An exaggerated rain story; Enjoy๐Ÿ˜€

15 44
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

It has been the sun shining on me all day and I was thinking of how the heat would be again this night not until the weather suddenly change from bright blue sky to a dark grey sky, it became windy immediately and I was glad cause it was about to rain, the way the wind blew, it made me remember a woman who explained her predicament to my mom as rain wet her on her way back home from the market, she really exaggerated the whole story which made it very interesting, I would tell the story the way she did, I hope you like it.!!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

She started like this

Mummy Tioluwa, you won't believe what happened at the market today, hmm, it was God that safe me today, I would have died today, thank God I'm a strong woman

My mom

Ehn ehn, what happened, tell me!!๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜ถ (shocked)

I was in the market o, and the breeze was just blowing small small, I was even thinking it was a normal breeze not until the wind started blowing with rage, (rage ke) I ran to hide inside one shop, as I peeped from the door, I saw one man flying as the wind was carrying him, he was just shouting, that's to tell you how strong the wind was, you know what, that was even a small one, I saw a cab and I quickly enter so I can get home early, as the driver was driving, the car was already getting lifted from the road ๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜ฎ, the driver had to drive fast to a tree and tie his car to the tree to the wind won't take it away,๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿ˜ฏ. The driver said he won't go in my direction again that he can't die young, I was so angry ehn, I came down from the cab angrily, and started walking towards my bus stop

My mom

Aha, and the wind didn't carry you??๐Ÿ˜ฎ

You should understand I'm a strong woman, but the story is just even starting, when I got to the bus stop, it started raining so heavily, the sky was so dark I thought the rapture was about to take place if you see the way thunder was striking, I have never seen such in my life before.

It was heavily so heavily and I know the place o was hiding was about to collapse, I decided to enter the rain and start walking home, you won't believe immediately I left that place, thunderstruck that place,๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ, it was God that save me, I was walking so fast I didn't notice the rain was already causing erosion, by the time I would notice I was almost home, by the time I got to that erosion junction.

My mom

Oh, you mean the place people hardly pass when it rains, why would you follow that place??๐Ÿ˜ฒ

It was the fastest route to get home, let me finish my story before you ask question, when I got to that junction, I saw many kids trying to get to the other side but the erosion was so much, one small boy entered the erosion and was struggling to get to the other side, as I was watching him, I knew something was wrong, before I blink my eyes twice, he fell and the water was already carrying him away, without excitation, I jumped into the erosion, swim towards him and him out of the water, it was still raining and I could see clearly.

Because of my sweet nature, I had to carry 7 children one after the other to cross the erosion, while I was crossing the water, the water was already reaching my shoulder side I had to put the kids on my neck to cross, I had to spread all my toes to get a good grip of the floor so the erosion won't fall me, I wonder who their mother is. Anyways, that is what happened I said I should branch and tell you.

Now back to me

Back then I was a kid, around 11year or 12years old, I believe everything she said that I get scared to go out when it rain, and if its gonna rain, I would prefer to follow her than follow my mom cause I saw her as a superwoman who can do all thing when it rains, it was after I got big, and I started going out myself and pass through everything myself then had the experience I knew it couldn't have been the way she said it. Currently, it's raining outside now, I'm in my small crib with a hot tea, music is on, the room is warm, I hope you all have a nice night, byeee.. Till next time๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Article title: An exaggerated 
Date: 13/03/2022
Author: FashTioluwa

9
$ 1.02
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Yes yes, kids don't understand good and bad. They do what ever they asked to do and scare of what they have been scared from

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How would wind want to carry a car and not carry her? ๐Ÿคฃ Too much exaggeration in the explanation. Though, itยดs interesting to read because I was smiling.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed the story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aall these our aunties and exergeration ehh. Just pray make them no ever sit down on top your matter

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, like seriously o, check your sponsor notification

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaayy.. thank you big bro ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome big sis๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I would love to congratulate this woman in person.... She is really a superwoman๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I swear she was until I grew up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't underestimate the strength of a woman :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She was the ideal superwoman I knew as a kid๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ Please tell me this isn't true! ๐Ÿ˜‚ That woman should start writing scripts for the next avengers

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I thought of same thing o... She just give me bread and butler

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, the woman tried oo, such a wonderful way she constructed her story, rain almost carried the cab that the cab man had to tie the cab to a tree, issokay.. Superwoman indeed, your mom was even calm listening to her, I would have burst out laughing hard oo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles... It was the olden days where believe don't believe people lie, but I paid more attention than I have ever don in class

$ 0.00
2 years ago