Winter in my city

8 36
Avatar for Faris100
3 years ago

After the rainy and cold autumn, the winter days came. The gloomy and cloudy season is now filled with ice and snow. Nature is so beautiful in all seasons, but in winter there is real magic. No matter if it is in the village or the city, on the meadow or on the street, winter is equally magical everywhere. It is colder than all seasons, but it is equally special. This winter, too, I am happy and I enjoy everything she brought.

The snow doesn't stop blowing this morning either. From the window of the room, I watch the snowflakes that are constantly falling. They covered every corner of dormant nature. Under the white and snow cover, only various shapes can be seen. My gaze is focused on the nearby children's park, which is completely deserted. Swings, slides and other children's attractions sleep under snowdrifts. I imagine all those children who beautified spring and summer days with their play and smiles. The park was full of parents and children. Laughter and children's murmurs were heard on all sides. Now everything is dormant, quiet and desolate. It was expected that warm, and then autumn days would be replaced by cold and snowy days. We have been preparing for the coldest seasons for a long time - winter.

Winter reigned in the village, in the fields and fields, in the forests, and of course, here, in the city. She left her mark everywhere. The trail she left in the city beautified every street and every park. Everything is so magical and snowy. As December began to count its days, and the New Year was approaching, the streets shone and trembled. There are various decorations on all sides that beautify my city. In the morning and during the day, the snow shone brightly, and in the evening, the lamps of different colors flickered. There is almost no street that is not decorated. My city is so beautiful this winter as well. I like to walk with it and see all the decorations and lamps, shop windows, as well as other interesting things. I almost don't feel cold, because my thoughts are occupied with some happy feelings. Winter is truly a magical and beautiful season. I am convinced that she is equally beautiful and maybe even more beautiful in the countryside. Of course, sometimes I miss the narrow and deserted village streets, covered with snow. I miss to sled down countless times from a nearby village hill. However, it's nice here too. In the city, children also sled. Sometimes I think about how sledding is bothered by these big streets, which are always crowded. But then I remember how these spacious parks are enough for us. In addition, they are so beautifully decorated that children can endlessly enjoy winter games and magic. Until recently, dry leaves cracked under our feet, and now, walking through the streets of the city, the snow is melting and we are left with patterns of our warm boots. There is no longer that colorful umbrella, which protected us from the annoying rains. Now we collide with thick jackets, which are adorned with colorful and knitted scarves. Maybe the winter in the city is not as fairytale as in the countryside, but it is certainly very interesting. There are many beautiful, decorated places where you can stop to look. There are many dormant parks that hide children's cries and happiness under the snow. Street lighting further enhances the winter in my city.

December shone in my small town this winter as well. Cold and fluffy traces on all sides. Everything is in an icy dream, which awaits spring and warmer days, but until then, there is no end to happiness and enjoyment on the snow.

11
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @varda42
$ 0.01 from @Jigglyspy
Avatar for Faris100
3 years ago

Comments

Super article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love winter and snow. My city is the most beautiful when it snows. Somehow it becomes gentle :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Winter is beautiful when you don’t have to be outside much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

winter is beautiful and i like to be outside in the snow in warm clothes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like winter just because of driving, because I'm living in hills.. And it's quite interesting season in year.. There is something in people make them to be children again.. With winter magic..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Winter is coming, welcome! Winter is the best time of year for me. Cold and sharp air, snow and a warm blanket. Simply, I adore winter!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Winter has come. Winter has come, snow is flying from the sky, the desert is all earth. The cold is coming with her, this is a bad man, and nothing bad will happen to us. It's cold, the real thing, we're going to the stove, but you can't do anything to us anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not a fan of snow and winter, but this is a nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago