The stress a final year student feels

23 36
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

I'm sure we have many educated people here and people that can relate to this article, at a point you would have been a school, either primary, secondary or tertiary educational school, then we have the higher institutions like the polytechnic, college of education and university.

Schooling can be fun and interesting when you know your way around the school or when you join some nice society, I mean educational society that will help improve your stay in school, unlike some people that join cult because they want to chill with the Big Boys. Life in Kwara state polytechnic has been fun for me, cause I had so many activities, book club, new friends and all, but no told me this is how final year will look like.

Life of a final year student

Currently in my finals and I was thinking it would be the time to enjoy school life the more as we are gonna be in all the party on campus, hang out with the girls, skip class and do what we like because we don't have much time to spend in school anymore, but it was the direct opposite of it, the effort put in the finals in more greater than the one in the beginning. All assignment was made compulsory, you can't skip class anymore.. And now I'm about to start my project.. I have been thinking of what to do for my project or what topic to pick, unlike read.cash, I can write on anything, that's because I have no supervisor.

Now that I mention the supervisors, some supervisor at this moment are being possessed by the devil as they make it compulsory to frustrate innocent student. Thinking about attending class, and how to do your project with unplanned assignment that was given out of the blues... Final year is more hard than other year in higher institutions.

Another thing is that you tend to spend more in the finals than other years, all your text book must be complete as you don't want to fail any exam and come back for extra year, with mean you will sit for your final exam again, the money spent on text book are nothing compare to the money spent on project.

Reason why I'm sad.

Not that I'm sad because I'm in my final year, I'm absolutely happy cause I will take a break fro studying, but the reason why I'm sad is because my laptop which I brought from my home to my hostel, the screen got broken, I wrote about "the journey back to school that ended in tears" it really made me frustrated as I'm gonna start my project soon, and I really need my laptop, repairing it now would cost me $40, that's a lot of money 😭😭, exam is fast approaching too, I really need to get my thoughts together so I can do well in the exams...

I guess I will stop here today, I'm sure some people will be able to relate to this, if you do let me know, thanks for reading and all image used are from unsplash.com

Article type: Stress
Date: 14/01/2022
Time: 2.48pm
Author: ©fashtioluwa

12
$ 3.35
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Being a final year student goes a long way. above all we should all note that the higher we go the tougher it becomes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will use that word to hold my body. The higher we go the tougher it becomes. So I going higher😏😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck for next year. Very interesting article Nyc to read Best of luck

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks.. By next year, I will be done with studies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It surely would be stressful but I always tell everyone the importance of "planning"... once you plan, nothing is absurd anymore..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks to my planning skills, I'm able to cop well with everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome dude..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking from inexperience........it cant be hard............after hearing what everyone says.......OMG it's definitely stressful:[........but it takes a strong man to complete the task,you can do it.i believe in you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will be victorious, I'm certain of that, final isn't for the weak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that's the spirit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear, final year in the uni can be tough but am sure you will get thru it. And sorry too about your laptop. Hope you will get it off your mind first and do well on your exams. All the best!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Already repairing it, that's the only way I can get it off my mind.. And once I'm on holiday, I already have plan to do a part time job so I can get my lost money back. But exam comes first ..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds you have lots of stress related to your studies but just ignore all those things and concentrate on good things. You will definitely bring a good grade.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will try and do this thanks for the advise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds like a lot of stress and pressure. I'm really sorry you're going through this. I pray things work out soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen o.. Make I finish, vacation straight up.. Choose a country for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UAR 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iro o. I no want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprisingly, my final year wasn't really stressful perhaps because I simply did the usual receive lectures, write exams and kaboom. I didn't begin my project work until after final exam and it wasn't anything special. I guess I've always had my way around things especially since I'm very good at convincing people to do things my way (referring to my project supervisor, a very strict person but I was the prodigal son whom he enjoyed talking to hence all things were easy).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁guess you had it pretty nice, I'm glad you did, I guess things has changed since then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Had those days before. I can literally understand the utmost pressure and thoughts around the exam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like seriously, and it killing in a way

$ 0.00
2 years ago