Rush Hour: Back to school and rigid education.

2 11
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Education

Education can be fun to acquire when it is learn in the right environment and right place, the requirement to acquire good education mostly depend on the place i.e the environment and the situation the student find themselves. No one will find education fun when they are dealing with all sort of problem like the financial aspect, family, environmental factors, the form at which the education is acquired, all this things mentions are very important in a student life and this are what the educational bodies are to look into when they find out a student isn’t doing well in their studies, but in most part of the third world country or underdeveloped countries, the educational system doesn’t give a chance for all this. So back to the main topic: Back to school.

Lead image

Image source

I find myself in a very awesome school, “Kwara state polytechnic” and I study Public administration, the reason why I chose the first word “Rush hour” as the first word in my article title is because, I'm opportune to be the class representative of my department, and as the class representative, there are a lot of responsibility that has been bestowed upon me, just like in the “Spiderman movie that say: with great power comes great responsibility” I have been given the power to coordinated the class and attend to all little issue the student might be facing that concern the class, like the class timetable, the calling of lecturers or reminding them of the lecture we are to have, and sometimes getting information from the Head Of Department so I can get it to all the student on our “Whatsapp” platform I created. Imagine answering over 600student with each of them with your mobile number, I can’t just get tired of receiving call. I know it can be stressful but I have never complained to anyone.

A friend of mine on this platform @Kristofferquincy will always tell me, “Why are you disturbing yourself with the class responsibility, it’s not adding anything to your wallet, so why bother” I will just laugh it off, well the truth is that in this life, everything in life is not about money, there are some things you do, you do them not because of the money but because you enjoy doing them. To me, I enjoy the job of the class representative, and there are many hidden benefit that most people don’t see, Permit me to digress a bit.

Enjoy this short lecture.

”In a state that operate the decentralize system of government, the central government, the state government and the local government, the local government serve as the link between the masses and the state government, the local can easily take the complains or issues faced by the people to the state government and it can also get to the central government and then, solution will be provided for the people or masses.”

Hope you enjoy the short lecture? 🙂

That’s the kind of job I serve as the class representative, I serve as the link between the student and the lecturers or professor and the Head of department. Because of this job I find myself mostly busy. On Monday I have class from 8am to 4pm, same on Tuesday, I usually don’t have class on Wednesday and Thursday but on this two beautiful day, I have meeting I should attend to, sometimes if I’m so tired I will just skip the meeting and attend it the coming week, on Friday, lecture from 8am to 10am and I’m done for the day, Saturday, I will go for my music class, I play the drums, and I’m getting good at it, Sunday I go to church, and that’s how I run my week every time, everyday has been a rush hour for me since I resume back to school, but that won’t stop me from coming on this platform and doing what I do best. Writing has always been what I love doing also, you can read one of my article that I stated it. THE WRITER IN ME.

Thanks for reading. Have a lovely weekend

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Education

Comments

Dear writer, I think it is high you opened your sponsors block. Most of the local government no longer serve its purpose anymore. Their power has been removed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth is that they still have power but they aren't allowed to use it cause of the constitution and power used by the state government

$ 0.00
2 years ago