by the community. I’m also going to keep aside some of my BCH every month in order to meet my daily needs. I’m also going to keep working on my blog in order to build up my brand even more.

Conclusion

This year has been a year of learning, growing, and building. I’ve learned to be more patient, be grateful for what I have, and build a network of supportive people who believe in the goals of this community. I’m also working on improving my writing and I’m hoping to get more opportunities to write in this space in going into the future. This year has also been a year of saving and investing, and I’m looking forward to seeing what I’m able to accomplish next year.

The main reason why I wrote this article was to highlight how anyone can create a financial portfolio in a decentralized ecosystem from scratch. I didn't write this as financial advice to anyone but to highlight the importance of working hard and believing in yourself.

The success of this year wouldn't have been possible if it wasn't for the contributions of many people. I will be forever grateful for the people who have contributed to this journey.

My thanks go to the Club 1BCH members for all the support received in the Club. Many thanks to @PVMihalache, @Mr_Trenzs, @Infinity, @fantagira, @Jane, @Eybyoung, and many others I can't remember now.

I also want to say a shout-out to the BCH Nigerian Forum members, you guys have been so supportive and played a part in my success story this year. Many thanks to you @HappyBoy, @Princessbusayo, @Olasquare, @George_Dee, @King_Gozie, I love you guys.


22
$ 15.74
$ 14.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 14
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad with your progress of having a full bag at the end of year, hopefully will join you next year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sir. You are really a big inspiration to me....Wishing you more greater successes in life. Your family is blessed already.☺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Firstly it’s an honor for me to be mentioned by an amazing story teller and a writer… my eyes have seen something amazing here and maybe I might just spend the new year with you.. you took risk and ate the fruits from and it was a large profit..

This year has been great for you and I wish you more success as you cross over

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Together we will have more success to celebrate in the new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had the chance to buy Daiquiri pre-sale congratulations on your Tropical breakthrough in your Investment, happy for your success 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my dear friend.

I loved your post, and I am glad that your family life has improved substantially at the hands of the generous BCH community.

I hope, with the blessing of Almighty God, you continue to bear fruit in the year 2022, which is about to begin.

A huge hug from a distance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For you my dearest friend I would not be celebrating any success today. Your continued support on my blog and valuable comment means a lot to me. Thanks for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 is indeed a great year. It's the year I got to know about bitcoincash. The money earned from these two websites has been of great help to me in my studies and I'm grateful for this. May 2022 be even better for you and I and everyone. Cheers to a wonderful year 🥂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cheers to a great year ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...you have made lots of achievement this 2021 and we truly hope for better years to come. It's been tough and rough for me in the quest for BCH but I am going to struggle hard to make head way comes 2022.

The truth is that I have not seen anyone telling me of any new crypto project to invest on and I'm not going to use any of my money or may use the one I'm not care about. So, please, anytime.ypu have any presale crytpo, please, let me know. I will buy if I have the power to.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Great 2021, may 2022 be better. The year has been a blessing. Congratulations on all you've achieved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hardly dare to leave you a comment. I thought about you today. How you're into a great writer and didn't gave up all those weeks you were not rewarded. You learned a lot, grew, grew fast and I'm glad I met you here.

Thank you for all the great comments, answers, thoughts you gave me by writing your content.

Blog on and all the best for 2022 for you and your family. 🍀💖

@gemstone follow this writer.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My dearest friend of old, am happy for having you and your comment on this article, it was you who urged me to work harder at the beginning, your constructive criticism then were fuel for me to learn more. I remembered on several occasions you spotted a lot of errors in my articles and never hesitate to put them to my notice, you even recommend I used Grammarly keypad to help in correcting writing mistake. I will never forget that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you, Sir. You, be achieved so much this year. Nobody can do it better than you. you're a mentor to the newbies like me.

Also am glad your wife was able to stick with you and give you some time to find your way through. Am sure she will be the one to enjoy most of the money now. 🤗 May 2022 be more profitable for you and me and everyone on this platform.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's really a challenge for we that are upcoming, we can also have a full bag at the end of next year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just keep working hard and learn along

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed amazing and has achieved a lot. Please continue to be an inspiration to all of us. ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, your support is the reason for the success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

6 BCH in three months that huge. You've really achieved a lot this year. Truly this year is ending with your bag filled. I think I need some coaching from you sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Learning is the key, if you are able to tune up with the BCH community you will likely succeed in no time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a big one in 2021. More wins and directions, I'm inspired

Odogwu himself!!!💪. ​

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Odogwu!!!💪 Wow, I'm quite inspired. You had a big one in 2021. More wins and directions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH and community Made dream come true sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, community is everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just have to say congratulations to you in this 2021 and many more congrats in next year I’m very motivated will this article sir wow. I’ll just continue congratulations and thanks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The man himself. You have really gone far with this and thank God your wife supported you all the way. May 2022 be another great moment for you Sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

May 2022 turn well for you as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just take my hat off to you. May 2022 be full of more successes and pleasant surprises my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did great in 2021. Even better 2022 for us all 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May God bless your beautiful soul Monica

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holy moly that is a healthy chunk of BCH! Congrats on that achievement

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Excited to leave the year? Advance happy new year. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A prosperous New year I wish you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats that's a lot. Looking forward for your success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend, I wish you continued success

$ 0.02
2 years ago