There is this unique thing about me{prompt}

19 47
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Everyone is born special, you are special, we carry that uniqueness about ourselves that no one knows, probably they know, you might not know while others know, some they haven't discovered themselves or what made them unique.

This write-up is in honor of the prompt started by @Theblackdoll it is all about telling us what makes you unique, what you alone can do, or what people know you for. It should be something that makes you feel special, something that counts you out of other people, well I think I have done enough explanation.

What makes me unique.

I'm from a lineage of priests, I'm one of the descendants of the great IFA priest of our town, my great grandfather the priest of the town at that time, he was so powerful supernaturally that he went into the enemy village to rescue one of his village men and no one knew when he entered and came out with the prisoner, since then, our family has always been respected, this story was told to me by my dad and the village people when I went to the village to see my hometown and the place I came from, the title of the priest is meant to go to all the first male child, but before my grandfather became the priest, he was converted into Ismail, and this put a stop to the inheritance of the priesthood.

When my dad traveled from the village to the city for western education, he was converted to a Christian, but the family name remains IFASHANU, later modernize to FASHANU, now my nickname is FASH.

Over the years, while growing up, I'm blessed with the unique ability to see the future through dreams, I don't know if it's spiritual or normal or something that happens to others, you might think I'm just forming or making a mouth but this has happened several times when I was still very young even till this present moment, aside from that, when I look at a person and I make a guess about the person age, month, a second name, or more, I'm always correct.

Now let me explain in two illustrations, These are things that happened in real life, this is just a few out of hundreds.

There was a day I had a dream about our neighbor being robbed, in that dream, I told my mom about the robbery and she was going to peep at what was happening, I told her not to go, but she insisted, I warn her to keep away from their house, but she went ahead in that dream, I woke up, and immediately I told her the dream cause I was scared and young, that morning on our way to church around 6 am, my mom and sister were robbed while the rest of us were walking at the front, after the did have been done, my sis and my mom started screaming "Ole Ole" meaning thief thief.

The second one that shocked me, I was in school in another city, I had a dream that people were gathered in the front of the house opposite us crying, I don't know why they were crying, I called home to tell my mom, she asked me if I prayed, I said no, but I wasn't happy in the dream, 1 week later, the dad of the family living theirs died.

In the third one, I had a dream that my best friend's sister died, but I didn't see her, in the dream, it was very clear to me that she died and her family were said, I couldn't see my friend or any of their family members, except his mom, she was just walking all around our house, I was talking to her but she didn't give me an answer because I felt she grieving. I didn't tell my mom, I called a friend of mine that's a lady to call and caution my friend's sister to be careful of her movement and how she does because I know she's a careless and carefree lady. It was just 4 days later I was told her mom passed away and not her. My friend and my family became scared of my dreams, not because I see bad things, but because almost all my dreams come to pass, especially the ones I remember.

Don't be scared of me, I have always had good dreams, like the one that one of my uncles get wedded, I was very young, I didn't remember this one but my mom told me, it was February when I told him he would get married in September, they all laugh, but he actually got married in September, my mom thought it was a lucky guess, or when I told my dad about his promotion, and it happened the next day. I was also surprised at myself.

Back then, I was scared of myself, even my parent and siblings, anytime I woke up, they would ask me, hope I didn't dream, I got pissed I usually pray to stop the dreams, though it has reduced, even now I hardly dream, and if I do, I would forget, but sometimes, I do feel like I have lived a particular time before it happens, or I know what will happen because I have seen it happen. Though only a few of my friends know about these and my parent.

I don't know if it's spiritual or can be explained scientifically. Anyways this is me, this is what makes me unique, you can join the prompt and tell us what makes you unique, you can check @Theblackdoll write-up to see what makes her unique, her ability is more amazing than mine, that's what I call it. Ability.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to my sponsors, for the renewal and tips, I see all the tips you send my way.

To my tippers, readers, commenter, and others, I love you all. Thanks for having me

13
$ 4.96
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

It’s not a spiritual or scientific. it’s God’s gift and the best gift You’ve got. and that makes you unique like you said., so be proud of it. I wish I had such gift too💛

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😊☺thanks for the comment, and I will be proud of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is actually very interesting. You're like an African superhero lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂, there is nothing super about it.. Its just me sleeping and having weird dreams and they come to pass... It made me weird in my family one time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed gifted and very good at what you do. It's advisable that you back up your dreams with prayers, maybe that way such things may not come to pass.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I wil try to pray more often when I have bad dreams ... Thanks for the advise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is a very good one. That's really a gift.

Omo! If you open church like this, you dn blow be that hahahah🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂, Kingsley, what in the name of readcash... Wetin concern me.. If call sef, I won't go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a visionary gift, I was like that back then too. .when I still have a lot of time to sleep even until now but just that I often sleep late or lack of sleep haha.. some of my dreams are really accurate too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, feels like I have seen someone that understand me now, currently I hardly have time to sleep that even when I do, I hardly even dream or remember what I dreamt about.. But when I remember they are always accurate, I have never seen the rise and fall of BCH before 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you really have this ability to see into the future? Sounds great to me. I think it's the strongest skill a person can have. Nostradamus had such occupations and his writings and predictions remained over the years and are still interpreted. Nice to meet you FashTioluwa!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement, though I dont know if it a skill, cause it has drive people away from me over the years.. I try to suppress it but it happens once in a while now. I'm also sure this is the first time I'm seeing you.. I'm off to your page to be your newest sub

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fashanu!. Wow! I never knew that's where Fash evolved from, thank goodness there has been a conversion already. For you dreams, I think you just might be a prophet someday ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, I have no ambition for that. Not even pastor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 😂 you ñever can tell Fash, God fit call you to the ministry tomorrow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, my pikin go answer😂😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 😂 people ehn 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother mi, you have a very good gift, i will it a prophetic Gift, it's called foreseeability. Please keep it up and be more prayers, that gift is given to you to guide humanity, so that many won't fall into snares, and for many to be rest assured that good things await them in the future, so that they don't panic for the fear of the unknown.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for this.. But I still don't know how it works..no one to guild or direct me.. But I guess I will be on praying

$ 0.00
2 years ago