Have I ever done this or that (prompt writing)

20 27
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Holla my people on read.cash, how are you doing, I’m delighted to participate in this prompt writing, I have been seeing different people entries, the likes of @FarmGirl @Theblackdoll @Princessbusayo I also got to know it was probably initiated by @Kushyzee respect to everyone that participate, while reading their article, I can tell all this set of people I mention have been a good student while growing up, I hope I can be counted as a good student after you finish reading mine.

Skipped a class

While I was in primary and secondary school, my school was pretty much far from my home, I have to spend less than a dollar back then when going to school but now, the transport is more than a dollar, I skip class most time, probably because I’m one of the student that didn’t live in that city but school there, I do skip class to play with friends and roam about in the street, I’m glad I didn’t get kidnap at that young again.

Cheat on Exam

Well, according to my school rules and regulation, I must have cheated by helping others remember what the read or telling them the answer to a question, but me carrying extra paper into the exam hall, I have never done that, I’m also guilty of asking friends for hints to a question, it not like I don’t know the answer but sometimes I just need someone to knock the answer back into my brain. Another thing is that I read before the exam so when its exam times it just revision I would do.

Forged my parents signature

I have done this several times especially when I’m asked to bring a guarantor to a place or get my parent to sign a document for me and I forget, but when it comes to very important document I dare not forge the signature because I have to have my parent concert. So I’m also guilty of this.

Make fake excuses for being late

Smiles, this is one of the thing I do the most back in school, like I said, I didn’t live in the same city I school, I use this as an excuse for coming late every day and I don’t get punish, sometimes I will go to school late just to miss the morning assembly, I would branch a food seller store not too far from my school, I would stay till the assembly is almost over then make an excuse of being caught up in the traffic or the bus didn’t come on time.

Bullied anyone at school

I was a victim of bully for almost a year, that was when I was still schooling in same city my home was, it got so much I couldn’t focus anymore on my education, so I had to change my school and the city my school was, in my new school, I made a lot of friends in my new school and I didn’t bully anyone because I know the trauma that comes from been bullied. I really hate bullies, I still haven’t forgiven my bullies, I still hate them and I’m not sorry, I remember all their names.

I will add one to the list

Chased out of school

Nah, I have never been chased out of school, but I followed people that was chased out of school, they weren’t chased because they did something bad, but because they didn’t pay their school fees on time, my dad was a good mad, he do pay my school fee on time so I don’t usually get chased out of the school but when my friends are you going, I would follow them.

So that’s my entry, I don’t think I have been a good student, but im glad I turn out to be a good son my parent are proud of. Thanks for taking your time to read. Lead image from Unsplash.com

Follow me up on Noisecash

Article title: This Or That
Date: 31/03/2022
Author: FashTioluwa

9
$ 2.35
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

All except the last two, I think it is part of adolescence to carry out those behaviors

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I was still young then, right now, I really hate being late, if a program is to start by 8am or anytime, I would be 15min earlier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bullying is really bad and can affect one psychologically. Thank God you had to change your school. Nice reading your entry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks princess, thanks for you usual support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to read that the bullying stopped when you changed school and that you made friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it a past I wouldn't want to visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That morning assembly can be very boring. The principal is always making the same announcement every day... ,"Pay forget to pay your school fees, don't make nose in class, read your books and blablaba"... Sometimes I prefer to hide in the toilet till when the assembly is over 🤦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂, I don't just like morning assembly, its like a weakness for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, the bullying was so harsh you had to change the schools, if I meet them now, I would beat the living crap out of them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would really love to, but its all in the past now, it a past I don't want to visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh it's a trend before cause fences of our school are not literally steadfast and there's a lot of holes, so we can skip class before. Hehe I can't forget those moments that was so ridiculous.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here.. Those memories are pricless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wasn't actually the initiator of this challenge, I saw it first on kleah97 article who said she got it from someone else 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, really thought it was you, thanks for clarifying it🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, we've forged signatures for the same reason 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

we are birds of same feathers buahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful I guessed I can join too but am thinking because am a new bie I wouldn't be allow to partake in the writing prompts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

smiles. as a newbie its better to participate more in prompt writing, you will easily be noticed by other user, and when your content are good people will subscribe to you and be expected a personal write up, just saying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks man i really appreciate you

$ 0.00
2 years ago