Year-end party

36 47
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

December 29, 2021

Hello readers!

I've been busy most of the day preparing for our year-end party, where we will also reveal who is our secret Santa. Our gift-giving starts last December 1 with something soft as our theme, followed by something sour, something fresh, something curly, something sweet, something dried, and something grainy, and then for today, the revelation gift should be worth $6 and above. In short, it was a month of giving and receiving, and the exciting part is you are giving to someone you don't know and receiving from someone whom you do not know also. Isn't fun and exciting?

For today's gift, each member has submitted their wish list so that the one giving them will have not a hard time buying something for their baby.

Everyone was excited about buying their gifts for their baby and here are the gifts that were given out to their baby's during our party.

And since we didn't allow the kids to join our secret Santa we prepared games for them like stop dance, trip to Jerusalem, paper dance, get the money using a turner and we did some raffle too. The kids had fun as much as the oldies.

And because it was a year-end party every family contributed a dish, I contributed kids meal from Jollibee, and guess where did I get the money that I used to buy their Jollymeals? I got it from my BCH wallet. So there were 15 kids who did enjoy a meal that is sponsored by my read wallet, isn't it awesome?

For the adults, we had grilled squid, Shimp, pork barbeque, roasted chicken, pancit, and beef caldereta. We had awesome dessert, yema cake, chocolate cake, mocha cake and another version of yema cake.

The party started with kids' games. The first game was trip to Jerusalem followed by paper dance, then stop dance, find the coin in a plate of flour, then picking up of money while blind folded, there are still 2 other games left that we were not able to do because of time constraint but will do it on new year's eve.

Those were the first two games that the kids play before we did the first 5 raffle. Every one donated prizes for the games and raffle so they are all excited and keep on wanting to play more because they know they'll be getting something.

These are the prizes for the raffles and games. We also have breaking the pot but since its already late for the kids we decided to let them do that on New Year's Eve.

The revelation party was fun too as every one gets what they wanted. One of us wished for a trip to Manaoag and it was scheduled early next year. I only wish for a moroccan plate that I've been eyeing in shoppee and guess what? That's what I got my Santa even add a cup to pair with it.

That's what I got from my secret Santa, it turned out that my secret Santa is my eldest nephew, and all the gifts that I got from him are really good.

The night ended with the boys drinking and I had my 2 shots of bourbon too. The kids had fun that even on bed they are talking about what they got and who have been naughty while they are playing games.

One more night and it's New Year's eve, I know most of you are busy cleaning your house and planning what to serve during the media noche but I hope while you are cleaning you are also thinking and planning what to do next year. Let's make it a much better 2022.


Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

24
$ 9.36
$ 8.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Isang compound pala kayo dyan sis?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yes sis.. kaya tahimik ang life hehe walang marites

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your plates Eylz, your nephew was a great Secret Santa!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i love those plates too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of fun ate Eylz. Parang gusto ko makijoin sa mga games at makikain sa mga foods. Haha. 😁 Happy New Year, ate. 🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha kung malapit ka lang eh why not. would love to have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's a lot of fun right there, sis! This makes me smile. Happy New Year and I wish the best for you. Just want to say thank you 2021 for meeting you here too. Xoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

let's make this friendship last for a lifetime sis! and yes thank you 2021 for giving me friends that I can keep :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great end of the year party, sis. I love that you were able to use your BCH to buy food for the kids. I always read that you guys write about Jollibee, maybe someday I can try their food, hehe. I love your Moroccan plates, I can imagine eating couscous in them. Happy New Year in advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

if only i can send you some burgers, chicken and spag from jollibee... would love it to treat you there.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebrations and holidays Everyone is waiting for a birthday Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you had some fun at the party.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... it was great actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super saya namanpo! hehe nakakainggit yung ganitong eksena, samin kasi kain at chikahan lang ok na haha. More blessings po sa inyo!🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe dito kasi dahil araw araw naman nagkikita kailangan ng ganap para mas masaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This party was sure fun! It's so nice that you guys considered giving to one another,it's the perfect way to show love in this season..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep.. that's one thing we always do... giving to one another

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your Year End Party sis.🥰 It's really enjoying. I saw the happiness and enjoyment especially with the kids. I like the games too. I wish we have a party like this too since I don't have any experiences.

I love the foods. The grilled squid is the first that caught my attention sis. It's really delicious. It's been a while I didn't tried again a squid viand.🤤

Happy New Year in advance sis! ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We didn't had a party last year because of the lock down so they really missed playing the games.

The squid was my fave too 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis because of the virus too. Yes sis it's really quite satisfying. I really missed eating squid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung ganito.. Mukhang masaya kyo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra sis... lalo na yung mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman ng party nyo sis, daming food at regalo. At yup, maganda ang taste ng nephew mo :) Let us make 2022 a better year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I requested it actually hahaha pero nakakatuwa kasi lahat ang daming binigay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow so much filled with joy 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True! Everyone just got tired that's why we end early we will continue it in new years eve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very colorful photos and yummy foods grabbed my attention, happy new year in advance. Stay blessed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Advance Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great time they had and even better for the children. That's the beauty of these dates, sharing with everyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep... kids really had a great time they went to bed past 11pm 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman nyan sis... Yan ang namimiss ko eh.. Btw, isang compound lang kayo magpapamilya?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis... d pa nga natapos lahat ng games kaya bukas ng gabi ulet.. yep isang compound lang kami.. tapos may mga tenant din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya nga kapag ganyan, wag lng un may iringan.. May ganun family kasi eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay dito sis di uso sa amin ang iringan hehe bawal ang iringan pag may ayaw sinasabi agad para d na magka isyu... tapos share lagi kaya pag lunch or dinner palitan din ng ulam hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice atmosphere and delicious meals Happy New Year my friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago