The writer in Me

12 64
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: The spark

Before I write on the main topic, I would like to tell you a little about myself, my name is Fashanu Tioluwanimi Ademola, I’m 24years old, I was born and brought up in Lagos state, Nigeria. Currently studies in Kwara state polytechnic, I’m a student of public administration. I started writing in primary school, (in some country, it is known as junior high school) I will get a plain note and write short stories for my friends to read and they all loved it. I never knew or realize it was a gift cause most time I do it for fun, then my secondary school days (let me say high school), instead of writing story, I started drawing comics, though my art wasn’t that great but I still kept drawing and writing, I had a lot of those at home and I took them to school, I guess what inspire me to drawing my story instead of writing was the fact that I love watching cartoon as a kid but now, it’s all about anime and some action movies

I took my art to school one particular day only for me not to find it again, it was one of the most sad day for me because it was like all my hard work just vanish before my eyes, I made a report to the teachers and they couldn’t help me find it, then one of the teacher said to me, ‘‘it just a drawing, you can always draw another one’’ and since that day, I lost the interest to ever draw again.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

The depressed feeling

I stop writing for a while, by 2016, I got admission to study a two years course (public administration) and during the course of learning, I saw an opportunity to write again and that was after a year of my stay in school, the Nigeria Red Cross society, university of Ilorin detachment, was about to release a magazine and an advertisement was made to all young writers, it was sent to different schools, and the instruction was to write an article on any topic and send it to the society mail, then it will be picked at random, I was inspired to write again, it been a while I wrote and my writing skill was still not very good, so I went back to study with the help of GOOGLE, I wrote on a topic title “LIFE ON THE CAMPUS” it was mostly about how student live their life on campus, things that influence them, how they react to the change of the new school calendar or curriculum.

After my write up, I sent the mail including my name and school, after a month I got a reply mail telling me my article was great and it has been published, I also got a copy of the magazine which made me so happy, I began to show my friends in school and they were all astonish but due to my carelessness, I lost the copy that was given to me, I can never forget how I felt that day. I after my two years program.

I started writing story on the green app status (Whatsapp) and also on twitter, I got a lot of remarkable comment, and my status view increased.

The Ray of Hope

I came across a friend @Kristofferquincy told me about Read.cash and I was reluctant to join the platform, he was like “ok, give me one of your story and you will see the wonders I will do with it” I gave him the story and he rewrote the story in a more interesting way, after he publish it and sent me the link so I could read it, after I finish reading it, I was surprised by the progress and was shocked that one could get paid on doing what they love doing, yet I still don’t fully understand the platform, he then put me through the long process which I’m grateful for and made me read some long rules and regulations and I was like, oh my God, the rules are long, strict but nice and I love them, even when typing this article, I saw things like H1 and H2 and I still don't know the use of it, I just hope I don’t get on the wrong side of the platform. Anyways I’m about to unleash “the writer in me”

I'm also opportune to meet really good writers such as my master @Jane @CoquiCoin @Bloghound @Olasquare and so on.... and I'm hoping to be able to llearn more from them.

Thanks for taking your time to read. I will keep writing and reading so I can learn more. Feel free to correct me.

Leading image from unspleash and others from my screenshot.

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: The spark

Comments

Welcome to readcash fash. Do enjoy you stay on the platform brother 👍👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read.cash! I hope you enjoy it here :) I look forward to reading more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu😁😁, I decided to visit my first publish article today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Fash and welcome aboard! I hope you will have fun just as Kris and many others are doing :) Hope to read more from you in the coming days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will do my best.. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome on board and you are in the right place. I believe you will have such a great time here and there are many more people to meet. Welcome and have fun. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😀😀😀 thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😍😍🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, welcome to this platform. We need people like you as for sure the writer in you will help us enhance our won writing. We are excited to know your future stories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much.. I will try not to disappoint you

$ 0.00
2 years ago