Do Not Close Your Eyes (A murder case)

12 84
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Chills went down Jacob's spine as he read the news headline that says; Another body found in Ikeja city, he wondered who could be the psychopath that went around killing people, this was the 7th body that have been found in Ikeja city, the police have delayed it to be a serial killer, the last corpse was found very close to Jacob street and since then he has been on high alert anytime he comes back home at night.

At work

On this faithful day, Jacob had been working on a project at his office and this contract was a once in a lifetime contract that can change his life forever, the only thing that was remaining was the signature of his boss, it was 6 pm already and his boss hasn't arrived yet at the office, he placed another call to him

Jacob: sir, I'm still at the office waiting for you so I can get the document sign, I have to take it to the insurance company tomorrow morning, very early sir

Boss: Give me some minute, I will be done soon, I'm in a meeting with the next coming governor of the state.

Jacob: how long should I wait sir, you know...

Before he could finish, his boss cut him short

Boss: Jacob, I just told you I won't be long, just give me some minutes, ok. (And he hangs up)

Jacob's concern wasn't about getting the contract sign, he guts just told him to leave his work early, he thought to himself again, probably all this bad news I have been reading that's making me unsettled.

After waiting for 2 more hours, he was scared to call his boss because he doesn't want to get on his bad side, he checked the time and it was already past 8 pm, he went ahead to continue his candy crush, after 10 more minutes, his boss called back and said

Boss: Make sure to be at work as early as possible so I can get the contract sign, I'm just leaving the meeting and I can't make it back to the office because of the traffic, I'm sorry good night. (And he hang up)

Angry Jacob

Jacob became angry and frustrated at the same time, he took his bad and head out of the office, how could he do such to me, keeping me till this hour and didn't bother to show up, that's just pure wickedness, he mutter as he walks down the stairs. He walked straight to the bus stop and to his surprise, the street was scanty with people, and it's very rare when this happens, even during the lockdown people were out in the street making a living. How would I get home now, he thought to himself.

He began to walk towards the second bus stop hoping to get a cab that would take him home, before he walk half the journey, a cab pull over and ask if he was going his way, he said yes and hop in. He got to his bus stop and made the necessary payment, it was normal for people to be in their house by this time in his street cause of the serial killer, as soon as he remembered, fear came back rushing at him, he started walking fast towards his home, he was the only on the street, thank God for the street light still works, he kept walking so fast that you wouldn't know if he was walking or running, as soon he made the next turn, he bumps into a man and his bag fell to the ground, sorry the man said and helped him pick up his bag, he was putting on a face cap,

Face cap man, don't insult him

weird people in Ikeja Jacob said, why would he put on face cap at night, he thought to himself, as the man stretch Jacob bag to him, he put Jacob head closer to his making it look like he was going to kiss him

And he said, DONT CLOSE YOUR EYES WHEN YOU WALK IN THE DARK, he then let go and went on his way, those words gave Jacob the chills of his life, Jacob's heart had almost bust out of his chest, he turned toward the way to his home, he started running non-stop until he kicks a big bag like material and he fell to his face, who would put a waste bag on the road, his the street light wasn't working there, he put on his cell phone touch to see want had made him fall, and behold, it was the corpse of a man covered in blood

Sorry man, dead man

At that moment, he freezes, he couldn't think, should I run, should I scream, should I be calm and call the police, as all these thoughts ran through his mind, he saw the same man with the face cap walking towards him with a knife in his hand, Jacob survive instinct kicked in, he jumped on his feet using his hands like a Chinese get-up style, he became to run and scream for help, he shouted like he was left behind during rapture, as he ran and scream, the man stopped following him and scream at him, Do Not Close Your Eyes.

Till date, Jacob hasn't closed his eyes, he is on high alert in case the killer comes back. The End.

What's up peeps, this is a fictional story I just wrote up now, what brought the inspiration for this write-up, I had the topic written down 2weeks ago, and it was from a dream I had, I wasn't the Jacob, it was more like I was watching a movie in my dream so I put it into writing. Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed it...

My recent article Loving me was her greatest sin, part 2 will be out tomorrow, you can catch up on it and stay tuned.

Love you all, don't forget to sub and comment.

All images used are gotten from unsplash.com.

Article title: Do not close your eyes
Date: 07:04:2022
Author: FashTioluwa

9
$ 1.81
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

OMG! Fash,this story sent chills through my spine. Really quite horrific, thank goodness Jacob didn't die and damn, it was a dream you had! Wow!. Jacob never closed his eyes. 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂someone said what if it was Jacob boss that was after him, it would have been a plot twist.. I'm glad you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good fiction story. I thought his boss would reveal as the killer in the end. Well it's just my thought.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whaoo.. You have a really good idea, never thought of that possibility, and the fact is, it might have been his boss, plot twist 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have to appreciate of fictional story. This is one of best that I've read. Jacob is an example that represent our fear. I just can't hold my eyes for long time it hurt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your comment really sent joy to my heart, I'm glad you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You left me with my nerves on end, what a good story! The dark stories linked with mystery are my favi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😁😁I'm glad you enjoyed it.. Much love from my end to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the Jacob wouldn't go for work the following money after seeing all that. Thank God you weren't the Jacob on the dream, if now we will go and look for the meaning of the dream. Fear will grip to hear interpretations from different seers🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

abi o.. If I had told my mom it was me, or I had such dream, I would be going on dry fasting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it’s I nice frictional story from for dream haha I was imagining how could someone not close his eye for long. Well above all I’ll be waiting for the second part of. Yesterday’s story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😁😁thanks man... You will get it today

$ 0.00
2 years ago