With or without...You?

50 69
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

March 7, 2022

Hello My lovely read friends!

Yesterday there was a prompt in one of the communities in Hive and the topic is about "without". There are topics to choose from. At first, I thought of answering topic 1 but since my other self is not agreeing with the things that I thought I can't live without. So what I did is I just answered a bit about every topic. LOL

Topic one: Without items

Topic one: Without items Name three things you currently have that you cannot live without. Explain what they are, why you can't live without them and what negative impact their loss would bring. Computers and phones are excluded from this question.

I can't think of something that I can live without. Whenever I think of something my other self will disagree with whatever that I think of. So, Think I'll scratch off option 1. But wait, I just remember one thing that I can't live without and it's coffee.

I cannot imagine my day passing by without coffee. It boosts my energy, it wakes me up, and it's one thing that can always make up my day.

Topic two: Without arms or legs.

Topic two: Without arms or legs You have a medical condition and must permanently lose use of either both arms or both legs, but can choose. Which would you choose and why? Explain how the loss would impact you and what you would do to ensure you lived your best version of life after the loss. (I don't mean they are gone completely, just that you have lost the ability to use them, so prosthetic limbs are not an option.)

Between the two? Think I can live without the use of my legs. Anyway, I can use a wheelchair or crutches to go anywhere I want. But it will be hard for me to lose my hands. Most of the things that a human does use his hands. To eat, work, to play we always use our hands especially on taking care of ourselves so I think for this option 2. I choose to keep my hands as I cannot live without them.

Topic three: Without seeing

Name something you have seen with your own eyes that you could live without having seen. Explain what it is, how or why you saw it and why you'd prefer to erase it from your mind and memory. How has it effected you.

I think for this option 3, if there is something that I can live without seeing. It is the time when I saw my Dad inside the car lifeless where the car accident happened.

It was all over the news radio, and telly but being the family we didn't believe it and went to the freeway where the accident happened. When we arrived at the scene, there is a forklift that is trying to remove the top of my Dad's car just for them to get the lifeless body of my Dad. The car back then was crushed like a tin can by two ten-wheeler trucks that sandwiched the car of my Dad.

It was a memory that no matter how much I try to erase, it just can't.

Why do I want to erase it? I know everyone is going to that place one day. But that scene gave me so much heartbreak and was traumatized by it too. I never thought I would see my Dad in such a situation. With the dynamic quantity of ways that a person can die why does it have to be in a car accident.

Topic four: Without photos

Share three photos you cannot live without and explain them: Where they were taken, what they mean to you, and why they are so treasured. The photos must be your own, not stock images.


These are the photos of my parents and our family picture when I was still a small kid. We still have another family picture that was taken when I turned eighteen but I couldn't find it.

The second photo was taken when I was still 4 years old, one of the photos that I treasured most aside from the wedding picture of my parents. Why? Because these are the people why I exist in this world. And these people are one of the reasons of who I am today.

What about you? what are the things that you can't live without?


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

052/365/2022

23
$ 8.51
$ 8.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I can't live without coffee either haha that coffee looks delicious. How sad about your father, it is really impossible to forget that. Photos are valuable treasures that will always be with us as long as we take care of them, photos will always take us back to an old memory full of joy and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, I can't live without coffee, but that image you show, looks like glory

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Guess what... that coffee is called orange Cappucino... and boy it has orange pulp in it! a glorious one indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, what happened to your father is just 😰. Losing someone that way is just unfair. I'm sorry about that madams. I can imagine the trauma nong nakita mo sya sa ganong ayos 😰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... that's true life is always unfair but if you will really look into it... those situations teaches us so many lessons. pero yes until now ayoko pa din nakakakita ng car accidents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel sad because I have seen road accidents and I have not been able to forget those images, much worse for you who saw it and it was your father. I am so sorry my friend, it is very sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes it is a very sad part of my life... but looking back.. that part of my life made me stronger and made me who I am today... but yes a part of me that I'll never ever forget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is life din ako dati pero nung muntik na ko maconfine dati dahil dun nabawas bawas ko na mga once a day nalang ngayon o kaya minsan wala talafa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hala ang tigas pala talaga ng ulo ko lol naospital na din ako ilang beses... haha ilang beses na din ako sinabihan na wag na magkape.. huminto sandali pero bumalik din lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't live without coffee haha kidding but yeah being so addicted on it mahirap na pakawalam haha, anywyas tama ka jan sis kahit ako mas okay ng walang binti pwede namn mag wheelchair eh ang kamay talagang hussle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always believed there's nothing that we can't leave without. It's all about time, but we'll adapt

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not really attached to materials things so I can't think of anything that I can't live without except for coffee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We exist for our loved ones. Those pictures are so priceless. No amount of pictures can replace them. They will be forever beautiful!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. they will be forever beautiful no matter what

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ko title madam haha. Dati akala ko I can't live without coffee pero nung nagstart nako maging acidic naku Kaya ko pala haha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ilang beses na din kami nagbreak at nagbalikan ni coffee.. di ko talaga kaya i let go eh.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is life hahahaha. I've come to the point when my day is incomplete too if I can't have coffee. Too bad I really bad to stop due to hyperacidity and palpitations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. definitely coffee is life! I was also diagnosed with hyperacidity but after a while I go back to coffee hahaha just can't live without it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad story about your father sis, c God lang ang nakakaalam sis kung bakit nangyari Yun,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. and not questioning God about it... all I know is I learned a lot from that situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, be strong lang tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with the coffee ate. Myghad, coffee is life. Haha! And I have the same answer in between arms and legs. Mas may magagawa kasi tayo pag may kamay talaga eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo imagine mo na lang paano ka sa CR pag wala yung kamay di ba? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I was speechless. I'm sorry about what happened to your dad. It was really traumatic. It's really painful. Yung nakita mo dad mo dun. Sorry sis. 🥺 I truly understand you that those traumatic seen will never easy to erase. Sending hugs sis. I know that your Dad still always there to guide you sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis... but that part of my life made me stronger and made me who I am today :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. You're so brave now sis. I salute you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very traumatic naman yun nangyare sa father mo sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sobra sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here ate, can't go in a day without a coffeee. Pang MMK at pang movie series na yung story mo in the past ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha d ko din akalain na pang series yung part na yung ng life ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw without arms or legs, I began to imagine living such a life. For me, I can't trade my physical fitness and completeness for anything therefore it's going to be hard to make such a choice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes it truly is a hard choice to make... but as they say there are times in our life that we will have to choose no matter how hard it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala, nashock ako dun sa nakita mo yunv dad monv walang buhay dahil sa car accident. Nakakatrauma yung bagay nato, ako naman sarili ko teh. Lalo na at paulit-ulit ako pinaoatay ng trauma ng nakaraan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pero kahit anong trauma sa atin kailangan natin malagpasan at maging matapang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry about your dad. I bet you have great parents and seeing your dad go in a situation like that is really painful. I lost my papa when I was away- it makes me sad whenever I think about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had a misunderstanding with my Dad when it happened :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry about that :( One thing I know, your dad loved you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep that is one thing I am sure of...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing a parent is like a nightmare everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every part of our body is great blessing, and our life would be difficult to loss hands or legs. I am shattered to hear the car accident of your dad, its truly heartbreaking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

have to choose the lesser evil... and yep every part is great blessings that we shouldn't take for granted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A day without coffee? No, hell no! Cannot do that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahahaha i feel you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyy. Sounds like you had a part in your life that looks like a movie sis. Seeing a lovedone in that horrible car accident seems to be a script of a movie. I can't imagine how a family would feel in that situation. That is indeed a memory we want to removed because of the pain it brings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep that's true... i never thought i'd have a part of my life that would look like a movie scene... and yes there are things that just can't be erased

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga ganun talagang memories na gustuhin man nating kalimutan, hindi natin magawa. Dahil saan part man tayo tumingin may memories tayo sa mga part na dun. Mas maigi nalang na tanggapin natin ito kesa pilit na kalimutan na hindi naman natin magawa-gawa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tama ka dyan... dahil hindi lahat ng bagay pwede kalimutan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What would the world have been like without cryptocurrencies, what would it have been without technology

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i'll not meet you here in read if there's no technology

$ 0.00
2 years ago